We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
 Click to rate
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamiko M
St. Louis, Mi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I've stayed at this Baymont on and off over the past 3 months. Total of 11 nights. The desk attendants are always very helpful and efficient. The lobby is always decorated beautifully for each season, and outdoors, too. You can tell whomever does the decorating enjoys their job. Fresh theatre type popcorn, cookies and sometimes cold tea in the lobby....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraftPeddler
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do love our lobby and decorations! We are happy to know its appreciated by our guests. We hope you are able to come again sometime!

Washington, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a nice little break in Midland. Hotel was clean & up to date. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rail trail & shopping were not far away.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G750XRmarkc
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again!

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The house keeper where very rude ..and I got charged for smoking in the room when I don't even smoke I was told the smelled cigarette smoke along with Marijuana smoke I was charged for this on my debit card and didn't not have the funds in my checking account and it made all my other bills bounce all together...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2veronicaj
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the trouble. We do strictly enforce our non smoking policy here and unfortunately have to charge people occasionally. I do not know your case specifically, I am sorry to hear that you won't be staying with any other Baymont Inn because of this situation, it is rare that we have to charge smoking charges.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a wonderful overnight stay for our first experience with a Baymont Inn. The high light for me was the rocker recliner. It was not a little cheap one that most hotels have. It was so comfy and gave the room a cozy, living room feel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The cookies and popcorn, ice tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buildingppl
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback and love to hear from our guests that have such kind words for us! We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to go to the front desk to get clean towels, beds were lumpy and there was popcorn in the hall for two days.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheyenne673
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we will address the problems you encountered. When we offer complimentary popcorn every evening and there are many many guests enjoying it sometimes the popcorn gets dropped in the halls, we do try to sweep it up as soon as we can.

Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1676FJmarkg
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

This particular Baymont in Midland Michigan did not seem to have properly trained staff. A bunch of us called to reserve rooms for our sons' basketball tournament and some of us were given huge military/law enforcement discounts and some of us were not (the same discount was being used). I asked why that was, and the answer given was that...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc2017270
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

I do apologize for the confusion. Our weekend double queen rates are $119.99 (most weekends, some may be higher) during the busy season. The military rate is $107.99 for two queen beds. We do discount military to $69.99 during the slow season or during the week. The new girl was confused about that and you are correct, I do need...

Mason, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this facility. The room was comfortable. The location was convenient to access and to my meeting site. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Breakfast and snacks were available and acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8391OGjennyb
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and are so happy to know you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!

Malvern
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Baymont during a major soccer tournament, so booking anywhere was a challenge. Baymont more than met my needs although a bit on the pricey side

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theodorew57
BaymontMidland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it. Maybe you can stay again during a lower demand time when our rates will be less.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
215 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
354 reviews
4.8 km away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
61 reviews
9.0 km away
Days Inn Midland
Days Inn Midland
#9 of 11 in Midland
75 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Midland. Our warm welcoming atmosphere is just what you are looking for! We offer 91 clean and comfortable rooms, a wonderful friendly staff, an indoor pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary popcorn, cookies, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate and tea in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Midland

Address: 2200 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-6739 (Formerly Fairview Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: $106 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Midland
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Midland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Lincoln Park, Michigan
6 months ago
Holton, Michigan
over a year ago
Kenosha, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are great and the rooms that have connecting rooms on the west side second floor are quiet and easy access to outdoors.”
L7335SVpaulas, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear rooms above you, then request an upstairs room.”
butterball2015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side seem quieter.”
chevylet55, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
B7400BNgeorgea, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
socksiesma, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$120
Expedia.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates