We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Via Via Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Via Via Hostel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It looks like that bar staff is also reception. But they are very nice and quick. We stayed in a dorm twice and it was good. There are lockers for your stuff and do use them. Nice sitting area outside with amazing patio in hostel and restaurant. Food in restaurant is reasonably priced. Staff in both sections is very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snegi2014
Esteli, Nicaragua
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderful courtyard and chill environment but my friend and I were bitten all night long. I was bitten by bed bugs/sand flies on my arms, leg and face. It was a rough night. Another friend stayed there and had no problems. Choose your bed carefully.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank magragbag
Management response:

Maggnifique, thanks for leaving your opinion. We will definitely take your comments into account. If we would have been advised directly we would have taken action straight away, since we are always trying to make sure our guests have a positive experience.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The moment I walked in, I felt at home: warm welcome, nice decoration, good vibes and delicious food. Sleeping in one of the back yard rooms around the lush garden made my stay perfect and relaxing. ViaVia lives up to its promises: meeting place for travelers. Both staff and other visitors provide welcome information on visiting the city and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandJ2002
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear you had a great experience staying at ViaVia León. Good luck with your onward traveling!

Glasgow
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We only ate in the resturant, not stayed in the hostel. The food in the restaurant was pretty good with a decent selection of European options. It is a little more expensive, but it would be acceptable if the service was better. Unfortunately we found the service to be pretty poor. It felt like an effort at every stage, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewBarracuda
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Just in front of the party hostal, gives you the choice to party and sleep when u want to. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The building is old and very well maintained. Will recommend this hostal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you so much for visiting us. We hope you had a great time. Safe travels!

León, Leon, Nicaragua
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I love Via Via mainly because of the great staff they have, they are so friendly to locals and tourists. Every fridays they have live music which are great for dancing and the party there is fun. Besides that, their restauran is good and prices are decent. The place in general is very clean and has a lot of space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo A
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I do not have a room at Via Via, but I go there daily. It is my favorite place to play pool. The staff is very friendly and greet me with a hand slap and fist bump along with a hug or a kiss from the ladies. The regular crowd that plays pool make their rounds to shake hands and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solarteinn
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

What I liked was the atmosphere of the building and the bar. The bunk bed was not the best but I did have my own fan. The dorm had its own bathroom. Breakfast was included. Its a bit pricy ($10) but it was worth it location wise. The disco bingo on monday was good fun too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItsSuuS
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a private room with private bathroom here for three nights. The hostel itself is nice with plenty of hammocks and areas to chill out in but as others have mentioned it feels very impersonal. Nobody really appears to be running the hostel side of things, it's just like an add on to the restaurant. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed here for three nights in a private room. Its more like a hotel, very good rooms, friendly staff, very good price with breakfast included. Dorms are also offered here. The area is good, everthing in walking distance (for example Cathedral & market less than 10 minutes). Restaurant & bar are up front with very good food, rooms are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgie

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.0 km away
Azul Hotel & Restaurante
0.0 km away
Hostal Casa Ivana
Hostal Casa Ivana
#2 of 60 in Leon
154 reviews
0.0 km away
Lazybones Hostal
Lazybones Hostal
#7 of 60 in Leon
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Latina Hostal
Latina Hostal
#4 of 60 in Leon
158 reviews
0.0 km away
Hostal Casa Abierta
Hostal Casa Abierta
#14 of 60 in Leon
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Hostel El Albergue
Hostel El Albergue
#8 of 60 in Leon
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Via Via Hostel

Address: Del Banco ProCredit 75 Varas al Sur (210), Leon, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Leon Department > Leon
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Via Via Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like everywhere check before you stay.”
 of 5 bubbles snegi2014, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are situated around an inner garden and have a terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles BandJ2002, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose any other place.”
 of 5 bubbles Adventureglo61, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“If you get the double bed room at the back of the hostel then you will be furthest from potential noises in the night and although there is no A/C the fans will likely suffice.”
 of 5 bubbles UriahN_12, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“A room on the south side may have better neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles JodyH447, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5