We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Sarnia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I have no complaints. We were treated very nicely. Clean and nice rooms. I would definitely go back and would recommend this place. Good variety complimentary breakfast. Walking distance to grocery store and very good restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyr58
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

What a nice review...thank you so much!

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick weekend to see the Colorado vs Michigan football game. We checked in late and "Arthur" was so welcoming and professional, great employee. We really were gone for most of the weekend but everything was comparable to other Hampton Inns and we had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about Arthur. We are so glad that he took such good care of you and we are proud to have him on our team!

Novi, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Overall this was just a nice place to stay, all the way from the people to the room to the complimentary breakfast. The only complaint I would have is making an extra charge for the use of internet service which was mediocre at best.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thanks Larry B for a nice review. We appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers. For the record, our Internet is complimentary. However, we do have premium Internet available for a nominal cost per day. Safe travels!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

This place was great. rooms were clean good water pressure. GREAT STAFF.. Excellent breakfast. Loved having all the restaurants and stores around! No bad things at all!! :) They were really great to all our girls and treated them with respect (there for a softball tournament)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you so much!

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed one night and could not have had a better experience.staff was welcoming and efficient. Room was clean and well appointed--lots of towels, even for a solo traveler. Internet access was easy. Breakfast was free and fresh with lots of choices. And... The price was very reasonable for the Detroit metro area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear your experience was great! Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 9 September 2016

old, bad hotel, beds extremely worn out. staff can not do anything without GM who was gone for the holiday weekend. Whole Hotel needs to be re modeled and re done. very old looking. quality of room extremely outdated

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9085OQkenk
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your experience at our hotel wasn't positive. We always strive to provide the highest level of service and quality to our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true Hamptonality.

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Love the location, close to the highway exits. Has good stores around and a fuel station opposite the hotel. Ample parking available rooms are ok we had a bad carpet with some wires coming out ... :( and flush did not work. May be its just our luck, but for the location we were willing to adjust. Staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh D
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are sorry that you had a few issues. However, we are glad our team made you feel at home. Safe travels!

Spokane
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for just two nights. It was just an OK Hampton - we've stayed at much nicer ones. The room had very little natural light and dull light bulbs so it was constantly dark. We had requested a room change from a previous smoky, musty room we'd been placed in and though the room we eventually stayed in wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments and will take them under advisement as we work to improve our guest experience. Safe travels!

Novi, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel is an outstanding example of what experiences such as these should be. I was amazed and will certainly stick to this chain/membership program for future selections. It was well worth the value.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo D
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers. Please visit us again soon!

Kinderhook, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

In the end, it is the staff and management that meets or misses a customer's expectations. My experience @ Hampton was the best! The staff went out of their way to make sure every customer was 100% satisfied. I know I was.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review

Wow! What a nice statement! Our team strives to provide a great guest experience and you confirmed that we hit it out of the park during your visit! Thank you!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington Hills
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. At 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 mile radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking, FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments and beautiful outdoor pool (opened seasonally). HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167-1974
Region: United States > Michigan > Northville
Price Range: $134 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Northville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Boulder, CO
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit Northville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for a room with a refrigerator. I think microwaves are in all the rooms.”
912jamien, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for a small refrigerator or even a microwave in your room and the staff will provide to you at no extra charge.”
D165FKrodrigof, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the upper level and it was fine.”
jlneighbors, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the pool side do not get as much highway noise”
whynot_10, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were in the back of the hotel and even though it was near the highway it was still very quiet”
207denisej, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5