We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Boardman, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay was 1/1-1/4-2017, room 269. Forgive the lengthy review BUT.... We tend to stay either here, the Westin (when there's a sale, lol) or the Hyatt when travelling to Detroit. We have, for the most part, always had a good if not great experience and have always been treated well; given clean and spacious accommodations and enjoy the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank therobbie1
Management response:

I hate that your stay was unpleasant. As the innkeeper, it's my responsibility to ensure that we have enough folks on the floor to make for a great experience. Obviously, my efforts failed to deliver the experience you deserve and expect. It is unacceptable to have trays in the hall and trash around the pool. I am very sorry and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed after a day of flight delays. Hotel was a convenient drive, parking was plentiful and check in was super fast. Hotel staff was accommodating as they delivered non-feather pillows. Beds were comfortable and our room was very quiet. Room was very clean and nicely appointed. My only disappointment was that we were counting on room service, but it ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Safe Travels Jamison Janda General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very outdated it does not seem like your staying at a Marriott . It seems like a super 8 Just with a Marriott logo . I live in Marriott's 300 nights a year and by far this has to be the worst property that I have ever stayed at . The only reason I stayed here was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Balin A
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I apologize that your stay was not to the standard one comes to expect with the...

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here the night before an early flight from Detroit to Ft. Lauderdale and it was very clean and comfortable. The airport shuttle picked us up from the car rental and took us to the hotel, then to the airport the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slipawaycpl
Management response:

What a great review, Slipawaycpl! We love your headline. More importantly, we love that you enjoyed your visit. It truly makes our work worthwhile to read your remarks and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Safe travels Jamison Janda General Manager

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this property around 4 years ago, and it his been recently updated. It is now a nice property at DTW. PROs - free shuttle from DTW airport (every 20 min) - updated rooms; simple but functional - updated restaurant with good food choices (try the bacon brussel sprouts!) - concierge lounge was well stocked with food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
Management response:

Thank you for your terrific review. As a contributor to TripAdvisor, your kind remarks mean the world to us! Thanks, too, for commenting on our updates. While we're very excited to have freshened things up, we'll remain focused on delivering a great hotel experience for every guest, every day. Jamison Janda General Manager

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

So as an SPG member we decided that this would be the trip we would test out our newly expanded hotel selection and give the Marriott chain a try... I had heard that having gold elite status was pretty good with Marriott. We booked the DTW Marriott with high hopes.... the front desk staff was very kind and courteous but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of some of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I apologize for noise level you experienced as well as not being able to...

toledo,oh
Reviewed 24 November 2016

hotel staff was excellent.pat tar,morning concierege gave excellent service.sally mathewson,afternoon concierege gave excellent service.had delicious food in concierege lounge.had an excellent room#417.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurepa
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Jamison Janda

starchild101
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We are usually middle of the road peeps and decided to try an upgraded hotel - mistake! The hotel itself is very nice, nice lobby, swanky bar but that's about it. Upon check in the host did not say two words except here's your key, the elevators are behind you. Very unwelcoming to say the least! The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starchild101
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of some of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I apologize for check in process you experienced as well as the TV issues...

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This Marriott is conveniently located by the Detroit Metro airport, and is a decent place to stay, but is not quite as plush as some other Marriotts. Rooms were of a typical size, but bathrooms were a bit tight on space. Beds were very comfortable, nice-sized (40") flat screen TV, but the sound-proofing was a bit worse than other airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chang- G
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of some of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I apologize for the noise level you experienced and I have shared both your...

Central Valley, CA
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This is a very comfortable airport hotel. Rooms are quite, large and well equipped. The staff to a person provided exceptional hospitality. The hotels restaurant/bar offered a very good selection of food. The Michigan salad was a very fresh, tasty and healthy choice. Although Flynn Road appears to be easy to find on a map in reality the road is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calflyer80
Management response:

What a great review! We love your headline and the fighting analogy. More importantly, we love that you enjoyed your visit. It truly makes our work worthwhile to read your remarks and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Safe travels Jamison Janda General Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
3.9 km away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ha'Penny Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Address: 30559 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $149 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms closest to the highway or roads, usually at the end of the long halls. You can hear a LOT of noise, including the planes.”
  • Exterior wall
  • Grossly stained wall by chair.
  • How do you lose a fridge leg???
  • Your desk....at a Marriott!
  • Water damage by A/C unit.
  • Exterior walls with A/C unit
 of 5 bubbles therobbie1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“airport view”
 of 5 bubbles laurepa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay at the next door property”
 of 5 bubbles starchild101, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles calflyer80, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to stay on the first floor. Even though that it is located at the airport, the area is rather quiet both day and night.”
  • Bathroom II
  • Room III
  • Bathroom
  • Room II
  • Room
  • Room Entrance
  • Bath/Shower
  • Bathroom III
 of 5 bubbles JWilliamsFlask, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay