We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graskop Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Graskop Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Graskop Hotel
 Click to rate
Bryanston, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found this place after leaving mount sheba, got shown the room before checking in, service was amazing, room was clean and neat, not anything like we had at Mount sheba. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and willing to help. will definitely go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceg743
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Many thanks for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Many thanks Kind regards Brendan

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were three couples touring South Africa. Graskop is a good overnight stop en-route to the Kruger National Park from Johannesburg. We arrived at six thirty pm and tried to book dinner but were told we were 'too late'! This actually worked in our favour as we were directed to a more accommodating nearby restaurant that was excellent. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david12342
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David12342, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I would ask that you kindly email me with details of your stay so that I can investigate the matter about you not being able to have dinner with us, on your arrival. Peter, our chef is normally very accommodating so I would...

Swakopmund, Namibia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Every room is designed differently and with love fro detail. Rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will rate this hotel with 4 points because the bathroom needs a refurbishment. But this is the only point which I would criticize. Whenever we will go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uhoff273
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Uhoff273, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the bathroom comment, the owners are looking at doing bathroom refurbishments which will make the bathrooms much better. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards Brendan

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two rooms booked for family. Both decorated in eclectic and quaint style - refreshing not be to be in a 'holiday inn or best western' style room. Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Did not eat dinner in hotel - lost of restaurants very close by. Not a luxury hotel at all - but clean and value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Kind regards Brendan

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Interesting hotel with individually designed rooms. An excellent starting point or base for exploring blyde river canyon. Very close to restaurants and shops. The staff very very accommodating and friendly. Would warmly recommend staying there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9829PFjennyk
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear V9829PFjennyK, Thank you for your kind words. It is always great to hear back from guests who enjoyed their stay and who liked the hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Brendan

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just booked 1 night at Graskop Hotel on our way from Kruger NP to Nelspruit, so we could see Blyde River Canyon. The road from the top of the canyon to the hotel had some horrific potholes and unfortunately I hit one on the foggy road doing 100kmh. We made it to the hotel with a bent rim and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin O, Thank you for your review and kind words for Edward and the guard. We will always try to help and please our guests and we are glad that we were able to do that for you. Sorry that you had to have that misfortune of hitting a "pothole", but happy that you were ok. Hopefully we can...

St Lucia, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel to renovate. Dinner & Breakfest was ok. The Location is great to visite the Blyte canyon. Unfortunately our room specially he bad room was not like 3 stern hotel. Staff was friendly and ok.for 1 night ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berardin0n
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Berardin, Please kindly email me on the email address below and inform me of your booking name and room number and I will respond to you in person. Many thanks. Regards Brendan gmgraskophotel@mweb.co.za

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed here back in 2014. Great spot if you are doing the panarama route. Everything was just okay, service was good, food, rooms and it was clean. For the price we paid, it was a good deal. Parking lot is safe for your car as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nduvho M
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nduvho M, Thank you for your review. Thank you for revisiting us on your last trip to Graskop. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks. Regards Brendan

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Graskop hotel is a one gem of a place, where each of the room is designed by a known designer from South Africa. It's ideal place to take break on paranoma route. The location of hotel is great and near to good food joints. The breakfast was great. Staff is courteous and helping. Overall a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohit s
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohit, Thank for your review. It is always good to hear from guests especially those who have enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Warm regards Brendan

Los Gatos, CA
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We loved our two night stay here. The property is well populated with interesting contemporary art and sculpture which generates a compelling feel to the place. And the communal spaces are well designed and have good proportions. It's a wonderful environment in which just to hang out. The individually designed rooms by SA artists are very fun. The staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrboyo
graskophotel, General Manager at Graskop Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrboyo, Thanks for your great review. It is always good to hear from guests that enjoy and appreciate the art side of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some time in the future. Kind regards Brendan

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graskop
9.6 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pilgrim's Rest
324 reviews
19.1 km away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
0.9 km away
Westlodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Tsanana Log Cabins & Mulberry Lane Suites
3.1 km away
Zur alten Mine
Zur alten Mine
#2 of 15 in Graskop
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Havana Nights
Havana Nights
#4 of 15 in Graskop
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"An art gallery you can sleep in" - Greenwood Guides - 2006. Privately owned 3 star "art" hotel. In the heart of the Panorama Route, Close to the Kruger National Park, Blyde River Canyon, and various waterfalls. Malaria free area. 19 Artist rooms, each decorated by a different artist, and 15 Garden suites, all with en suite facilities. Bed and breakfast at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Graskop Hotel

Address: Main Street, Graskop 1270, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Graskop
Price Range: $119 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graskop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Graskop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Graskop Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Graskop Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From what i could see all rooms would be pretty much ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 434guests, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden Room 5 Private”
 of 5 bubbles CecileSteenberg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room with balcony and avoid artist rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Peppercat33, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden cottages may suit families better”
 of 5 bubbles G9102GMmelissap, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would suggest a room in the main hotel - especially in winter!”
 of 5 bubbles ProjectOverland, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5