We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
 Click to rate
Fishers, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One night stay, looks like an older property that's been renovated. Bathrooms are quite small but nice, good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast was good. Hotel is close to highway but tucked behind shopping center.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Flower Mound, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently visited Novi Michigan for a conference and selected the Novi Doubletree location. Conveniently located, convention center is within shuttle range, property is collocated to a shopping area with plenty of dining choices. Doubletree Quality is nearly always guaranteed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jreger25
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear Jreger25, Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! I appreciated reading your compliments of our location, shuttle services, and our convenient location many nearby dining and shopping choices. From your description of your experiences with other DoubleTree by Hilton hotels, it appears that you are very loyal to our Brand and Hilton hotels which...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location - all sorts of places to eat and shop nearby. Check in went find - front desk staff pleasant. Novi Police were there talking about car breaks-ins - BE AWARE. Bath towel was stained - absolutely disgusting. After I got dressed I took the towel to the front desk and got the "oh, great a complainer" look (my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jauntress
New England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service is not friendly and they don't care if you are a HHonors member. Amenities for HHonours were neglected and I had to ask for them. Very stricted about check out hours, again I am a HHonors member! They attend groups and the breakfast go down when it happens even silverware was changed for plastic ones! Ridiculous! No need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSSX
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear HSSX, I sincerely apologize for those inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I will certainly follow up with our restaurant team and front desk team on these incidents that you described, and we will work to prevent these service errors from continuing to occur for future guests. This is not an example of our usual high...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's not easy to find hotel rooms that work for 4 kids and 2 adults but this hotel has a number of rooms with two queen beds and a separate area with fridge and sleeper sofa for a little more privacy. Quiet but good location close to all the action. Clean and we are staying again so thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnGirl2010
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear MinnGirl2010, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that our room accommodations were satisfying to you and that your family fit in it nicely. Thank you for complimenting our location also and for expressing that you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks again for the great review and your...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This double tree might one of the worst when it comes to hosting business meeting. I have asked our admin to book us a meeting room for 35 ppl and get block of rooms for 25+ ppl. Well this hotel could not deliver. Their event or catering team by far is the worst. We arrived in the morning and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarmad K
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear Sarmad K, I am very sorry for all those inconveniences that you and your meeting attendees incurred. I was in the meeting room helping our team trying to correct the setup errors and audio visual equipment issues that morning. There were some key information that was not included in the set up instructions which caused much of those errors...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms of this hotel are clean... but that is probably all that is to be mentioned as positive highlight. In a nutshell: - No desk light. You are screwed when it is dark outside and your computer has no backlit keyboard. I called the front desk to get one, no response - Mediocre breakfast, compared to other DT hotels. egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear Joe K, Thank you for the review and for providing this feedback from your stay. I am sorry that your room was missing the desk light and that our team did not respond to your needs. I will review your concerns with our team and we will work to prevent those inconveniences occurring for future guests also. I welcome...

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

When i booked the hotel for our daughters volleyball tournament i booked a two queen bed room for myself, wife, and three kids. I was told we could use a roll away bed for our youngest when we checked in at 330 pm a half hour after check on started we were told they didnt have a roll away available....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaspR1526AX
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear thomaspR1526AX, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and I am very sorry that the original reservation requests were not made available upon check in. The local area suffered a very large area power outage and it lasted through the entire weekend which resulted in a shortage of resources on our part, leading into the...

Franklin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Construction in the hallway, kids running and screaming down the hallway (near the pool) and a neighbor's very loud TV made this a less than restful experience. Junior Suite was very expensive and I had to pay extra for a "hot breakfast" that was just typical fare for a discount hotel. Like the breakfast you get at La Quinta or...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell L S
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell L S, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and I am very sorry that those inconveniences occurred during your stay with us. A restful experience and peaceful sleep are the experiences we hope all our guests receive when staying with us; again, I apologize that those experiences were not yours. I welcome you...

Garden City, MI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay during the storm and power out.....very clean rooms and very quiet....grandkids loved the pool....we ate in restaurant in the hotel......the food was ok...I would stay here again....the price was a little high....but we needed a room no power at home and I think I got the last room...available

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondav190
DTNovi2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review

Dear rhondav190, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us, and I am glad we could accommodate your reservation needs during that trying time for our local area residents. Thank you also for complimenting our guest rooms as being very clean and quiet and I am happy that the family enjoyed the swimming pool too. Thanks...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
1.2 km away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Novi
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: $142 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Novi
#4 Family Hotel in Novi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brevard, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet and on an end by an entrance, far away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles lmgould, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If it is Sunday, ask if there is a charge for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Captshooty, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had easy access from parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Frontrowgreys, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the construction work”
 of 5 bubbles ReadySetGox10, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room further from the thruway if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles BabkaM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5