We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The location is perfect as its close to all tourist areas, the staff are friendly. Hotel is sparkling clean! I got a free ticket to a musueum. A bus was provided. Breakfast was so delicious. Enjoyed my stay for a week and did not want to leave. Will surley visit again

Helpful?
Thank Mimi K
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy you shared your experience with Trip Advisor. We try to make everyone's stay enjoyable and it is nice to know we are doing our job. I hope when you return to the Mt. Pleasant area again you will stay with us again :-) More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

good value for price, considering prices of other local establishments. Stayed one night. Suited our needs. Close proximity to casino; close to CMU student housing/apartments. The bathroom was clean and had adequate amenities. In-room coffee service provided. Typical hotel breakfast was included. Staff was friendly

Helpful?
Thank Ursula R
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have a variety of family guests from all over visiting Central Michigan University students. They are the stars in our town, so smart and such a wonderful addition to our area. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us the next time you find yourself wanting to make another visit to your niece! More 

Petoskey, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I've stayed at other Mt. Pleasant hotels many times and was not sure what to expect when I booked this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was professional, the free breakfast was well stocked and expansive. My daughter enjoyed the room because it was not the cookie-cutter style of other major chains. Beds were comfortable, but on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cmuvisitor
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Often times we get caught in the "chain" rut and don't allow ourselves to venture out and stay at locally owned hotels. We realize we are competing with other well known hotels in our market and we want to be a viable alternative. We pride ourselves... More 

Seguin Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

An economical, comfortable motel that serves a great free breakfast. If you don't want to pay a huge amount while visiting this town, then I recommend this place. Very accessible to the highway as well as the casino down the road.

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your complimenting review! We look forward to your return stays with us & be sure to let your friends know we are here waiting to give them & you a Great Stay @ a Great Price!! More 

Davison
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016

when we checked in they were not full so they took us to different rooms to see what we would like. the rooms are small but they have more to offer than some of the more expense motels alarm clock tv coffee maker microwave and refrigerator.the breakfast was very good and had a good selection. wiil stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We may be an independent hotel but we really try to offer everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to your return stay! More 

detroit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

stayed here in January, 2016, We found the room clean, but had no frills. Really needed pictures on the walls. They do provide a great breakfast. The personnel at the front desk were friendly. would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank mariwal_10
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review. I will take your recommendation regarding the pictures to our hotel improvement meeting :-) More 

Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Hotel is not that fancy but your not paying that much either. The bed was clean and comfy and the price was right. The parking was easy in and out. We have no complaints. We will be back when we return to town in 2 months.

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We offer good clean rooms at a reasonable price for our guests. Although we do not offer frills we do offer essentials for travelers. We look forward to your upcoming stay :-) More 

Lowell, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Needed to find a place to stay close to CMU for student move in day. I pre booked the hotel with the hopes that it was as good as the ratings showed. We arrived and were greeted by pleasant staff. we found clean rooms with comfortable beds. Overall nice and cozy.

Helpful?
Thank kimkdoyle
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a locally owned hotel and we do have a great staff. We offer a great alternative to the chain hotels for our CMU friends. Thank you for the wonderful review and come back & stay with us when you find a need to visit your student! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I am very hard to please and this hotel was great! The college student up front was so sweet and very efficient! And the breakfast attendant restarted the waffle maker for us to have waffles the next morning! It was a great place to stay! The room was clean and had a very friendly note from the housekeeper!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna V
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jenna, Thank you for your wonderful Review of our property - I am so happy you had a nice stay :-) It was good of you to take the time to let us know our efforts are appreciated. Too often Reviews are used for negative comments from guests, taking the time to share your experience is a breath of... More 

Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is located just off the expressway near the casino and many other businesses. The lobby is small and they've maximized the existing space to create rooms - which are clean and reasonably comfortable. The rooms are small and there are no night tables but they provide cubicles for your items. It's good for a short stay - or longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarryW1951
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Harry, Thank you for your Review. Our hotel was built as a Microtel Inn, which has a very efficient but small room design. I have included in-room amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves, iron & ironing board, & blow dryers in each room, but they make it a little congested. But we want you to have what you need when... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#1 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
426 reviews
0.6 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hote...
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
309 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
4.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
34 reviews
2.0 km away
Wolds Motel
Wolds Motel
#13 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area. And those looking for a ride to the casino, it is only $4 per person per ride for a single rider. Or if there is 2 riders or more it is $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Address: 5500 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5009
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Utica
2 months ago
Middleville, Michigan
over a year ago
Utica
Utica
2 months ago
Macomb, Michigan, Usa
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with two queen beds. It's a lot bigger”
 of 5 bubbles I9741EYpatriciab, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, will not stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles lindasE4952RR, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the back side of the motel to cut down the traffic noise on M-20”
 of 5 bubbles BarryE925, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great. We didn't hear any traffic noise, just noise from the loud man in the room next to us. Typical of most hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaradixon, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South side are MUCH closer to parking”
 of 5 bubbles billh585, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay