We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Petoskey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Petoskey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Petoskey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This is a nice hotel. The parking is tight. They have the Best Breakfast I have been at for this type of hotel. The view of the Lake is Very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmT8270NA
Management response:

Dear guest we appreciate your business and we thank you for your valued time for writing a review for us. Thanks Pat Farmer

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bawolf
Management response:

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were very disappointed with this hotel. First, the room did not feel very clean, particularly the bathroom. The fixtures looked dirty and hard-water stained, and when the water was turned on in the tub a bunch of black stuff came out of the fixture with the water. Also, all of the towels were old and had a gross feel...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Management response:

Dear guest we are very sorry for your inconvenience,we appreciate your also we thank you for letting us know we have made note to fix it. Thanks Pat Farmer

Northport, Michigan
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707philv
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547georgev
Management response:

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016

There is only one elevator and it was scary. It was basically the size of a closet, only room for one or two people. My father was in a wheel chair and his room was on the second floor. We had to roll him in and back him out of the elevator. It was very tight, but we always had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9725YFstephanieb
Management response:

We work hard to make sure our all guest are happy,We are very sorry for inconvenience also we thank you for taking out time to write review. Thanks Pat Farmer

michigan
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed just one night for business trip. Room was clean but not above average clean. Some stains on walls and carpet. Check in was ok but find it odd that the counter folks sit down behind a desk and never stand to greet upon arrival or when they take your key upon exit. Did not partake in breakfast as time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rxdebbie
Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Everyone was friendly and helpful in showing us where to go and what to do in the area. Our room was nice and they gave us a good price. Our only complaint is that breakfast was awful! If you stay here just plan on going across the street to Bob Evans.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Management response:

We thank you from our entire team for taking out valued time and also appreciate your business. Thanks Pat Farmer

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Where do I start. According to the front desk, there were no extra blankets. The toilet in the bathroom had a strong urine smell, the "breakfast bar" was less than acceptable. The biscuits you could have played hockey with, the oatmeal was ice cold, and the milk extremely sour. We have written Wyndham and only received a response saying they...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgD231LI
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelia H
Management response:

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
413 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.2 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
669 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Petoskey

Address: 909 Spring St, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770-2854 (Formerly Hotel Petoskey)
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: $96 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywinds Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Petoskey staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
SAGINAW
over a year ago
Inkster
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Petoskey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away! Excuse makers!”
jennyj442014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask to use the elevator”
tazracered45, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room on higher floor”
happytrailsgram, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“choose second floor so you don't run into the curtain problem”
Danemarie, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for room near elevator/ stairs to parking lot”
kbrobeil, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5