We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Southfield Detroit

Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (156)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“parking garage”(25 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(21 reviews)
“room service is”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Westin Southfield Detroit
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from The Westin Southfield Detroit
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
201
217
142
78
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
217
142
78
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagebreakfast buffetroom service isvery nice hotelbusiness centerbusiness travelsouthfield areaenjoyed my stayoff the highwaydetroitbellhopinternetconventionbarbaramichigan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 682 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We spent a Saturday night at the Westin because the Book Cadillac in Detroit was full. Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The parking structure was free, but in very poor condition. The breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever had, worse than...More

Thank Christine B
Response from WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield DetroitResponded October 29, 2015

Thank you for choosing The Westin Southfield Detroit and sharing your review. We want our guests to feel satisfied with every aspect of their stay so I was disappointed to read that your breakfast buffet wasn't up to par. We will make sure to share...More

Reviewed October 21, 2015

The hotel staff was excellent from the desk clerk to housekeeping. The restaurant was open 24 hours. The food was good. The bar was excellent. Hotel was in a great location. Room was clean. The shower was excellent. The heavenly bed was great. I will...More

Thank Michelle B
Response from WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield DetroitResponded October 29, 2015

I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Southfield Detroit and that our friendly service and heavenly room accommodations made it exceptional. Thank you for your five-star review and high recommendation, we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Reviewed October 18, 2015

We came to Detroit to attend the wedding of my wife's cousin. We stayed at the Westin Southfield Detroit for 2 days. For me this was my first time staying at a Westin Hotel. This hotel was sold out for the weekend due to several...More

Thank Bernard L
Response from WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield DetroitResponded October 20, 2015

It is an honor to be your first Westin experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend with us during your the wedding of your wife’s cousin. Hopefully, all of us at The Westin Southfield Detroit will have the opportunity to welcome you and...More

Reviewed October 17, 2015

That was a very good stay. Attended a conference Very nice room. Free Wi-Fi, clean room, coffee, tee, water, fridge. Well priced, good restaurant service. Staff very helpful. I ordered a cake for a surprise and it was there, no problem.

Thank ml12342014
Response from WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield DetroitResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for spending the weekend with us at The Westin Southfield Detroit during your conference. We hope the surprise cake made the moment just as you had anticipated! Please visit with us again soon.

Reviewed October 14, 2015

I recently spent 3 nights here over a two week period for a business function. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the facilities for our meetings were great. I had a small issue in connection with a housekeeping problem in my room, but...More

Thank james f
Response from WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield DetroitResponded October 20, 2015

It’s wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during your business trip. We are delighted to hear that our dedicated staff was pleasant and helpful and that our facilities met all your needs. It was great that you were able to relax after...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Southfield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$142 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (156)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Valisha Y
July 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GarryZ | Reviewed this property |
There are some spaces in front, but the garage is easy to use and attached to the hotel. I found that there were always spaces available close to the hotel entrance from the parking lot, but their lot is built in a very... More
1
Vote
Jaedawipp
November 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from westinsouthfield2016 | Property representative |
The Westin Southfield is a hockey team friendly hotel with a great central location to reach majority of the area arenas in 20 minutes or less. We can work with you to accommodate a team meeting rooms as well. Please call... More
0
Votes
Jaedawipp
November 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kevin G | Reviewed this property |
They have all kinds of Rooms there
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Jacuzzi baby , take advantage if you can"
Read review
"3rd Floor near the pool."
Read review
"Our room faced the highway but was still quiet."
Read review
"Choose an -01 room for two solid walls of windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing