We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at St. John's

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (22)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
154
54
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
54
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseconference centerbeautiful groundsexecutive suitewedding receptionlazy riverbusiness conferencegrand ballroomcatholic chapelhigh ceilingswedding venuehotel is beautifuldowntown detroitvalentine's daycomfortable bedshotel roomann arbor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I was attending a conference, so booked the hotel room for the nights of June 13 and 14, 2018. I have stayed here in the past for the same conference. Unfortunately, this year the services were not quite what they should be for the cost....More

Thank Carol C
Response from Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John'sResponded 5 days ago

Dear Carol C., Thank you so much for this very thorough 4-Star review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. We are grateful that you took the time to go into such detail. There is so much to digest here but I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a business meeting. The Inn is on a large property with a golf course and club house, as well as a chapel. The hotel has a large, attractive check in area and the meeting rooms are spacious and attractive. The food was...More

Thank TravelFan48105
Response from Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John'sResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TravelFan48105, Thank you for this 4-Star review of your recent meeting at The Inn at St. John's. We are grateful for your positive feedback. That said, we were disappointed that you did not find the food and beverage to your liking. It surprises us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for an event where we had 60-70 ppl attended. The room setting and and service were great. The only problem we had the men’s bathroom next to our event was not working which created some confusion for ppl as they started...More

Thank Sarmad K
Response from Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John'sResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sarmad K., Thank you so much for this 4-Star review of your recent visit to The Inn at St. John's. We are so pleased that your group chose us to host your event. We apologize for the first floor men's room being temporarily unavailable....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good varied menu. We prefer the lunch menu, the salads and sandwiches are excellent. We have visited twice and service has been very slow, so as long as you aren't in a hurry the food and the setting will make for a relaxed meal.More

Thank lcw27
Response from Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John'sResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Icw27, Thank you so much for this 4-Star review of your dining experience in 5ive Steakhouse. Located off the lobby of The Inn at St. John's we specialize in serving excellent meal options in a relaxed, timeless atmosphere. That said, it's important that we...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Was in town to see a tigers/Yankees game but instead worked on getting 1/2 inch of ice off my car. We originally were set to stay in downtown Detroit but with the price and pending weather conditions I thought it best to stay out of...More

1  Thank GM44903
Response from Jim F, Manager at Inn at St. John'sResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GM44903, Now, that's an "Exceptional" review of your recent stay at the Inn at St Johns. Thank you so much for taking the time to author it. We couldn't be more pleased that you chose to stay with us instead of heading downtown. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Plymouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Inn at St. John's staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It is possible to request a suite."
Read review
"The Executive Suite is very comfortable"
Read review
"Get a room away from the elevator and ice machine"
Read review
"2nd floor hallway gets cold since it opens to bell area below where folks are coming in from the cold. Good..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing