We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

It's a cheap hotel right in the heart of downtown. Yes it is outdated but if you are there for the beach and shops you won't be disappointed with the location. There is a pool, hot tub and even a sauna. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom could use some work. I requested a high floor and could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bekah H
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel needs work. Rooms were clean Bedding and towels were good. Morning breakfast was good and hot Front desk and customer service was good And on top of things The hotel is close to downtown and beach Was able to work around to restaurants. parking at hotel and we'll lighted

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jre111
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

As we all know pictures are deceiving. Take away all the filters and lighting and you get the true beauty or lack of. I'm writing a second review because some family recently booked a weekend here and were talking with me about their excitement to visit the area. Hearing they booked this hotel made the hair stand up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikeekim78
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay! Please know that we do not have a early departure fee, so we would have graciously cancelled the remainder of your stay with no charge. We apologize that the cleanliness of the room did not meet our standards. When possible, we offer anupgrade in situations like yours if we can't immediately take care...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Good: Breakfast is hot and the staff keeps everything filled nicely. The pool and hot tub are warm and hot respectively. The view of the lake is great from room 7th floor. The night maintenance worker was very friendly and helpful. Fireplace in the lobby was nice. Poor: The room floor was clearly not vacuumed when we checked in at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albanut
SBHotelSaintJoseph, Manager at Silver Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry your stay wasn't as good as it should have been! We're in the process of replacing all our heater/air conditioner units, so hopefully you wouldn't have the same problem next time you stay with us. But we are troubled about the lack of response to the other issues. We should have responded immediately, and fixed the issues for...

st. jo, michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2016

this is an old hotel. I found it accommodating to my needs, but I would find a really hard time writing a 200 word review. I feel it unnecessary to say more after I have said it is friendly, convenient, and has a beautiful lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimecam
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff were great. All of them, from the front desk to cleaners. The lobby was decorated very nicely. The hallways to the rooms were shabby and gloomy with old paint and wallpaper and bad lighting. My room was ok, but a bit dingy. Wifi was available only in the Lobby. The outside of the hotel was unkept, with dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda A
Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is in a great location in St. Joe where you can get parking, walk to everything, and have some amenities during your stay. The location and price off season were the best parts. The amenities of the pool/whirlpool, bar, cable TV channels, and an upgrade to a room facing the lake for a 1 night mid-week stay were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kattriprevus
Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I chose this hotel even after reading all the bad reviews..you just can't please some people...mostly chose it because of the balcony and the location..it was walking distance to many restaurants and shops and silver beach, which is beautiful...our room over looked the city and it was nice being able to see everything going on outside from our balcony, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniepowell
Dearborn
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is the best thing I can say about this hotel. It is quite close to a clean and beautiful beach. We stayed here one night on the Saturday before Labor Day. The room was $300! Granted, you expect to pay more for a hotel this time of the season, but, the hotel needs some TLC! The free wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexandBunnie
Kokomo
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The old saying fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me comes to mind. I posted on this hotel sometime back and have stayed here 3-4 times since. This is the last time I will stay at this hotel. For starters, it was labor day weekend and as always they jacked the prices up, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
0.7 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
179 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.4 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
63 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.9 km away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Silver Beach Hotel

Address: 100 Main St, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-1108
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $127 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silver Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Saint Joseph
Hotel Silver Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ann Arbor, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th or 7th floor lakeside”
Albanut, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's difficult to pick something from pictures on the Internet.”
lindaaN6607RZ, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“anything on the 7th floor is great...if you can get an end unit, do it!”
  • 7th floor view at night
  • 7th floor view at night
  • 7th floor day view
melaniepowell, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms lakeside you can see the lake not worth the money. You will not enjoy due to lack of updating this hotel desperately needs.”
D5012JNdavidt, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, stay at a different hotel!!!”
lisawH416VA, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5