We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Monroe

Save
Share
14774 Laplaisance Rd, Monroe, MI 48161-3824
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$54
US$52
View Deal
SAVE US$2
WyndhamUS$54
PricelineUS$54
FindHotelUS$54
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (6)
Bathroom (6)

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Monroe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Monroe, look no further than Baymont by Wyndham Monroe.

While staying at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe Hotel, visitors can check out River Raisin National Battlefield Park (3.2 km), which is a popular Monroe attraction.

Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe Hotel is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features newspaper. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Monroe. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Baymont by Wyndham Monroe is conveniently located near R Diner.

If you’re looking for something to do, Sterling State Park, Heck Park, and Soldier & Sailor’s Park are a nice way to spend some time.

The staff at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
596Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 118
  • 130
  • 92
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tcornelius48164 wrote a review Mar. 3
1 contribution
My review Is quite poor, the place was a mess from the lobby with old items in it to the fitness room with broken mirrors on the floor to the pool area with an oil slick on the water before the clumps of hair was removed. I checked out within a 1/2 hour of arrival
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kellison1978 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Monroe, Michigan1 contribution
Baymont is a great place and staff are always on top of everything. The housekeepers are very polite and don't bother you unless you need them. And the front desk staff are all very polite and nice to my family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
adria88 wrote a review Aug. 2020
ocal3 contributions
Rooms dirty, furniture old and scuffed, bathtub dirty and you could feel the springs in the mattress. The curtains were torn in one room and the phone was water damaged. Lampshade ripped in one room and water damaged in another.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
kylemardyla wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
I arrived roughly at 1pm. Before even making it to the door was greeted by a young guy at the door. No hello just (are you guys planning on staying here) my partner said yes . The guy preceded to tell me the room I booked was shut down but could put me in there other suite across the hall. Definitely a down grade but at that point I wasn’t going to get upset. Check in and as soon as we get to the room I notice it’s was warm. My partner has MS so being it’s summer he most stay cool . Not to mention the room seemed dusty, but I’ll get to that.. As I was getting ready to go to the front desk I happened to hear the jacuzzi running in the room we we’re Told was shut down. So I get to the desk an ask the “ Assistant manager“ and see said no one should be in there. She decided to come up with me to address the issues with my room and to find out about the other. Supposedly the Manager comped that room for 2 people .. and didn’t even inform anyone nor have any registration on record. Real professional. So now I’m getting upset not only is my room disgusting but finding out I was lied to in regards to the room I booked real upset me. The assistant manager didn’t really seem like she knew what to do. I will give her this. She did understood But said there wasn’t anything she could do that I could speak with the manager in the morning, seeing are room was so gross I went to family dollar and purchased a bunch of cleaning supplies and a mop because every step I make in the room my feet wanted to stick to the wood floor. When I got back the assistant manager knocked on the door handing me a box of Clorox wipes some adidas cologne, a vacuum and rubber gloves. She said here this is on us. I was simply shocked. I paid $141 for there best suite (that I didn’t get) and now I have to clean it myself. Last thing I wanted to be doing. The next morning my partner attempted to talk with the GM.. Dave you need to find a new job your lacking in your people skills, just a suggestion but I think hospitality isn’t for you. You cutting my partner off when he was explaining the list of issues we had, to inform him, I think your words were ( ok now your just stretching trying to get something for free ) (Laughable) I stay in hotels at lease 3 to 4 times a week this has to be the worst experience I have ever had. Should have known seeing the minute I walked down the hall the stench of weed was ridiculous. anyone that may have to stay in Monroe Mi for anything... Please save yourself the trouble don’t stay at the Baymont.. it’s a mess and Dave the manager is extremely rude with no care in the word on making his guests happy. Below I have added some pictures so hopefully Dave can realize I was a guest looking for some understanding not something for free
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
hummer54 wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Poorly up kept place,hallways were dirty, bed frame was broken in the center, asked for another room they said they had a few like, that ceiling was flaking and falling down in the room and in the bathroom, the bathroom door stuck on the floor so bad it wouldn’t close outside the exterior doors and the parking lot were littered heavily with trash
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Jas S, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe
Responded Mar. 20, 2020
Im sorry you had a bad experience we are still in the middle or renovating. We hope you stay with us again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites monroe hotel monroe, baymont inn and suites monroe, baymont inn monroe, monroe baymont inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganMonroe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Monroe
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Nearby attractions include Phoenix Theatres Mall of Monroe (7.0 km), River Raisin National Battlefield Park (3.1 km), and Sterling State Park (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erie Bread Company, Public House, and Harbor Inn and Ale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Monroe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Monroe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Burial Ground (4.5 km).