We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Marysville \/ Port Huron Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First room was the 3 bed suite. It was in the older part of the building so it was very noisy. The second night we were in the main building and it was very comfortable. The breakfast could have used bagels versus packaged danishes, and a variety of fruit instead of just mandarin oranges. Otherwise, the staff was wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lisa c
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear lisa c, We appreciate that you left us feedback of your recent stay, Thank you! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced noise issues on your first night. However i'm relieved to hear that you found the second night in the interior building to be more accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for... More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

From check in to check out I had a wonderful experience. Penny and Joe were very helpful. I was visiting my parents at Marwood Nursing Home for three days, The stay at Super 8 was wonderful, and I didn't have to deal with any issues at the hotel. Class Act.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank williamsT1319BU
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear WilliamsT1319BU, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that your stay was wonderful and our Front Desk staff will be pleased to know that you found them to be helpful. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Super 8 Marysville. More 

Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean, Front desk was friendly. Beds were a little hard but overall the stay was very nice at a good price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank F3995IWwendyw
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear F3995IWwendyw, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. The front desk staff will be happy to know that you found them to be friendly as we aim to provide the best possible customer service at all times. We do hope to see you again and thank you so much for... More 

Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised (given some of the reviews we read). The hotel was very clean. Our bed was comfortable. The pool was well maintained. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than ample ... waffles, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, juice. We would recommend this Super 8 to anyone looking for a place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mckinney427
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear mckinney427, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm very glad to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. Our staff will also be very pleased to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful as we always aim to provide the best customer service experience possible.... More 

Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As with some hotels, the WiFi signal could have been stronger to pick up a video but all other qualities expected at a hotel were met.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear Mary T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am sorry to hear that the WiFi signal was not working very well during your stay. The feedback you've provided will be taken into consideration by our management to ensure this issue does not repeat itself. Thank you again for your feedback we greatly appreciate... More 

Schoolcraft, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We had a very Nice Clean room and were very pleased with the staff and the Hotel. Over the years they had become very nasty places....BUT,....Now they have Improved Greatly and we would recommend them to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 98cheryle
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear 98cheryle, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts and improvements are well received. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you so... More 

Marysville, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We housed a Contractor at Super 8. The Cost was reasonable and the Contractor seemed to like it. He did not have a Car. At night there were several places to eat within easy walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 764orlandon
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear 764orlandon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to provide a reasonable cost and are glad that our area has close dining options for guests that may be walking. Thank you for your business! More 

Mississauga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Hotel is in a great location. The rooms are large and have frig and microwave. Breakfast is good. The staff are excellent. Very good attitudes and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnMississauga
super8marysville, General Manager at Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area, responded to this review

Dear MaryAnnMississauga, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that our rooms were spacious and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Also thank you for your compliments on our staff, we strive to provide the best customer service and greatly appreciate your comments. Thank you and come see us again soon! More 

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
9.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
450 reviews
8.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
189 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area

Address: 1484 Gratiot Boulevard, Marysville, MI 48040
Region: United States > Michigan > Marysville
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Marysville Port Huron Hotel Marysville
Super 8 Marysville
Super Eight Marysville
Marysville Super Eight
Marysville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the main building, much nicer and newer!”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTraveler52, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check the AC fan before you accept the room!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesR186, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Close, convenient, and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles BKSKK, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor. Used elevator and was close to our room. Had a table, 2 chairs, bed, microwave, TV and a nice bathroom. Very big room. What more would you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 540nancyp, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Great place to stay! they did not have a restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 966lauriel, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay