We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Old decor, hot water booster circulator out of service meaning turning on Bathroom tub and sink to get Hot water to room. Towels and linens clean but old and tattered. Continental breakfast lacking. Road noise North Side Motel nuisance at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Huntsville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We knew this motel was dated when we rolled up, but having good experiences with other Americas Best Value motels, we decided to give it a try. The price was high and when we said we would pass, it was immediately dropped by 40 dollars. The wifi in the room was either slow or non functional. The room was dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545Doug_S
Willoughby, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Over all the room was outdated, there was French fries and dirt under the fitted bed sheet. Not enough towels. Was it a place to lay your head after a long day, yes. Would I recommend this place, no. Did not feel safe outside alone. There were too many questionable characters in the parking lot just walking around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissRendina1015
Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I needed a place to lay my head and this place was adequate for that. They installed a fridge to accommodate me for my 2 weeks stay. It was cheap and the place reflected such. Many people appear to live here permanently. Cats and dogs welcomed, as well as, rusty cars with no mufflers. They state that they change your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred D
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Some of the reviews are dated and as such, do not reflect the current state of the hotel. If you are booking at room here and expecting the Hilton, then of course it will not live up to your expectations. We stayed at a higher-priced hotel a 1/2 mile away and while they had a hot breakfast, not sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SCTHer
ABVI1885, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay. Again thank you for your time and feedback!!!! Michelle

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My Wife and I stayed at this motel on May 2/16. We came in late and did not have the option to stay anywhere else. The cost of the room was $97 Canadian, which is pricey for a place that says it's "Americas Best Value". We entered the room and the ceiling had large water stains on the ceiling, worn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil C
ABVI1885, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our team we deeply regret that everything was not to your satisfaction. We are currently undergoing some renovations to the property and would love for you to come back and stay with us in the future. Michelle R Brehm

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Not really cheap after they add the taxes ($72), but that's the nature of motels these days. We found this place by a internet search and GPS, but we were really looking for the Days Inn. The two are side by side and share the same large sign. So we entered this ABVI actually by mistake. The clerk on duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
ABVI1885, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

I do apologize, that your stay was not 100%. I just took over this location and do appreciate you letting me know the things that I will have to improve on. I hope that in the future that you will give us another chance.

American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I have stayed in America's Best Value Inn and Suites prior to my booking this via getaroom.com and have always had a good experience. But, this was horrible! My husband and I arrived one hour past the cut off time for cancelling and I was afraid that I was going to be stuck with this crappy place. From the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
ABVI1885, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had that experience, I will be looking into this matter. I just recently took over this location and appreciate you letting me know the things that I need to work on and fix. Yes currently both the Nuclear and the Coal Plant's are shut down and we do have a lot of workers. Smoking in...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were traveling through the area and wanted to stop to see some local sites the next day. Apparently it was a busy night and all hotels were booked. When we made a reservation through TripAdvisor that was then unavailable, bookings.com worked hard to find a substitute for us. After 30 mins of trying, she sent us to this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMsFromDayton
Blind River, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Called when we were about an hour away, and was quoted one price. Got here and the price was higher, but finally the night clerk honoured the price. The room was beyond disappointing. The carpet is stained and stretched out. The smell is atrocious, you can certainly tell that it pet and pot friendly... The mattress is awful, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldrezgurl

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
35.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
283 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
247 reviews
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
6.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe

Address: 1885 Welcome Way, Monroe, MI 48162
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: $57 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in your car”
261fredd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay towards the back for less traffic noise”
SCTHer, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms as far I could see.”
P5209CGphilc, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“another hotel”
traveltheworld012, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. I recommend Comfort Inn just down the street. Or even Days Inn right next door.”
lorrainet637, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5