Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac

Traveller (114)
At 8:30 in the morning, the fruit (and the rest of the buffet) had seen better days and was not refreshed. We looked at it the next morning and the buffet was even worse.
Dining (31)
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Pontiac
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
A contemporary full-service Auburn Hills, MI hotel, Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac is located within the Centerpoint Business Campus and is easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs. We offer proximity to Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy, and Birmingham. Our Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters, and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment at our hotel that only feels like you're far from the city. Inside and out, you will be surrounded with richly appointed features and conveniences like high-speed Internet access in your guest room and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your daily use. Enjoy delicious comfort food and craft cocktails at our new restaurant, Woodward's. Experience exclusive benefits in the all-new M Club Lounge. Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac also boasts an indoor and outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Shuttle bus service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

3600 Centerpoint Pkwy, Pontiac, MI 48341
594Reviews2Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 192
  • 68
  • 16
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
3Tania15 wrote a review Jan 2020
Mississauga, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Renovated rooms, clean and comfortable. Great staff. The only thing that I didn’t like were the pillows, they were terrible, if you prefer to feel something under your head, you may want to take your own if you can. Location didn’t really have a lot of dining options within walking distance, however a short drive and you can find lots of options . One of the few hotels in the area that offered EV charges.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BryanM2811, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thanks for the outstanding rating, 3Tania15! We're delighted your time at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac was so amazing! We strive for excellence. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another fantastic experience with you. Have a splendid day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy R wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Matthews, Kentucky27 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is amazing. Pam at the front desk is very knowledgeable and has great customer service skills. Daryl was my shuttle driver and I think he is such a wonderful employee. He was helpful on local places to go and displayed such professionalism. He really made me feel like I’ve know him forever. My room and the property is super clean. Thanks Marriott 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BryanM2811, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thanks for the wonderful review, O9701JXamyr! It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Pam and Daryl are valued members of our team so it's no surprise they took such great care of you. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle O wrote a review Jan 2024
Troy, Michigan6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location near the freeway. Very comfortable accommodations. We travel quite a bit, and always stay at Marriott. The staff here is EXCELLENT- Friendly, helpful and accommodating! !All of the shared areas such as the lobby, sitting areas and hallways are very clean and well-kept.
My only critique: The kitchenette in our room could’ve been a little bit cleaner and had more utensils for eating/cooking.
We were here for a week visiting family. We will definitely be staying at this property in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott B wrote a review Jul 2021
Pepper Pike, Ohio3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a platinum elite member who has stayed at more than a dozen different Marriott brands over the years and no matter which brand we have stayed at, they have always provided us with a high quality stay. That is, until last weekend’s stay at the Auburn Hills Marriott.

We booked 2 rooms, one with a king and the other with 2 queens for the kids which were supposed to be adjoining. We chose this property from the many choices in the area as they promised us this room set up both before we made our reservation and when I spoke to Taylor and another woman the night before check in. At check in, they said they were sold out and could not honor that request. We would not have stayed at this property if they had told us the night before the rooms we needed were unavailable! They said they could switch us the next night and at that point we had no other choice.

When we checked into our first two rooms, neither room was clean. There was hair on the floor of both bathrooms and one of the bathroom doors would not close. The refrigerator had to be unplugged as it was making a loud grinding noise.

We went down to the Marriott lounge which was not very well kept. One of my kids went to get a scoop of gummy bears only to find hair on them. My wife went to make a Starbucks drink, but the message on the machine said it needed to be cleaned and serviced and would not work.

We went down to breakfast the next day, our greeting was a server yelling at us across the room to sit anywhere. We sat and waited and no one spoke to us. We finally flagged down a server who told us to go ahead and go to the buffet. The breakfast buffet was truly the worst we have ever seen at any hotel. The counters were dirty and the food was not being refreshed at 8:30 am. There was no milk for cold cereal. We tried to get oatmeal and of the 7 bowls that were out, 6 had food residue and 1 had hairs in it. The cold buffet consisted of old melon and a handful of yogurts.

Late that afternoon when we came back to the hotel, the room configuration promised to us prior to check in was available. Once again, both rooms had hair in the bathrooms and one of the rooms had a giant hairball outside the shower in the middle of the bathroom floor. The tvs in all 4 of the rooms we stayed in turned on to a weak signal message and no actual TV channels.

After the breakfast we experienced the first morning, we went off property the second day which negated one of the benefits of staying at this property in the first place. Our kids literally asked us if we had to eat at “that restaurant” again. We tried the Marriott lounge again the second morning and it was even in worse shape than the first day. The coffee machine had still not been cleaned and serviced and the same food was in the snack jars from the first afternoon.

As a platinum elite member, I can say without hesitation, this is the worst stay I have ever had at a Marriott property. When we stay at a Marriott property, we have always been able to count on well maintained rooms and bathrooms and food service areas which are always spotless. The Auburn Hills Marriott is a poorly maintained property that is not worthy of the Marriott name.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Cadaret, General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Scott, My sincerest apology for not getting things right during your stay. I know we've made the situation right with you and the family. We hope you give us another chance to be your choice of hotels when you return to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loutlawmorris wrote a review Jul 2021
Plainfield, Illinois24 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel overall is nice. We were in town for a baseball tournament, and it was centrally located. Front desk staff were nice, but slightly inept. The bar/restaurant staff were pleasant. However, the GM was rude and not helpful. Several folks from our group were bumped to another hotel after having made reservations, with no previous communication that this would happen. We were hanging out in the lobby, and were asked to leave because we were drinking, and left. Only for me to come back to the lobby, sms see people drinking in it. I’ve been a Bonvoy/Rewards member for 20 years, and travel for work for work often, and only stay at Marriott hotels. Our travel baseball team only stays at Marriott hotels, as well. We have never been treated as poorly as we were by this GM. Hopefully we will be able to find another property that will accommodate the 20-25 rooms we need, when we return, as we will not be staying here again next year for this tournament.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Cadaret, General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Jul 26, 2021
You can't sit in a restaurant anywhere that I know of and bring in your own alcohol, mixers, and solo cups and expect that to be OK. I'm sorry if that upset you. Restaurants and hotels have been hit the hardest during the pandemic. I would hope anyone that stays here would understand we would appreciate you actually buying something from us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah M wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were appalled. So much that I dedicated time to write a few reviews. I scheduled a room to relax and be close to DMC. As I had surgery the morning of our checkout. The evening we checked in, we headed up stairs to floor 11, the moment we got up there it was hot, and musty. It smelled of an old locker room. Like underwear. We headed to our room at 1101, and we were immediately hit in the face with The after effect of chain smoking. It was as if someone had smoked 8 packs of pall malls and left. There was dust on the wall with hand marks that looked like either someone being frisked or an attempt at foreplay. Lastly, the worst part, my husband picked up the menu for the eats, and shrieked. He said there was a caterpillar on it! I looked at it and it was a black, crusty eye lash from a woman. We called the front desk and they only offered to switch us to another room. But... they never came up. We had to go back down and claim our card despite being told to wait for her to come up and “spray the room”. When we were given a card for room 1105, much better but to our dismay, the soap was missing, the room was stifling hot and the AC seemed negligible and worse: a dirty encrusted sock left over by the window. This was just disgusting! It was one thing after another. Needless to say we needed sleep and just deal with it. But complaints were minimized by staff with no real accommodations. Very disappointed. Worst hotel we have been in so far.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SteveC6630, General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Jun 12, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah T wrote a review Feb 2023
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are very dirty. They don’t seem to be cleaned at all. I’m currently staying here on a business trip and I’m calling my executive to send me somewhere else. I arrived late so I waited till morning to express my concerns in room. I went down and talked to two front desk staff about how there was pee on toilets, dirty sinks, un vacuumed floors, hair everywhere and other things. I come back after they promised a supervisor would clean and it was still dirty. I speak with manager and she says she’s going to go up her self and pick a clan room. However, it was dirty too. Yellow pee on toilet huge spot on sheets and broken sink so water is pulling up. I’m am so shocked it’s a Marriott hotel. Truly I’m disappointed. More people apart of my group expressed same concerns so this is a problem. The rooms don’t seem to be being cleaned which is uncomfortable, unhealthy and ruined my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evette Hanna, Other at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Feb 28, 2023
I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tapas Sarma wrote a review Mar 2020
Dry Prong, Louisiana278 contributions356 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just starting to visit Michigan this year for work. Detroit is always the center where I will be coming mostly and my coworker recommend this hotel.

It’s a good bit away from the airport but at a lovely location, convenient and elegant. They gave me the 11th floor which is the top floor. You don’t need a hard key to get in if you use the app.

It’s a place to host meetings and conferences but also for someone like me who works quietly and needs good night sleep. Bedding are great, bathroom is a certain yes and spacious room, inside restaurant and bar and amazing employees.

Stay here, I am telling you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BryanM2811, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for the 4/5 rating! We are excited to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac. We're so glad that you felt comfortably accommodated during your visit. We'd love to host you again for an even more enjoyable stay! Have a beautiful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ozzie78 wrote a review Jul 2023
Dickson, Tennessee44 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was here for business . The hotel was nice and clean . It was great for the group I was with had a 144 people. The bar area was nice and able to keep up with this large group. I had one issues with my room the shower curtain was moldy and they promptly replaced it with a new one . The staff was polite and helpful .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Douglas S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Darris.

I travel a LOT and he is head and shoulders above those I encounter, which are many.
This young gentleman has hospitality down to a refined art. 'Too many specifics to list - those involved in any facet of hotel work could learn from his exemplary service.

Thank you, Marriott, for hiring him.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steve Cadaret, General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Responded Mar 18, 2022
Darris is amazing! Thank you so much for the kind words.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pontiac area.
PRICE RANGE
C$210 - C$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
auburn hills marriott pontiac at centerpoint hotel pontiac, marriott pontiac, pontiac marriott, detroit marriott pontiac
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganPontiac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
290
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Which popular attractions are close to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Nearby attractions include Blast: New Years Eve at The Marriott Centerpoint (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Moose Preserve Bar & Grill, Lemon Grass, and Rusty Bucket Restaurant and Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cranbrook House and Gardens (4.3 km).
Is Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Pontiac HotelsPontiac Hotel DealsHotels near Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars