We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Portage, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location and free breakfast. I'll be staying here anytime I need a room in the Port Huron area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We enjoy having you here as well, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The breakfast was the best I have every had. There were more choices than other hotels that we stayed at. The pool area was nice and clean and had plenty of fresh towels. The beds were comfortable and had warm blankets.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We love that our guests like to share their experiences with us, we look forward to your next visit to Port Huron. Thank you again!!

Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, hotel was clean, including pool area. Staff was very helpful and breakfast options were great. Housekeeping kept up with the tornado of crumbs that is my son. Avoid 225- it's right above the entrance doors, and you hear them all night. I'm sure I could have requested another room, but we figured this way we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idderbelle
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We work extremly hard to try and make sure that every guest has an enjoyable experience with us. I apologize that you had to listen to those pesky doors all night long, and on your next visit just let us know that you would prefer to...

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

No problems, we had a great stay and will definitely go back, much better than the last place we stayed at, we had great friendly service the coffee was great, the breakfast looked good but we chose to go out elsewhere for breakfast. Just overall it was 5 stars, a great time, and we will be back next month.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are excited that you will be back so soon. Remember if you don't have time to enjoy our hot breakfast we can always give you a breakfast on the go. See you soon and thank you again for the review.

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Overall we were treated well by staff at the Hampton Inn, but when we first entered elevator to go up to our room, it smelled like everyone had sat in it and just smoked. Arriving at our room, the first odour was that of urine, especially coming from our bathroom. having checked in late, we just crashed and left next...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brainguy
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the experience that you had with you stay with us. Although we are a non smoking hotel it is still a battle we fight, but we do try our best to keep smells and smokers outside in the designated areas. We do however appreciate your feedback so we know what areas we need to grow...

niagara falls, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

It was a great stay. The staff all around were excellent. I felt they went out of their way to help . So friendly, so helpful. Was a great stay and would recomend to anyone thanks for all your help Hampton Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We truly try to make every guest feel as welcome and at home as we possibly can. It is reviews like yours that lets us know that what we do truly does matter. Thank you and see you again soon

chicago, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Super comfortablle beds and pillows. very tech friendly with a/c and usb charging station. Wide variety of food available at breakfast with a very attentive staff person checking to make sure nothing ran out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is feedback like yours that help us to grow each and everyday. We look forward to your next visit to Port Huron.

Blenheim, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I needed a nice, quiet get away close to shopping and restaurants and Hampton Port Huron delivered. There are great restaurants within walking distance and the shopping within 10 minutes was plentiful. The whole hotel was modern, clean and had many conveniences. I didn't use the leisure facilities, but they looked good and were certainly enjoyed by others. I will...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to give us a review. It is genuine feedback like yours that helps us to grow and be more consistent daily. We look forward to your next visit, and yes bring your swimsuit so you may enjoy the newly redone pool and hot tub!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is a bog standard American chain hotel. It was mostly clean and close to the Interstate. The towels are like thin cardboard and the floors are like tissue paper - and when the place is full of various 8 to 11 year olds on visiting hockey teams in town for a tournament, the noise from stampeding children above til...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericthebee
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. I apologize that you had noise issues during your stay. We are a new company that just recently purchased hotel and we have many plans to upgrade and restore so that issues like this don't occur. I do appreciate you taking the time to let me...

Claremore, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The staff was super friendly and attentive. I left an item behind and by the time I was at the airport I had an email to notify me. Since I did not have time to return they shipped it to my house. Great Place and great people.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad we were able to get your package to you so that it was waiting for your when you got home. We all know what it like to loose something and we try our best to make...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
193 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $113 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Port Huron Michigan
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
 of 5 bubbles ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
 of 5 bubbles 613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5