We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This caravan park offered the cheapest rate per night when I visited Freemantle with my family. We got ourselves a standard cabin (sleeps 6) that contains a double bed and two bunks. The only thing not so in place is the location of the double bed - right in front of the main door and kinda in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3plepl8
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our accommodation and location.

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this caravan park. The location is adjacent to an excellent public grassy park with playgrounds and BBQ's and tables to eat at. On the other side of the dunes is Coogee beach. Not a pretty beach by WA standards. The caravan park was disappointing though and could be so much better. The visitors parking is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, Wayne. We have reviewed your comments and are currently working with our park management to address the immediate maintenance issues. Your comments regarding infrastructure design have been noted, however these issues will be addressed in due course when the park enjoys a future major haul.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed in a park with full of caravans, the location is easy to find with gps. The park is great, very good service. We checked in late as we only arrived around 9+pm, he waited for us and showed us our lodging for the night and he also gave us direction to the nearest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky84
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that we were a unique lodging experience and that you would highly recommend us, Jacky! Thanks for your review.

Reviewed 5 February 2017

This park has a beautiful setting with easy walk to the beach, park and café. It also has a bus going past the caravan park to Fremantle for day outings. Good camp kitchen and the toilet/shower facilities were always clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our setting close to the beach and our facilities, Chris. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Great park, secure with good beach access, undercover area for our group bbq and well equipped cabins with full size fridge . Staff very helpful m. Easy to follow instructions & map for after hours checkin. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlanR
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your review!

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was an easy place to find. The road is nice and wide. There is plenty of space to park up. The room is clean and very comfortable. It is literally a tiny stroll to the beach. There is free wifi and a small shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newyork64
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed the easy access to the beach and our staff's customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This holiday park is a great place to soak up the sun, swim in beautiful clear water and generally unwind. Have stayed here over the Christmas / New Year holiday period for the last 4 years and have already booked for 2017 Holiday period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

We love to hear that you stay at our park every year and will be returning for the 2017 period, Kevin! Thank you for sharing your review.

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This park is in the best location!!! Love the beach - safe for kids, perfect for fishing... Jump on a bus just outside the park to Fremantle markets Fantastic restaurant for breakfast or lunch just a short walk on the beach to the 'Surfing Lizard' (my new FAVOURITE) lots of healthy options and the best coffee EVER!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go-see-the-planet
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

It sounds like you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our location and all the lovely activities available around our park.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our short 9 hours stay. Sitting out on the porch in the morning and all staff were very friendly as they passed by. Lovely quite atmosphere, great location close to Fremantle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie2304
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you had a pleasant overnight stay and you enjoyed our location, Marcie. Thank you for the review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is my third short holiday here at Coogee Beach since 2001 and the long white sandy beach and dunes have never been ruined. The name of this Tourist resort is now Discovery Parks and it keeps on improving. My one bedroom cabin was modern, fully equipped kitchen and spotlessly clean. I walked along the beach to the shark netted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach, responded to this review

We love to hear that you continue to return to our park, Kerry! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your staying with us again for another peaceful visit.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
6.3 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
178 reviews
6.7 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
24.7 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
258 reviews
1.4 km away
Discovery Parks – Woodman Point
3.8 km away
Fremantle Village
Fremantle Village
#2 of 3 in South Fremantle
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for the perfect beach holiday? Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach (formerly Coogee Beach Holiday Park) offers direct access to the pristine waters of Cockburn Sound, the only shark netted area on the WA coast. Enjoy swimming, fishing and beach walks aplenty! Your cabin or caravan accommodation is just 11 minutes from Fremantle and 30 minutes from Perth. Discover beautiful Rottnest Island, experience the magic of Penguin Island (seasonal) or take a day trip to the vibrant, historic city of Fremantle. Sip coffee on the famous Cappuccino Strip, dive into Freo markets or soak up the history of Fremantle Prison and Maritime Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach

Address: 3 Powell Rd, Coogee, Cockburn, Western Australia 6166, Australia (Formerly Coogee Beach Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Cockburn > Coogee
Amenities:
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Coogee Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another more modern caravan park if you can until it is upgraded, but the location is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles LukaCaleb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on a powered site so don't know about the rooms at this caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If I was staying longer would probably go for a bit bigger cabin if they have them.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcie2304, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a quiet street in this Tourist Park, you will still be close to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 602kerryw, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Catch a bus every hour . Short drive to townBus to Casino daily at 8.50am from Fremantle includes buffet lunch return trip bonus voucher”
 of 5 bubbles 22bellew, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5