We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Location in safe area, Andy the manager was nice, reasonable price, old outdated motel (outdoor and indoor,) the stairs that lead to the 2nd level are all rusted and make noise every time someone go up, rooms are not very clean, spiders webs in...More
Thank Joey T
Response from TheSpartanMotel, Webmaster at The Spartan MotelResponded 9 September 2017
Thanks for your comments.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...More
I got greatly disappointed as I enter the room. The room atmosphere was depressing, TV was not working and was very old , Bed cover looking very old, furniture are very old, table lamp shed was broken, Could not sleep because of the A/C wall...More
Response from TheSpartanMotel, Webmaster at The Spartan MotelResponded 19 July 2017
Thanks for choosing the Spartan Motel during your last visit to our area.
We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously- for improvement.
At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever.
We are also acting on the...More
A weekend getaway with my girlfriend had such a wonderful time with her we went to a Rochester Festival the festival was really good had a really good time in the city of Rochester went to a few restaurants had a wonderful timeMore
Thank Dave T
Response from TheSpartanMotel, Webmaster at The Spartan MotelResponded 27 April 2017
Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make...More
This was every thing I expected from reading other reviews. I found it clean and quiet. The heater was too noisy and the bed hard as a rock with no padding. Shower was good but furnishings broken. Looked just like my uncles 1960's house with...More
1 Thank Tim T
Response from TheSpartanMotel, webmaster at The Spartan MotelResponded 22 December 2016
Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry we could not satisfy you. I apologize that we let you down. We’re always working to get better.we will continue to improve our services and infrastructures. We look forward for your visit.
This was one of the worst motels I have been in! The mirrors, lamp, tv, microwave and bathroom were dusty and dirty. There was no blanket on the bed. The heat is on the wall and is loud! The walls are paper thin, we were...More
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TheSpartanMotel, Webmaster at The Spartan MotelResponded 28 November 2016
I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time....More
US$62 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Spartan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.