We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Byron Center, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The facility was convenient to everything in the region. The room was clean, and quiet. The staff was most accommodating. The breakfast was good, hot, and the room clean. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for review of the Super 8 Sault Ste Marie, MI. I will make our staff reads your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Stanton
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Outside of the motel looked fine, so we decided to take a room for the night while travelling thru the Michigan U.P. towards Canada. We shouldn't have "judged this book by it's cover". 2 double bed room should have been a single queen, maybe king as the beds were crammed in the room. Desk chair was a cheap hard plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idreamof
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Super 8 - Sault Ste Marie, MI. We are aware of the small size our rooms. We try to make up for that with great customer service and cleanliness. Unfortunate you were not able to experience it. Hopefully you were able to make a second waffle to save your breakfast.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were tired from a long drive across the U.P of Michigan. On a whim, we booked a room at the super 8 and were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. It also had a saltwater pool, great hot tub, and a sauna. Plus, the price was affordable. We definitely would return! We also enjoyed a continental...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713doriss
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Glad you chose the Super 8 for your stay and were able to take advantage of all we had to offer. We do have the best staff in town who are always ready to lend a hand. Hope you get to stay with us again.

Oscoda, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I were staying at this motel for the weekend. We had checked in and within 3 hours we had tried 4 different times to go get more pillows but the front desk worker was outside smoking everytime we went down to the front desk. When I finally called down to the front desk and got ahold of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandagX7593XQ
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. We apologize that we did not meet your standard and will strive to improve our property. We hope that you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future..

Greenbush, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Check in was pleasant. Room was clean,looked nice but a bit small, ok for an overnight stay. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast room was a bit small, had the typical continental breakfast. Bed was a bit to hard.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. We know that the rooms are on the smaller side but make up for that with cleanliness and excellent customer service.

Mackinac Island, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We just need a room for overnight, wanting a pool and breakfast. The room was clean and nice. The pool area was clean but the water was funny - not funny can't swim in it, but weird.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriek821
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Glad you had a nice stay. Just to let you know the pool is a salt water pool. So the water is a bit different from a typical chlorine pool. Come see us a again.

Mount Vernon
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We decided to stay at the Super 8 instead of a motel down by the Locks. We were not disappointed. VERY clean rooms and the staff was exceptionally friendly and informative of the surrounding area. We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and the beds were quite comfortable. We would stay there again if in that area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Our staff works hard to provide a clean hotel and excellence in guest services. All rooms were updated last year from head to toe. Beds are just over a year old. Hope to have you back in the future.

West Branch, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My mom and I come up to the Soo every year and we always enjoy our stays. This hotel was very well taken care of and beautiful. Rooms were great and I loved that it has a salt water pool! Also, the staff was very friendly, right down to the maintenance guy who I believe was named Larry! :) Definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allysoni155
Naomi W, Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan. Happy you had a great stay. We claim to have the best staff in town. I will let Larry know you mentioned him.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
430 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
96 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
664 reviews
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 3525 I 75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3608 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere!”
Idreamof, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The third floor rooms were the quietest.”
781irenes, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ours was a quiet room on north side. Has pool, hot tub”
robertm889, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a king suite if traveling with kids, mom and dad get a little privacy, too!”
parrottfisch, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 213 was an updates suite.”
MjVanderV, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5