We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Panorama Ruskamp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Graskop
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Panorama Ruskamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The chalets at Panorama Rest Camp come in three different rows, stacked up away from the gorge. The views from rows two and three are mostly of the chalets in row one. The views from row one are absolutely spectacular, as good as or better than that on offer from many world-famous tourist view sites in the surrounding area. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my family visited Panorama for the wedding of my son. The personele were friendly and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The chalet was nicely furnished with all the basic items in the kitchen and bedrooms. We came in late the Saturday night and was welcomed by the security guard on duty. I will recommend Panorama...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner W
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at Panorama Chalets for 5 nights in December 2015. We were in chalet number 4, which was very badly looked after, with a bad smell hanging inside the cabin, and an even worse smell outside from a blocked drain. The bathroom was in terrible condition, with a very mouldy shower, of which the head only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALW100
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Wow, this campsite has the most amazing view from the pool area! We really enjoyed our weekend stay at this campsite, and would definitely recommend it to others. The campsite is just outside of Graskop and a few kilometres from all the other scenic points and waterfalls. The campsite was very neat. However, it did not really feel like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetpouwels
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We booked four nights at Panorama Rest Camp. Second night we were held at gunpoint and robbed of cel phones, laptops, suitcases and very expensive clothes. Not only did we suffer very bad emotional damage as a result, but not a CENT was paid back to us for the financial loss by their Insurance Company. We were not even refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jakwiese1
PanoramaChalets, Manager at Panorama Ruskamp, responded to this review

It is one of the most unfortunate experiences for any person to experience. It is a reality in this world that our safety is always dependent upon how we alert we are and on how well we protect ourselves from any attack. Our customer, unfortunately did not do his best to limit his exposure to this kind of threat. He...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We camped here for 1 night and enjoyed the view from the pool. It was cheaper than the Valley view backpackers and had a lot more space. They provide Braai's and free wifi is available in the cafe. Hot water and all was clean. We would stay here again but it got cold at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frydayuk1
PanoramaChalets, Manager at Panorama Ruskamp, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Yes, Graskop can become cold some times. Although the minimum temperature during winter months are 3 - 4 degrees Celsius, the wind chill factor can drop the felt temperature to -2 to -3 degrees Celsius. It is always advisable to bring along some warm clothes whether it is winter or summer.

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for a week. This is located next to a valley and as soon as you open the main door, you notice a valley and you can enjoy the misty weather and sunrise... We enjoyed the week there. It has kitchen facility and best place to stay in a cheaper rate..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivsun
PanoramaChalets, Manager at Panorama Ruskamp, responded to this review

It is pleasing to the ears when a customer has such a good word for our venue. It is our desire that it will be every customer's experience! We will keep on working towards that goal.

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Beautiful panorama view with wonderfully made swimming pool. Campsites on grass, shady trees, with braai facilities. Showers were cold and the stove was out of gas unfortunately. Small tourist shop. For groceries you'd better drop by Spar in town. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madwitch1
PanoramaChalets, Manager at Panorama Ruskamp, responded to this review

Every review is helpful, so, thank you for the time and effort to contribute towards making Panorama Chalets a better place for you to stay. We took note of your comment regarding the cold water in the ablution and also scullery. We are in the process to rectify this problem. Due to the high price on electricity we were experimenting...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graskop
28.9 km away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#2 of 12 in Hazyview
687 reviews
1.7 km away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
511 reviews
18.3 km away
Merry Pebbles Resort
Merry Pebbles Resort
#4 of 14 in Sabie
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
481 reviews
8.4 km away
Lisbon Hideaway
Lisbon Hideaway
#1 of 13 in Graskop
109 reviews
1.4 km away
Daan's Place
Daan's Place
#2 of 13 in Graskop
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country resort, 2 kilometers out of Graskop, with self catering chalets for 2 to 6 persons, Tent, Motor-home and Caravan sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panorama Ruskamp

Address: Gedeelte 17 van die Plaas Graskop, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Number of rooms: 21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Panorama Ruskamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for a front-row chalet, even if it has many more beds than you need”
 of 5 bubbles PhillipD185, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room number 6,7,8,9 (valley view rooms)”
  • View from room
  • view from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles shivsun, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2