We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wickwood Inn

285 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good15%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“silver palate”(16 reviews)
“other guests”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wickwood Inn
Special Rate: Romantic Spring Specials!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (285)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wickwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
167
44
31
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
167
44
31
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening appetizerssilver palateother guestsenglish gardensticky bunssmall platesmy husband and ib bvineyard roomlodge suitepinwheelsmain roomsroaring firegracious staffwonderful foodfrittatachristmas decorations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Our 5 year anniversary-we spent our honeymoon here too. Very pricey but nice for a special occasion-great if you n guest enjoy out of the ordinary foods. Turns out my husband doesn't, so all the fancy, expensive cheeses n sausages n foo foo quiche were...More

3  Thank Liz C
Response from JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood InnResponded 1 June 2015

We’re very pleased that your fond memories of your honeymoon at Wickwood brought you back for your anniversary. We hope that you had a good time!! We have many couples who return annually to celebrate with us. Thank you so much for taking the time...More

Reviewed 22 May 2015

I stayed here for a few days last summer and was not impressed by anything about the place. Tacky room that was so poorly decorated we actually laughed out loud when we opened the door! The staff was very friendly, but the owner was arrogant...More

7  Thank SkiChad
Response from JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood InnResponded 1 June 2015

Over the past 24 years, we’ve hosted many wonderful guests who have visited repeatedly and, day in and day out, they generously compliment us on our efforts. Therefore, we must admit, this review took us aback. We don’t want any of our guests to be...More

Reviewed 11 May 2015

Four of us spent Mother’s Day weekend at Wickwood Inn and I’ll just lay out pro’s and con’s. Pro’s - Beautiful home just one block down the street from the shops. - The suites were large and decorated very nice. - Bedding was soft and...More

2  Thank Shaggy8
Response from JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood InnResponded 1 June 2015

We’re delighted that you joined us for Mother’s Day Weekend, and we thank you for your compliments. You mention the Brunch that day, but we so hope that you were able to enjoy all of the complimentary foods that were offered during the weekend beginning...More

Reviewed 27 April 2015

We booked the English Garden room for our anniversary. Expensive but we didn't mind for a special occasion. The room is nicely appointed but TINY and the bathroom is REALLY tiny. There are no TV's in the rooms. We would've liked the option of watching...More

3  Thank Sparky3713
Response from JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood InnResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent Anniversary visit. As you know Wickwood is located in the heart of downtown in Saugatuck’s Historic District which does, unfortunately, dictate the size of the rooms and their layout. They do vary and we try and...More

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for two nights and will definitely be back. It was so nice and very peaceful and romantic. The appetizer hour is excellent and breakfast is also very good, no need to leave for breakfast. Super Cozy...More

2  Thank bestdayever6745
Response from JuleeRosso, Owner at Wickwood InnResponded 1 June 2015

Thank you for your lovely comments. We so enjoyed you both. We do our best to make sure that everything is as seamless as possible for you to relax and enjoy. We hope we’ll see you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242557
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bryan S
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JuleeRosso | Property representative |
Yes, absolutely, our shops are open and in fact that is a big shopping day in Saugatuck with many of the stores and galleries hosting Open Houses. The SCA has a lively Holiday Mart as does the Holland Farmer's Market... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The Lodge is one of their larger rooms. Beautifully appointed with fireplace. A must have during winter."
Read review
"Lodge room, while more expensive, is very private."
Read review
"Take a larger room. The Picasso was great"
Read review
"Some rooms are up the stairs, no elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing