We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
We offer a free full hot breakfast every morning. All food is prepared fresh everyday. Our pool is open to all guest and is heated. There is an exercise room. We offer self serve laundry and access to free Wi-Fi and parking. Each room has a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron board and iron and a 42 inch hi-definition flat screen TV with hi-definition channels. All day every day guest will be able enjoy fresh fruit infused water in lobby, coffee and hot chocolate in breakfast room, and every evening freshly baked cookies in lobby. We are placed conveniently off of US-10 freeway, offering easy on and off ramps. We are also located closely to many restaurants with will deliver or a short drive to get too if dinning out is desired. There is always a staff member on duty, who is ready and happy to help.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 24
  • 10
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I fondly remember this place when I was on a trip last week at a more expensive hotel that had terrible service. I missed the friendly staff and the warm feeling that I had at the Sleep Inn in Midland (in spite of the fact that it was -17 while I was there). Breakfast was good
Read more
Having to be back home to watch my father pass then help plan his funeral makes for a very hard visit. I think the employees at the sleep Inn in Midland Michigan for making our visit very pleasant under the circumstances . From the time we checked till the time he left they were
Read more
Second shift front desk, Sahara, was extremely rude right from the first moment she arrived. We were with a kids hockey team, and had 16 rooms. You’d think there’d be some understanding considering how much business we were bringing in the winter in Midland Michigan. There was
Read more
Response from SheilaJensenGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded Dec. 3, 2018
Joseph- Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business! We gladly host many groups, however we do ask that you are considerate of other guests staying at the hotel. So long as all guests keep noise and disturbances to a minimum, everyone can enjoy their stay with us. Guest service is a high priority here and we strive for positive ratings. We apologize that you feel you did not receive the spectacular customer service we are known to provide.
Read more
I didn't see any restaurants within walking distance but I got in late. Shower stalls no tubs. Friendly front desk. Good free hot breakfast. Eggs and sausage not just waffles. Coffee pot microwave and refrigerator in room.
Read more
Response from SheilaJensenGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded Dec. 3, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback! If there is anything we can do to increase your satisfaction please don't hesitate to ask!
Read more
i spent a week here whilst visiting my son who is at Northwood Uni. Staff very friendly and helpful, good free breakfast with plenty if choice. Large free car park. Close to Eastman Avenue with all shopping and restuarants. Room clean and tidy , would be 5* rating but bathroom
Read more
Response from SheilaJensenGM, Manager at Sleep Inn
Responded Oct. 23, 2018
Dear Peter, We were Happy to have you here and made your stay enjoyable. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sheila Jensen General Manager Sleep Inn , Midland 9898371010
Read more
Album Categories
All photosRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn
King Room
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn
Double Room
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn
Spread out in a Luxury Kiing One Room Suite
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn
Two Room Suite - Queen Bed and Queen Pull Out
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn
Guest room with flat-screen television
What did the breakfast consist of?
Scrambled eggs, either bacon or sausage, multiple kinds of bread, cereals, 24/7 coffee, tea. Fruit infused water and fresh cookies made daily. Two kinds of waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt. Fresh Fruit
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is the pet fee?
The pet policy at Sleep Inn is DOGS only and the price is $15 per day per dog.
0 votes
Show all answers
what time is check in and check out?
Hi Monica: Our standard check-in time is 3:00 pm and check our is 11:00 am. If you need to check-in earlier or check-out later, just contact the hotel front desk. They will work with you to assist in meeting your specific needs. Travel safe!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Try Baymont next door."
"Odd numbered rooms face the parking lot, but that was not a problem."
"Odd numbered rooms might have less traffic noise at night."
"The second floor was just fine."
"rooms on entry side are quieter.."
US$71 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sleep inn midlandmidland sleep inn
United StatesMichiganMidland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing