We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Marriott at DTW is very convenient with less than 10 minute shuttle ride to the Delta terminal. Shuttle service was prompt with friendly drivers. Check in was quick and the staff was efficient. The concierge lounge was disappointing. First it had to be 80 degrees in the room which was the smallest I have ever seen.As a Marriott Platinum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for you most recent stay in the area. I am disappointed to learn of some of the challenges you experienced during your trip as we strive to provide excellence in customer service with each and every stay. I have followed up with the appropriate team members and shared both your concerns...

Puslinch
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed on the 2nd floor. Check in process was fine, quick, pleasant. Room was also fine. No mini fridge which was annoying. Also the carpet in my room and the halls really needed to be vacuumed. Gym was pretty good, and open 24 hrs which I appreciated. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWSoccer
Management response:

We cannot thank you enough for your kind review and helpful advice. As a tripadvisor contributor, your terrific feedback means even more to us and the traveling community. Thank you for your praise and we can't wait to see you on your next visit! Jamison

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Service levels overall were the worst I have experienced at any US or Canada hotel this year. Congratulations Detroit Metro Airport. Here is why...checked in remotely, still had to show credit card and wait in line, then upon check-in had to wait a few minutes, no problem, but a Marriott employee was just standing at a desk and did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for the experiences you encountered. Ensuring consistency in our service execution is very important to each of our hosts and I am disappointed that your stay did not meet this expectation. We have reviewed the areas of opportunity with our entire management team as excellence in customer service is the key to long term success....

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for less than one night due to late arrival. Hotel was ok but if you stay in a room near the pool the chlorine smell engulfs the entire hall. The gym was small but adequate, some of the weights were missing and ALL of the cardio machines were rusted and padding on machines was torn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer S
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just a few minutes from the terminals and they offer bus shuttle (free-of-charge) as well. Convenient hotel after arrival or before departure if you prefer to stay close to the airport. The hotel has restaurant and bar as well as break-fast buffé upon your choice. The room was spacious, as they often are in the USA. Unfortunately my headed toward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear John S ~ Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some noise level with your room. We value all guest feedback in our efforts to improve our guest experience. I want to thank you for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott and I hope...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here the night before we travel from metro airport. The shuttle gets us there quickly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are restaurants within walking distance if you need. If weather permits they have a nice courtyard with a fire pit too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Shirley S ~ Thank you so much for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott during your most recent visit to the area. It was our pleasure to host you and we are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott and we look forward to hosting...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night while in transit and it was great. Had a nice meal in the bar and tried a few of the local IPA beers. Room was excellent as was the location with a great shuttle service to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Dave J ~ Thank you so much for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott for your most recent visit to the area. We are thrilled you had a great experience at our location and look forward to hosting you in the future upon your return. Warmest Regards, Nancy Doolittle Director of Sales Detroit Metro Airport Marriott nancy.doolittle@marriott.com

Connecticut
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was about average in every way. The room was modest in size. The bed was fine to sleep on. Restaurant was good. The gym was not good, however. Very small and equipment was old, some of it rusted and in poor condition. One thing I will say, though, is that the staff were incredibly nice, very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidmartinomalley
Nancy D, Director of Sales at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear davidmartinomalley ~ Thank you so much for choosing the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott! We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel, specifically our gym. We have shared your comments with our management team as we look for ways to consistently improve our guest's experience. We do hope we are able to host you again on your return to the Detroit...

Sault ste. Marie
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here the night before a flight out to Florida. The bed was extremely comfortable, and their park and fly package is well priced. The toilet seemed to have a bit of an issue while we were there. It seemed to take forever to fillup, and was very loud. We didn't worry too much about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lectral
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Lectral We appreciate your feedback provided regarding your recent visit. We would like to apologize for the maintenance opportunity you experienced. We are always available to remedy such a hurdle, don't hesitate to contact our at your service team at anytime during your stay. We are happy to hear you found value in your stay, a comfortable bed and...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This Marriott hotel is excellent, but the lounge is exceptionally good. Max does an excellent job, from food to drinks, he will take care of everybody, and he is happy. People, who come here often, know him and want to stay. Keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M W U
Detroit M, General Manager at Detroit Metro Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear M W U We thank you for sharing your experience at the Detroit Metro Airport Marriott. We appreciate your kind words regarding the property and the service Max provides. We will be sure to share those comments with our entire team and celebrate Max. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Mike Haddad General Manager Detroit Metro Airport...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
3.9 km away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ha'Penny Restaurant and Pub
Cuisines: American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Address: 30559 Flynn Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: $144 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Metro Airport Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms closest to the highway or roads, usually at the end of the long halls. You can hear a LOT of noise, including the planes.”
  • The
  • Your desk. Look close, I cleaned a spot
  • The bathroom counter
  • Alarm clock with food embedded.
  • Exterior walls with A/C unit
  • Water damage by A/C unit.
  • Your desk....at a Marriott!
  • How do you lose a fridge leg???
 of 5 bubbles therobbie1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“airport view”
 of 5 bubbles laurepa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay at the next door property”
 of 5 bubbles starchild101, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same.”
 of 5 bubbles calflyer80, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to stay on the first floor. Even though that it is located at the airport, the area is rather quiet both day and night.”
  • Bathroom II
  • Room III
  • Bathroom
  • Room II
  • Room
  • Room Entrance
  • Bath/Shower
  • Bathroom III
 of 5 bubbles JWilliamsFlask, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5