We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$219
View deal
Expedia.comUS$219
CheapTicketsUS$219
TravelocityUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$219
TripadvisorUS$219
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-02-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Updated 21-02-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Tennis court
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
498Reviews5Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 415
  • 58
  • 16
  • 7
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynee P wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
This will always be one of our favorite getaways :) Victoria’s is so cozy and quaint, and well taken care of. Always clean and inviting! We LOVE the breakfast food, and the owner Jim is very entertaining during the meal LOL thank you again for helping us have an enjoyable little getaway:):)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and business. We look forward to the next time.
Read more
JPr wrote a review Mar. 2021
2 contributions
This was the 2nd visit to Victoria Resort for my husband and I. When we booked, the owner was gracious enough to upgrade our room at no charge. The resort is spotless! The staff friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend.....We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
Welcome back. We love repeat guests! You will get an upgrade and a bottle of wine next time! Thank you
Read more
Jan K wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Victoria Resort before and knew that this would be an amazing, and safe way to spend a cold winter weekend during this time of covid. As expected, the room we stayed in was sparkling clean, warm and cozy with a wonderful hot tub and fireplace. Because this is not tourist season in South Haven, we were comped an extra night, a $25 meal at our choice of many excellent restaurants, and two classes of wine at our choice of 2 local vineyards. In order to feel safe, we chose to have our breakfasts delivered to our room each morning. They were delivered directly to our door and came with amazing entrees, meat side, fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh juice and piping hot, fresh coffee. Everything was absolutely delicious! We spent our days cross country skiing and our afternoons soaking in the hot tub and watching movies from their great selection of great old flicks. Besides quickly running in and out of restaurants to pick up lunches and dinners which we preordered and had waiting for us, we didn't see anyone the whole time except the genial owner, ,Jim, once in the parking lot. He was out there after a fresh dusting of snow, brushing quest cars off for them. You can't get better service than that ! Definitely check this wonderful Resort out as a safe, super fun option of things to do during this lock down time
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Responded Feb. 28, 2021
We enjoyed hosting you during our winter wonderland! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. You guys live life to the fullest! We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
James M wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
Had a fantastic time here - this is a fantastic resort/B&B, has a ton of amenities, super close to the beach, and the staff is incredibly accommodating. Highly recommend! Enjoyed the pool, tennis courts, fire pit, life size chess board, free bikes - what more can you ask for???
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Responded Feb. 26, 2021
Thank you for your business and such kind words. Glad you got to use so many of the amenities.
Read more
Vicki A wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
Manager accepted expired gift certicate, We thank you. Booked a quite suite, with jacuzzi tub and sitting room. Room was a cool 64 when we arrived, turn temp to 70 and turned on the fire place. Temp rose, but during the night the heat did not come on, room was 61 at 6:00 AM. Manager was told at breakfast and given permission to check room the second day. We arrived again to 64 temps, fireplace was turned on, & then turned off becasue of electric smell. Were offed a electric heater, refused, due to manager saying things would be better the second night and zone heating would work. Sitting room was not usable due to the cold, and very uncomfortable. Only good benefit was the tub and shower, plenty of HOT water. Breakfast time was changed, to a latter time, which our plans did not accoumdate. Left very cold and frustrated. Asked for 1/2 refund on the second night, they offered BOGO, :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Responded Feb. 26, 2021
Dear Vicki, We were happy to apply the old and expired certifcate to your stay and that the in room fireplace warmed the room for you as stated. So glad you enjoyed your first night stay and the yummy breakfast as you told us that morning. The other guests enjoyed the conversation. I enjoyed following up with you over the phone and via e-mail to re-confirm the heat continues to operate correctly as we checked six times over a three day period. We wish you would have called our 24/7 phone number as we could have easily delivered breakfast as we do to accomodate guest wishes. We do not provide refunds when a guest offers not to write a bad review in exachange for a refund. We belieive offering you a complimentary future nigth plus the taking the expired cerftifcate was more than fair. We wish and try to please all our guests. Happy Travels to you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria hotel south haven, victoria resort bed and breakfast
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganVan Buren CountySouth Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Kal Haven Trail (0.7 km), North Beach (1.2 km), and Michigan Maritime Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste, Phoenix Street Cafe, and Clementines.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.