We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
 Click to rate
Ventura, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in the winter month of January/February. I didn't expect "Marriott" to be more like a "Courtyard". I was surprised cannot hear the airplane noise, being so close to the airport. Not many restaurants nearby. You have to Yelp to find your favorites, and drive at least 10-15 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wumoda
Management response:

We thank you for your insights and truly appreciate you sharing them with the tripadvisor community. We hear your comments and glad you could not hear the airport noise being less than one mile from the airport. Thanks again for the review and we can't wait to see you next time! Jamison Janda General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very brief 1 night stay. PROS - The service was really good with every associate I encountered. Upon arrival with my 2 co-workers additional staff appeared at front desk immediately to check us all in at once so we didn't have to wait in line. - The gentleman who checked me in was kind and efficient with searching for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L J
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to write, L J! Thanks for your comments on our renovated Bar and Restaurant. Many of our frequent guests discover the hotel as you have, then return because of our Food and Beverage offerings and staff. Jamison Janda

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Superior omelette and fruit in their excellent breakfast buffet! But especially Greg and Adrienne were warm and accommodating, making sure that our dining experience was wonderful. Thank you. The reception staff including the shuttle driver were all very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were luxurious, and we slept very well. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bek m
Management response:

What a great review, bek m! We love your headline. More importantly, we love that you enjoyed your visit. It truly makes our work worthwhile to read your remarks. Glad to hear wonderful comments on Greg and Adrenne. Our Breakfast crew are rock stars! We hope to see you again on your next visit. Safe travels! Jamison Janda

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wasn't the best Marriott i've stayed at. It was fine for the night before the flight but would have expected more from this brand name hotel. One plus is discounted parking (paid $45 bucks for the week) at an off-airport parking lot that has shuttle service and is only minutes away from the North terminal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspals
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and insight. I am glad you were able to use our shuttle service that runs 24 hours a day on a set schedule. Our goal is to be the best Marriott you have stayed at. We continue to develop our team to achieve strong hospitality expertise, creativity and compassion for our guests. Thank you again...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff are great. Little noisy from the planes overhead but what can you expect. Stain on the bedding bothered me. Other than that a good experience. I would recommend staying here again.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey T
Management response:

Thank you for the review Joey T. More importantly, thank you for the recommendation. It truly makes our work worthwhile to read your remarks and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Being so close to the airport does have some noise drawbacks. Safe travels Jamison

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I picked this hotel for its proximity to the airport and for the Marriot name. I booked two rooms, one for me, and one for my sister. We were there Jan 13-18, 2017. The rooms themselves were fine, but housekeeping was a real issue. We left at 9:00 AM Sunday morning to visit nearby family, and when we returned at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vkahl1911
Management response:

What a terrible experience and review... Your stay was very disappointing and frustrating and for that, I'm very sorry. We will make every effort address the issues you've described. We hate the idea of having upset a customer, as you clearly are. I will research why your room was not serviced and why the door was left ajar. We wish...

Boardman, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our stay was 1/1-1/4-2017, room 269. Forgive the lengthy review BUT.... We tend to stay either here, the Westin (when there's a sale, lol) or the Hyatt when travelling to Detroit. We have, for the most part, always had a good if not great experience and have always been treated well; given clean and spacious accommodations and enjoy the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank therobbie1
Management response:

I hate that your stay was unpleasant. As the innkeeper, it's my responsibility to ensure that we have enough folks on the floor to make for a great experience. Obviously, my efforts failed to deliver the experience you deserve and expect. It is unacceptable to have trays in the hall and trash around the pool. I am very sorry and...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed after a day of flight delays. Hotel was a convenient drive, parking was plentiful and check in was super fast. Hotel staff was accommodating as they delivered non-feather pillows. Beds were comfortable and our room was very quiet. Room was very clean and nicely appointed. My only disappointment was that we were counting on room service, but it ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Safe Travels Jamison Janda General Manager

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very outdated it does not seem like your staying at a Marriott . It seems like a super 8 Just with a Marriott logo . I live in Marriott's 300 nights a year and by far this has to be the worst property that I have ever stayed at . The only reason I stayed here was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Balin A
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I apologize that your stay was not to the standard one comes to expect with the...

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed here the night before an early flight from Detroit to Ft. Lauderdale and it was very clean and comfortable. The airport shuttle picked us up from the car rental and took us to the hotel, then to the airport the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slipawaycpl
Management response:

What a great review, Slipawaycpl! We love your headline. More importantly, we love that you enjoyed your visit. It truly makes our work worthwhile to read your remarks and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Safe travels Jamison Janda General Manager

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
3.9 km away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ha'Penny Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Address: 30559 Flynn Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $145 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms closest to the highway or roads, usually at the end of the long halls. You can hear a LOT of noise, including the planes.”
  • The
  • Your desk. Look close, I cleaned a spot
  • The bathroom counter
  • Alarm clock with food embedded.
  • Exterior walls with A/C unit
  • Water damage by A/C unit.
  • Your desk....at a Marriott!
  • How do you lose a fridge leg???
 of 5 bubbles therobbie1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“airport view”
 of 5 bubbles laurepa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay at the next door property”
 of 5 bubbles starchild101, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles calflyer80, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to stay on the first floor. Even though that it is located at the airport, the area is rather quiet both day and night.”
  • Bathroom II
  • Room III
  • Bathroom
  • Room II
  • Room
  • Room Entrance
  • Bath/Shower
  • Bathroom III
 of 5 bubbles JWilliamsFlask, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5