We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewed 15 September 2014

It was EXACTLY what I was expecting. A clean room with a comfortable bed and a TV. The only complaint is the lack of MSNBC in the channel lineup. I can't watch Fox and don't like CNN. This hotel was recently renovated. Not a destination resort but a very nice sleep cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildbirdkalamazoo
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear wildbirdkalamazoo, Thank you for your kind review for Red Roof Inn Plymouth. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. With the renovation, every room at the hotel has brand new Serta mattresses that are nice and plushy and has a 37' inch flat screen television. Thank you again and see you in the future.

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I stay at Red Roof Inns all over the U.S. This one is definitely my favorite now in Michigan. I've been staying in Southfield, but this location is ideal for the nightlife in Plymouth and the great restaurants within a 10 mile radius. This RRI is entirely smoke free, so entering the rooms means no nasty odors. My Superior King...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GumShoeSanDiego
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear GumShoeSanDiego, Thank you so much for the great review. Plymouth is such a beautiful city with lots to do. I glad to hear that you enjoyed our Superior King room. With this room having a mircofridge, in-room coffee, and the larger work area, I would recommend this room to all guests. Thank you for the kind comments about the...

Reviewed 11 September 2014

Very pleasant stay, great help at the front desk by Brandon, he made our stay so much easier. Everything was nice and clean, overall a great place to stay. We are very pleased and will sure be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esmo27
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Esmo27, Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. Each staff member is wonderful in helping out the guests, including Brandon. Our newly renovated rooms bring a modern look to the hotel. From the hardwood floors, to the new mattresses, to the new accent wall. I am delighted to hear that...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This hotel is listed as non-smoking and you need to initial that if you smoke in the roof you accept a $120 additional fee. My daughter and I reserved a room after last week's power outage. I told the front desk I had horrible asthma and was violently allergic to cigarette smoke and was glad to see they were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Connie G, Thank you for your time and writing this review. I apologize for the smoke. Our hotels rooms are non smoking, and there is an additional charge of $200 if a guest does smoke in the rooms. For now, guests can smoke outside their rooms but at this moment we are looking into getting a smoking area away...

Reviewed 9 September 2014

This was my second stay; I returned due to the price, location and friendliness and service at check-in. (Tip: Check Priceline for sale rates here.) Check-in/out was a breeze both trips - very satisfied. And my swipe card never failed over the course of the week - bonus. The location was well-lit and felt safe. It was just minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1979SE
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear 1979SE, The Red Roof Inn staff thanks you for writing a review. Thank you for your return business. The Red Roof Inn website has very competitive rates with priceline, hotels.com, and expedia, and you don't have to pay upfront for your reservation. I am glad to hear that your check in for both stays went very well. The front...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Good option if you are traveling trough Michigan and need a Break to sleep! The price was very interesting and the rooms comfortable. They have a Gas station very close with a Dunkin Donouts! No breakfast in the Hotel! no wifi ... Nice TV!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdrianoLucio
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear AdrianoLucio, Thank you for writing that review. Our newly remodeled rooms are catching the eyes of all the guests. All of our rooms have 37' flat screen TV's, new mattresses and hard wood floors. The gas station/Dunkin Donuts and Denny's being open 24 hours is very convenient for the guests. See you in the future.

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The hotel is quiet , clean and the prices are very reasonable. It is handy to I 275 and anywhere in the Detroit area. The staff including Julian is very helpful and always ready to give directions to whatever restaurant or shop I wish to visit when I am there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneht M
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Kenneht M, The staff at the Red Roof Inn appreciates you writing this wonderful review and thank you for your repeat business. We are conveniently located right off I275 and Ann Arbor Rd. Julian is always eager to help guests in any way, along with the rest of the staff. We will see you in the future.

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed her for over 2 years. staff is very friendly. They make you feel like you are home. Brandon always has me 2 bottles of water setting on counter when he see's me walking my dog. yes there are pet friendly..Which is great for me because my dog goes everywhere with me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin l
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear robin l, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All of the staff takes care of each and every guest. I'm glad that Brandon looks out for you, and gets the bottle of water ready for your dog. One of the many perks of Red Roof Inn is pets stay free. Thank you again, and see...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I moved to Nevada a couple years ago and needed a place to stay near my family and friends when I visit. I found my second home here. It's near my kids and grandkids, and not far from my favorite golf course. Convenient central location with a wonderful staff. Julian, Brandon, and Diane went out of their way to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geo89122
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Geo89122, The Red Roof Inn Staff appreciates you writing this review. With us being conveniently located off I 275, there is so much do see and do around the area. All of the staff enjoys hearing how much the guests enjoy staying here. I will make sure to pass on the news. We look forward to seeing you on...

Franklin, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2014

W e have stayed here for several years for the Roush Road Crew gathering and the Woodward Dream Cruise and it's a nice, inexpensive, quiet hotel. Plenty of restaurants, entertainment, and shopping nearby, and it's right off 275. Always have very helpful and respectful service from the front desk staff.... especially Brandon, who took care of all our needs quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Diane B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Red Roof Inn Plymouth. Thank you very much for returning. The staff loves to see the nice cars for both the Roush Road crew and for the Woodward Dream Cruise. Brandon is a great employee and I'm pleased to hear he took care of your...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
312 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
5.2 km away
Inn at St. John's
Inn at St. John's
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plymouth - Ann Arbor Area
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth

Address: 39700 Ann Arbor Road, Plymouth, MI 48170-4594
Region: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Price Range: $77 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Plymouth, Michigan
Winston Salem, North Carolina

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the side facing away from the freeway and had no problem with traffic noise at all. I barely heard voices of people walking by.”
 of 5 bubbles MothersHelper1981, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe I was given a sub-standard room because I had a pet with me.”
 of 5 bubbles 773charlenec, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Always choose a ground floor room for ease of access re/ people and luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles wrrrrichards9, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles michiganmade, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles billgE2849KI, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5