We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Baymont Port Huron is a comfortable place to stay during travels. The continental breakfast is adequate to get going in the morning. The pool is refreshing along with the hot tub. Each room is equipped with a mini refrigerator to keep those important items cool! This is a good basic hotel for the non-discerning traveler.

Helpful?
Thank 121arthura
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take great pride to making sure each and every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you soon! Thank You More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful Hotel with plenty of stuff close by very nice staff always willing to help you out any way they can and very respectful pets are allowed and very inexpensive will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

We are really glad your stay was enjoyable. We will pass on the feedback to our staff, and we hope to see you soon! Thank You More 

Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was disappointed in breakfast items Usually have cereal available, but there was only one small box of kids cereal. Was told that was all there was.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank johnbZ4900XF
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your stay was enjoyable with the exception of the cereal running out. Our apologies and will correct the situation so it does not occur in the future, however, if it runs out at a specific time it is difficult to replenish at the spur of the moment. We hope to see you... More 

Port Huron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had friends and family coming into town . The clerk was very nice and accomdating with all of our needs and made sure the rooms were together and they had what they needed. Everything was clean. There is no sign by the road so its hard to find without direction. A hidden gem

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank nealfamily1031
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and will definitely pass it on to our staff. They take great pride in there work and make sure all guests feel at home. We hope to serve you soon in the future! Thank You More 

Mississauga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Clean room, clean bathroom, no ice machine on second floor, my only complaint was that the room was not ready till after 3:30PM. We had to wait in the breakfast area or have a walk around the area. Nothing to do outside this hotel, the mall is closed and has been turned into a storage rental place. Breakfast was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sideshow015
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience. However, we had a wonderful HOT BREAKFAST addition earlier this year. Which includes, egg/cheese omlet, biscuit, sausage-gravy, sausage links, oatmeal, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, coffee beanery coffee (very popular coffee in Michigan), and juices, and Belgium waffle maker. We are in a quite setting off of Range Rd... More 

anaheim
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

First the good news. It was a clean room and bathroom and large because I was upgraded. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Now for the items I found disappointing. Maybe I'm being overly picky but I don't think so. There is no sign off of Range Road to direct you to the hotel. I was lucky because... More 

Helpful?
Thank miboth
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Yes we are tucked away back on range road and across from an ex-outlet mall that turned into a storage unit. Our facility is in a quite area as we can be seen from I-94 expressway (Range Rd exit). We will be changing over the channel carriers later this month and will be installing... More 

Rootstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Glad we were able to bring our dog along with us.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
PortHuronManager, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback and we will be passing it on to our entire staff. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you soon! Thank You More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
8.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
189 reviews
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Port Huron, MI, is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our spacious Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Free High Speed Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable/Showtime, Fitness Center, Meeting room and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Continental Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Trip Rewards, our guest loyalty program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron

Address: 1611 Range Rd, Port Huron, MI 48074 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron Michigan
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Midland, Michigan
Midland, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near train tracks so you hear the trains through the night”
 of 5 bubbles Fluffer2214, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our bed was very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles oliviam898, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the Pool”
 of 5 bubbles 655glendae, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is you can't do stairs, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Bubs85, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are great way to stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 654harrys, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay