We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac\/Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has been recently remodeled. Very clean, very modern. I always am happy with a small sofa in the room to sit. In town for a concert just down the road at the Palace, the location was perfect, right off the I-75 freeway. We attend many concerts, and will definitely consider this hotel again. The young lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank detroitchick2016
Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here just this weekend to attend a concert at the Palace. It was me and my 8 and 10 yr old. We shared a 1 king room that had a sleeper sofa. I asked for extra blankets and towels. We checked in about 6:30 pm not extra blankets were left I didn't bother asking for the sheets i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milli C
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I travel a lot and this was the worst hotel experience of my life. Got to my room, unpacked, did some work, got ready for tomorrow, got ready for bed. when I laid down in the bed it felt damp, like the sheets were taken out of the dryer too soon. I rolled over and smelled something bad. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dena M
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I preferably stay at Marriott for 15 plus years in Canada and the USA! I like consistency. I stayed earlier this year next door and loved it. I also stayed at another courtyard off I75 and 15 mile this year and loved it! ... I didn't book using a member card. (We used to have a well used status card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked the oversized suite and we were very happy with our choice! Very easy to find off the interstate (via GPS anyhow). I was worried about the reviews about the soccer complex nearby and rowdy kids but there weren't any games scheduled except a college women's game so we were glad for that. The room itself was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillisFam
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016

To begin with, this hotel is located close to a soccer complex so on weekends this hotel is full of soccer kids & parents. I understand, we had a daughter who played soccer and my husband coached a travel team, but there were expectations for the kids when at the hotels. On our first night there were kids in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caspergal
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was my third time staying at this Courtyard Marriott, but it's been about five years since my last visit... I really liked it before, but they've completely remodeled since my last visit and it's even nicer now. The check-in process was very fast and simple (I had used the Marriott app on my phone to pre-check-in though, so maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinaD27
Ryan K, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Kristina, Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed our new remodel. Also, you did a fantastic job of describing all of the convenient restaurants in our area! I am confident that our future guests will find your review extremely helpful. Best Regards, Ryan K. GM.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

First of all I want to start by saying the room was great! But the worst experience ever was that we woke up early in the morning and tried calling the restaurant (10) to have something to eat. No one ever answered and the calls kept transferring to the front desk. The first time this happened I asked the gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
Ryan K, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in your guestroom however, We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our restaurant. I can assure you that retraining is taking place in the proper departments and I am confident that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations in...

Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I recently traveled to the area because of a skating competition at Detroit Skating Club in Bloomfield Hills. I am a longtime Marriott patron and was happy that this hotel was an option. I made reservations for three rooms, for myself and my son, his skating partner and her mom, and for their coach. I found out that the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccarinkmom
Ryan K, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. I would like to sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your reservations at our hotel. I can assure you that this is not a typical occurrence. We will continue to investigate this situation to assure it doesn't happen again. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly if I can...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome service!!!! The team here is extremely friendly and accommodating. We felt welcome and right at home. We were able to reconnect with loved ones with a BBQ on the patio. The team even helped us move inside as a light rain began to fall! Highly recommended! Thanks Kelsey, Danny & Kendra for making our family stay enjoyable!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuteIBW
Ryan K, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your kind words about our team and we looking forward to serving you again in the future! Regards, Ryan K., GM

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
0.1 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
5.8 km away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
3.0 km away
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield ...
#1 of 1 in Bloomfield Hills
136 reviews
6.2 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Detroit Pontiac is just west of I-75 and convenient to the surrounding communities of Bloomfield Hills, Auburn Hills, Troy, Rochester Hills and Birmingham. If you're in town for business, the Courtyard Detroit Pontiac can serve as your home while visiting, Chrysler, Volkswagen, EDS/Hewlett Packard, and Oakland University. This Pontiac hotel is also just minutes from Alpine Valley and Pine Knob Ski Resorts, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, DTE Music Theater and numerous fine and casual dining venues. Guests at this Courtyard Detroit Pontiac can enjoy breakfast at the Courtyard Café, an evening Manager's Reception every Wednesday as well as a refreshing dip in the indoor pool. With five different room types, some with mini-fridges and microwaves, this Pontiac hotel is the perfect spot for all types of travelers. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills

Address: 3555 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 48341 (Formerly Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Bloomfield)
Region: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Pontiac/Bloomfield Hotel Pontiac
Courtyard Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Pontiac Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own bagels, fruit, boiled eggs and precooked bacon. No toaster/Microwave in room, tiny fridge but you can fit a few small drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles 397millic, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Hilton!!”
 of 5 bubbles 994DenaM, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One where they don't hold your money hostage for 30 days”
 of 5 bubbles BusinesGalTravel, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The sound does travel so I would recommend a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles melmo1, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms too small for more than two people”
 of 5 bubbles TimPegJohn, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay