We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 28 hotels in Bodh Gaya

Hotel Buddha International

8 reviews
Save
Opp. Japanese Temple, Mastipur, Bodh Gaya, India
Overview
2.0
8 reviews
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible64%
17 Apr 2016
“Avarage ”
15 Oct 2014
“Terrible experience”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)Write a Review
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were average. The hot water bath was not functioning most of the time. The location of the hotel on Google map was incorrect. No wifi service available but it's mentioned that they provide wifi. Despite the breakfast was complementary, they don't have their...More

Thank J. Meng H
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This Hotel is horrible/ terrible and no words to explain. The pics showing on the website are not real. The hotel is in renovation, we went 14 members team. There is no restaurant/hotel water/no room boy. Suppose to give free breakfast, but there is no...More

11  Thank KKDutt
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is without doubt the worst hotel i have ever been in. The level of dirt was staggering, the smells nauseating, and assistance from the staff, was non-existent. Insects were everywhere, the ceiling fans were encrusted with thick layers of black dust, and remnants of...More

9  Thank fatimazahra
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We arrived a large group late at night. It turned out to be a hotel of very low standart. Large amounts of waste under the stairs, old food smeared on the walls, the bedding was the opposite of clean and the bed blanket, I would...More

8  Thank Anne E
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We went to hotel Buddha because the hotel that we had booked had potato sacks as pillows, and we were looking for somewhere were we could get a good nights rest. Thankfully The pillows and beds at hotel buddha were very soft, which was the...More

Thank katyrose123
Response from hotelbint, General Manager at Hotel Buddha InternationalResponded 23 December 2012

Dear Kathy, Thank you for sharing your view. We are happy to serve you and always wish to see you in our hotel. However, we are apologize for your inconvenience due to street dogs. We have now complaint to our local dogs catcher to look...More

PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite