We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

RamadaUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$244*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$110*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I reserved the room due to the eminities that was offered online. When arriving and getting into our room we decided to check the hottub out. And it was not working but I wasn't told at check in. We stayed Friday night and cancelled Saturday's reservation. Was never asked why I was cancelling. When I checked out Saturday morning I...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkovac_343013
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Yes, the hot tub did go down on a Friday afternoon and since we are so far north we do not have the luxury or the resources for many things. This includes pool pumps, heaters, etc. We are forced to order and...

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshall Erin B
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stay every year for I 500 snowmobile race all ways a good experience staff all ways welcoming this yr miss Adam though I guess he moved on he was a asset

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carries001
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothysJ8023RV
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The hotel was decent. It has a great location right across from the soo locks and other attractions. Some key things to know is the the wyndham hotels website is very misleading and so are the staff at the hotel. They do not have a free shuttle to local attractions. There are city shuttles in the area but even the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2012wink
Charlevoix, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B45TMcindym
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3199DMjimr
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I booked a room through a travel company whose deal with Ramada is to bill at check-in. This Ramada immediately billed as if the rooms were prepaid which violated their obligations and was kind of a pain with a corporate card. It didn't line up with the business trip at all, and the hotel billed me for the incorrect number...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breanne2017
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are under renovations at the moment. We hope you do stay with us again

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The hotel was going through renovations and we were not told at the time of booking. The restaurant was closed for the season and we were not told at the time of booking. When I asked the front desk about it they just said that the restaurant was closed that day. Very misleading. The first room we got had no...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethanimi2017
Tori G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our restaurant is a seasonal only restaurant and it is closed during the winter months. We hope that you will visit us again when our renovations are complete.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
4.8 km away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
433 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
66 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
454 reviews
4.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#16 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
97 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Freighters Restaurant
Freighters Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Historical Hotel site on a site overlooking the Famous Internation Soo Locks. We are the Home of the Famous Freighters Restaurant and the Captains Pub and Grill. We will celebrate our 75th Anniversary on New Years Eve. Since 1927 this hotel has hosted Presidents and diplomats from all over the world. The senior president Bush hosted us with his presence in 1982. This property exhuberates with nostalgia from eras gone by. Take a trip through time as you enjoy our history and artifact display. Our staff is one of few who pay attention to the details of your comfort. Enjoy the luxurious lobby and historic lighting. Shop at all the gift shops. Whether you are snowmobiling or checking in to read your favorite book call and book with our staff. You deserve to savor the moment in one of our hot tub suites. Call now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway

Address: 240 W Portage Ave, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-1922
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $132 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Ojibway Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Sault Sainte Marie
Ramada Hotel Plaza Ojibway
Sault Sainte Marie Ramada
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A corner room with a view of the locks is the best view.”
KatK969, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a Lock-view room as high up as possible.”
MichiganTraveler02, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request the sixth floor for the best view.”
  • view of the Soo Locks at dusk
H1012SUlaurah, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
flaming021, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Full of history and well worth the price!”
cityhoppers7102, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ramada
US$94* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
AMOMAUS$244
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates