We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 595: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
 Click to rate
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wife and I flew thru Detroit before continuing on to Mexico early the next day. HGI Airport shuttle picked us up right away and we had a great dinner at the hotel that night. Most hotels were sold out due to a massive power outage a few days before we checked in. The room was quiet and we caught a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the teammates that served you during your stay. We are proud to be of service to you and your wife. Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

Manchester, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We booked the hotel as Delta has altered flights and we may well have missed connection,so booked this hotel. We arrived at Detroit airport which is a great one, I must say,easy to get around, and great tunnel of color/color, Anyway a few mins early from Vegas, we to sky Club for a drink, and call the hotel. They said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

Siesta Key, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything went very well. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I made a mistake in my initial booking and when I called they were very helpful and understanding. I don't know if the mistake was on our side or the staffs side but it was corrected and handled very well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport. We hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the Detroit area. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a weary traveler, and they treated me with kindness. They seated me and served me in the restaurant at closing time, and I so appreciated that! Every single employee was customer service oriented!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramM8788TX
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

I'm really glad we were able to provide you with an excellent service during your stay, as we aim to make every guest Happy! We hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

Addison Twp.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in on the afternoon before our flight out for vacation. The hotel stay included 8 days parking. Our room was clean, the pool was warm, breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was the perfect choice for us and we'll stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L K
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our park, stay and fly package before departing on your vacation. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff to your liking. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a night before our early flight the next morning and this was a great choice. Very close to the airport and convenient because I booked the stay and fly package. It was easy getting to the parking lot the next morning and taking the shuttle to the airport. We ordered room service for dinner and while to food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieAnneSutton
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your review regarding your recent stay and thank you for utilizing our park, stay & fly package. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon! Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 of 5 lights in the room did not work. Someone smoking on my floor even though non smoking hotel. The heater was so loud it woke me up every time it turned on. The hotel is right on the flightpath, so it gets pretty loud. Hotel service at the bar was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9946YRbriane
Joe F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport and taking the opportunity to complete a review. I am sorry to hear all of the lights were not functioning as required. Our engineering and housekeeping teams complete daily inspections on rooms to ensure all items are in good condition. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the service...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to weather issues, I had to stay overnight in Detroit. I selected the Hilton Garden Inn because I am a Hilton Honor member and it was close to the airport, with a complimentary shuttle. The hotel is nice and clean. All staff were very friendly. Went to the lobby bar for a drink while waiting for food (buffalo wings...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdimaria1
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. Please stop in next time your travels bring you to Detroit. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

irishinva
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was comfortable and well laid out , clean and fresh rooms. The food in the bar eating /area was less than average. A chewy steak, rubbery heated up mash but good service. Nice hotel avoid the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishinva
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the food quality in our restaurant for dinner. We will be sure to take your comments about our food under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time user of a Garden Inn. Was impressed about on-line check in that worked great. After checking in, called the facility for some information and was pleasantly surprised with the good service provided over the phone. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was well displayed. We needed an early breakfast and went down about 10 minutes prior to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the teammates that served you during your stay. We are proud to do this. Thanks for the feedback on the clean and comfortable room as well. Lora Levendoski Director of Sales Hilton Hotels at Detroit Metro Airport Lora.levendoski@hilton.com 734-423-2710

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 km away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. Located in the city of Romulus, the hotel is just one mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and easily accessible to downtown Detroit. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 94 and I-275. Leading corporations near our Romulus hotel include Ford Motor Company, Coca-Cola and General Electric. Stay connected while travelling on the road with complimentary internet access throughout the hotel. Every guest room features a handy microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary facilities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center and swimming pool (our daily pool hours are from 8am-10pm). For delicious cuisine, the Garden Grille & Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Our Detroit Airport hotel is a great choice for meetings and events. Select from 3,000 sq. ft. of function space to host a business meeting or social event with proximity to the DTW airport. Whether you are here for work, play or just to get away from it all, this Romulus hotel guarantees everything you need for a successful stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1939
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $139 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Hilton Romulus
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Romulus
#4 Business Hotel in Romulus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a higher floor and with a view of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS824, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a lower floor the noise from approaching planes is terrible”
 of 5 bubbles irishinva, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is not built for sound-proofing. So bring ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM488, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Grab the king suites, little bit of extra space for families without getting two rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahandJeff2013, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's by the airport, so there aren't really any "great" rooms that I could guess.”
 of 5 bubbles mighilliewing52, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5