We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn South Haven

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn South Haven
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn South Haven
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn South Haven
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
175
117
60
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
117
60
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantwo double bedsacross the streetdairy barstayed here for one nightbreakfast staffsherman's ice creamconvenient locationoff the highwayvery nice hotelplace to staypool and hot tubfree breakfasthot breakfastwould definitely stay here againblueberry festivalclose to town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 394 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This is a nice, pleasant place. Not a top-tier Hampton: sliding bathroom door, smaller room, fewer choices at breakfast and all served on foam plates. But the staff was friendly and the room was clean.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew B
Response from Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South HavenResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! We are conveniently located to just about all of the highlights of South Haven! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! We work extremely...More

Reviewed July 4, 2017

Check in girl was really nice for it being so late. When we checked out it was a different person she was was a middle aged white women that was very rude. That was the only negative expirence I had with the hotelMore

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 722vincef
Response from Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South HavenResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel! We greatly appreciate the kind words you left in regards to our NIGHT staff. I am not sure what happened in the morning but it will be addressed. Our staff takes...More

Reviewed July 3, 2017

We slept well. Our room was clean. We're subtracting two stars because: we were put next to a family with noisy kids. Front desk should put a little more thought to placement of guests. Plumping is problematic. The only elevator was out of service this...More

Thank Neil H
Response from Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South HavenResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best...More

Reviewed July 3, 2017

The elevator was out of service. The 3rd floor hallway smelled awful, like mold! The nighttime front desk clerk was very rude and unaccommodating. This was a very disappointing stay. Hampton Inns are usually so much better than this. SadMore

Thank Debbie5424
Response from Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South HavenResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best...More

Reviewed June 28, 2017

Hotel was clean and updated with nice amenities. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be very thin walls. We could easily hear neighbors having conversations at standard volume.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jr_my3suns
Response from Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South HavenResponded June 30, 2017

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and wonderful staff. We strive to provide a positive memorable experience to all of our guests! Sorry for the thin walls but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Haven
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (4)
Amenities (35)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debrq
April 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from Shelly D | Property representative |
Unfortunately we are not pet friendly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would believe that all rooms here are good."
Read review
"We asked for a ground level room for ease of carrying our luggage in. No noise at all and easy to get to."
Read review
"Second floor not close the to ice machine."
Read review
"First Floor rooms lack privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing