We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Here for a wedding. Parking okay. Pool closed. Rooms are sufficient, clean. Microwave and fridge in our room. Our housekeeper was so nice. Breakfast was disappointing. Went next door to dunkin donuts each day. Coffee, juice, cold cereal, waffles, the usual stuff. Area very small. Plenty of outlets for electronics. Would have liked a little more lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Eric C, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast . We appreciate your rating and...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed at this property and I am a little apprehensive whenever I see the name "Econo - Lodge". But, I must say this property was very nice! I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year. Usually, we stay in the hotel we are working in as I am a lock installer and we primarily work with hotels. Some installs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Rich M, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Farwell, Mi
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed at the Econolodge on Niles Rd. St. Joseph, Mi and had a great stay. Clean and comfortable bed with a good Continental Breakfast for a reasonable price below $100. Will definitely stay there whenever I am visiting St. Joseph, Mi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkruhligfarwell
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear lkruhligfarwell, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us here in Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable for a reasonable cost. On behalf of our entire...

New Lenox, IL
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is a very modestly priced hotel, and the rooms are very basic, but clean. If your on a budget, and don't mind a scant continental breakfast, and simple room, then you will be happy here. We would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob_B_NewLenox_IL
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Bob_B_NewLenox_IL, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and clean rooms of our hotel, Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Spent one night here Friday night of labor day weekend. Because of a previous traveler tip I requested a renovated room and was generally pleased. There seemed to be a partial footprint on the bathroom floor but was otherwise clean and nicely appointed. Was told all renovated rooms are in the south building, fyi. The young man who checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdtrippingtomk
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear rdtrippingtomk, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel to sleep. The room was clean but dated. Our stay was fine but the breakfast was lacking. The pool was closed. The hotel was good for what we needed and a cheap rate. It does need updates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My family booked a two night stay here based on the reviews. We wanted something clean and close to the beach. Initially everything was fine, then my brother in law cut his foot on the front of the hotel room door. There is a large piece of rectangular metal at the bottom of the door. On the side of it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tia H
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

The place was clean. the beds were very good, the staff, especially Mark J, were great, breakfast was good.and the price was SUPER. We'll stay there again. Book early because I think it fills up fast. Wanted to stay there one more day ,but it was full. One more thing, the doors open right to the outside, so I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E A
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My family decided at the last minute to take a 3 day trip to Lake Michigan. We chose the Econolodge because we had difficulty finding another hotel with rooms available at a reasonable price. If you're just looking for a place to sleep this hotel is fine. The exterior lacks appeal but the rooms were clean and looked as if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon and thank...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights where we were in town for a wedding in Benton Harbor. The room and clean and fresh. Quiet area and safe. Just a good place to rest your head at night. We weren't in the room as we were enjoying silver lake beach 5 minutes away and the little town with shops. Wineries- white...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha F
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We will share your comments with our staff and and we thank you for sharing your...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
3.3 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
164 reviews
2.4 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miles and half from beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph

Address: 2723 Niles Ave, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-2444 (Formerly Saint Joseph Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
10 months ago
over a year ago
South Haven, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South building has renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rdtrippingtomk, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, the rooms open to the outside, right next to the ice machine and the breakfast room. Nice!”
 of 5 bubbles markea2016, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed you cannot go past this for value.”
 of 5 bubbles JonnyM957, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As I said, be sure you get one on the remodeled side (they are still working on l the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwT7283TE, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles 678cin, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay