We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMinMichigan
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during a business conference at nearby Lake Superior State (a beautiful campus!). Very dated decor and fixtures. My colleague and I did not think our air conditioning worked. We asked for it to be checked but we weren't sure it ever was. Room was stuffy and airless. Luckily we had a window that opened, or else we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badapple71
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of your issues are being addressed with the proper personnel.

Royal Oak, MI
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P5108KDmaryt
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Manager Jody is extremely rude. I made a reservation thru Wyndham on the phone for 2 rooms and was quoted a Military rate - payment was processed by the hotel and rooms paid for. (even though I was told the card was just to hold the room and would not be charged, and payment could be made at check in)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suetack1
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Please let me explain on more time in regards to this situation. We spoke to you many times about this and explained the government rate to you. You made two reservations under a government rate when in fact you are not government. You are military and they are two different things. Government rates are for official government use only. Again,...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Best Stay ever the atmosphere is just what were looking for.. Helpful Staff very pleasant, Clean rooms, Great Prime Rib in the Freighters Restaurant. We love the Wine selection.Best location ever to enjoy the Soo Locks!! We always stay at this Hotel when visiting the Sault. Never disappointed!!! Staff very accommodating to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroljohnathan68
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sault Ste Marie.

Chicago
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our room had a post so close to one of the beds, you almost had to step over the bed to reach the bathroom. There were clothes (sock) from a previous guest under the desk and a foam rubber microphone cover, the floor seemed dirty and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the room and the hallway. They...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727seanj
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The items found in your room are unacceptable and should not have happened. This is being addressed with the correct personal. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future the next time you are in the area.

MIDLAND
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMY K
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I traveled with my boyfriend and kids. We start at a 5* and go from there. This hotel downgraded a point for giving us a room with other people's stuff still in it. It might not have been the hotel desk's fault since she was very surprised, but the key system obviously didn't work. She said that the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slagking
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry for the mixup on your room. You were actually upgraded in your room and we waived the $25 pet fee for the inconvenience. When our hotel was built in 1927 and indoor pool was not ever heard of in a hotel. So, in order to keep up with modern...

North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407garyk
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamkP638MT

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
426 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
56 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#12 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
446 reviews
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
96 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Freighters Restaurant
Freighters Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Historical Hotel site on a site overlooking the Famous Internation Soo Locks. We are the Home of the Famous Freighters Restaurant and the Captains Pub and Grill. We will celebrate our 75th Anniversary on New Years Eve. Since 1927 this hotel has hosted Presidents and diplomats from all over the world. The senior president Bush hosted us with his presence in 1982. This property exhuberates with nostalgia from eras gone by. Take a trip through time as you enjoy our history and artifact display. Our staff is one of few who pay attention to the details of your comfort. Enjoy the luxurious lobby and historic lighting. Shop at all the gift shops. Whether you are snowmobiling or checking in to read your favorite book call and book with our staff. You deserve to savor the moment in one of our hot tub suites. Call now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

Address: 240 W Portage Ave, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-1922
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $137 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Ojibway Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Hotel Plaza Ojibway
Sault Sainte Marie Ramada
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for a Lock-view room as high up as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTraveler02, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request the sixth floor for the best view.”
  • view of the Soo Locks at dusk
 of 5 bubbles H1012SUlaurah, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles flaming021, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Full of history and well worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles cityhoppers7102, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are unbelievably nice!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles caroljohnathan68, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5