We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki R
Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 13 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8772BLamyb
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 3 June 2015

A tired property, old carpet with stains, 1 out of 3 ice machines functioning and a sketchy elevator. And these are the high points. Room was mostly clean except for the couple spiders we killed. It had a bed, dresser and a writing table. No stuffed chair or other sitting area, no fridge or microwave as the booking called for....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 897jacobh
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our property. We do want to let you know that starting this summer we are going through an entire hotel renovation. We have begun by starting to redo the bathrooms on a room-by-room basis. By the end of the year, all of our guest rooms will have completely new bathrooms,...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 31 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Davis M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I am not really sure how people are giving this hotel good reviews. The only good thing about it, is the parking, those leaving good reviews otherwise, must have extremely low standards. I have already filed my complaint with Corporate because of the rude front desk staff, Jennifer, who when I called to merely change my reservation from a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank niks180
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay at our property. The staff member that you had negative interactions with is no longer working at our hotel, and we very deeply apologize for any inappropriate behavior she may have expressed while she was here. As for the state of our rooms, we are beginning an entire...

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We picked this hotel because they offered a great value for parking our vehicle during our honeymoon trip out of town, that and I've stayed at several different Days Inn over the past couple months, most were hit-or-miss. The parking option worked out great. I was a bit disappointed in the room, however, as it wasn't as described in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0sh371
Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay so much in Detroit we stayed an extra day. The food was real tasty and reasonably priced, too And the wait staff nice and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2015

My flight was cancelled so I never stayed they kept transferring me to different people I never got a refund. Apparently the manager only works a few hours because they were never there. I emailed them as well without a response. So disappointed they don't respect their customers

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer S
ontario
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This place is disgusting and those of you who rated it highly are insane. When I booked I asked if the park and fly meant I would park my car and would take my key with me, they assured me this was the case but then I found out it wasn't and when I called them to find out about...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ThirstyTraveller09
Banff, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We are from Guelph ON and needed to fly to St Louis MO from Detroit first thing on a Friday Morning. Staying at this hotel using their stay/park and fly option was a good way for us to do it. The drive in, from Canada was straight forward and the hotel was easy to find. The first room we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory B

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 27 in Romulus
259 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Detroit Metro Airport Hotels, the Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport is proudly listed on AAA’s 3 Diamond rated hotels. Great for business travel, leisure, or family vacations. Conveniently located close to the airport and many of Detroit’s main attractions including Greektown, MGM, Motor City Casino, Greenfield Village, and much more. We offer a business center, workout facility, free 24hr airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities located on 3 stories with all indoor corridors. Also try our on-site restaurant Wing’s Bar and Grill newly remodeled with large Flat Screen HDTVs and a full menu to choose from. Ask about our Park and Fly packages which include, one night stay and extended parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9501 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $98 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Days Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Days Inn Romulus
Romulus Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very close to airport”
 of 5 bubbles danhX9808UD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good resturant”
 of 5 bubbles bicyclemark, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like breakfast you'll need to go out. The breakfast fare offered was not great.”
 of 5 bubbles armandarce, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check after 10:00 pm when the plane traffic is less.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5411GXpatrickt, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always get a room with double beds so we have enough pillows. :)”
 of 5 bubbles 236DChandler, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay