We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Southfield Detroit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Southfield Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Southfield Detroit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I was born and raised in Detroit so I know all about Michigan. This is a good area and nobody broke into my vehicle or robbed me. You may laugh at this, but for other that come to the Detroit area, that is a real concern. I am not offended. Moving on...I expect the Westin to have higher standards and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinjaAisha
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

We were pleased to welcome you home to the Detroit area and we’re happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Westin Southfield Detroit. How exciting that you caught a glimpse of a celebrity while here! We would like to clarify that each of our rooms does provide a mini-fridge for use by our guests and they...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I stayed at the Westin Southfield for the North American International Auto Show mainly because the cost to stay downtown Detroit by the COBO centre was ridiculously expensive with minimum three night stay. Although it's a bit of a trek to COBO it's fine and an easy drive along the highway. The hotel is functional, clean and the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TahsisGirl
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

We’re very happy to hear that your visit to the NAIAS was made even better by your stay at The Westin Southfield Detroit. With just a short trip from our hotel, Detroit is easy accessible and many of our guests enjoy the quieter atmosphere that Southfield provides. We do appreciate you sharing your concern about the temperature in your room;...

DC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Dear Readers, I travel a bit for my job. This hotel is well placed with good staff and is unionized. Our meeting here was just great. But at the end of the day when I wanted a bite to eat/ things fell apart. The restaurant eventually delivered my order of fries and roasted Brussel sprouts. Water never came, the fries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tealight
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your business meeting here at The Westin Southfield Detroit. We do wish that your entire experience had been exceptional and we will be sure to share your comments with our Restaurant Manager in order to help make improvements in our dining options. Thank you for your review and please, come...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I was in Southfield on business travel last week and stayed at this property for two nights. I was excited because I would be staying at a Westin, about which I have heard so many complimentary things. I had a pleasant stay - no substantive complaints or issues (just the shower/tub being slow to drain and the cordless phone on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroJBW
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Westin Southfield Detroit. We’re pleased to hear that you received a refreshing night’s sleep on our Heavenly bed, and received superb service from our Associates while here. We do regret to read that certain aspects of your stay were not as expected and we thank you for...

Fraser, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Love love love this hotel!me and my fiance are locals and this is our hotel of choice to escape from reality on weekends. The rooms are always clean,the beds and linens are top of the line.i always get a good night sleep at the westin.the staff is attentive, helpful,and they all seem happy at they're jobs...so rare to see now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valarie S
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you both fully enjoy your stays at The Westin Southfield Detroit. It’s refreshing and absolutely necessary to be able to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life for just a bit and it makes us happy to know that we can help in that regard. We look forward to seeing you in the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Went there for few days over Christmas, the first room I went in didn't smell too fresh, they changed me into a different room within minutes and was given free Wi-Fi. they have excellent fitness center. On my last day the house keeping made a mistake, the hotel took care of my room service even with me complaining. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina S
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to hear that our Associates worked quickly to get you back to enjoying your stay and we thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated their efforts. We’re pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy the amenities our hotel offers, such as our state-of-the-art WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. We look forward to greeting you at The...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We were given a voucher for an overnight staya nd a coupon for dinner at the Tangos restuarant. The Room was a King size bed with a view. The eoom was very comfortable and the dinner was very delicious. There was not much to expound on as the Hotel was reletively empty the night we stayed. Alas , we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank craigorie
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary from all of us here at The Westin Southfield Detroit! We’re pleased that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that you had a quiet and relaxing evening together. It would be our pleasure to have you return for another refreshing experience and we thank you for your kind review. Stay well.

Reviewed 29 December 2014

I arrived early and they went out of their way to get me an early check in. I decided to extend my stay and Larry and Malissia treated me very well. Awesome service. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laveitra
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Westin Southfield Detroit! We truly appreciate your kind words for our Associates and will be sure to let them know that they made an impact during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Be well.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2014

This was, by far, the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I went into numerous rooms, which all had various issues, including smells and dirt. I settled on the least dirty room to stay in. All of the surfaces in the room were dusty. The couch was stained. There were flies in the room and I checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PAG224
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

We are certainly very concerned to read your review, as this is not at all what we want our valued guests to experience while here. Just to clarify, if you opt-in to the Green Choice Program, housekeeping services will not be available, and this includes all room cleaning and coffee and bathroom amenities as well. Feedback such as yours is...

Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

This was a comfortable stay. The beds are amazing so that made for a great night of sleep. The rooms are nice and spacious. The cost can be much as it's not really w luxury hotel but the Westin is a great chain alone so overall a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakeya35
WestinSouthfield, General Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Our Heavenly Beds provide some of the best nights of sleep to our guests and we’re excited that you received just that while staying with us. We’re pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Southfield Detroit in the near future. Until then, be well.

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
266 reviews
22.6 km away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
21.9 km away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
656 reviews
2.7 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
223 reviews
2.8 km away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near the quiet suburbs and only being 20 minutes from downtown, The Westin Southfield Detroit is near many Fortune 500 headquarters and with access to the Southfield Town Center's 5 corporate towers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Southfield Detroit

Address: 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: $151 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Southfield Detroit 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Starwood so you can book your The Westin Southfield Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Southfield Detroit Hotel Southfield
Westin Southfield Detroit
Southfield Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Southfield Detroit staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Southfield Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that is higher up and not near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles cbmae1965, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the Freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Yellowbird1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay high for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles CAFL1, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room by the pool-granted. We always try to stay away from stairs, elevators, ice machines and "teams" or parties.”
 of 5 bubbles TomDearborn, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Pure" rooms are fantastic if you have allergies or breathing issues!”
 of 5 bubbles snbeantown, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5