We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springwood Suites

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Springwood Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 798: English reviews
Start your review of Springwood Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Scam Scam Scam they will keep your cash deposit. Wish I would of read all the review but trusted Hotwire . Never please ever give this company any of your money. Room was nasty no blanket ,rude Customer service it is a scam!!!! They will do anything they go through your trash, check towel to see if you left makeup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christiana S
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your experience at the hotel was less than what you expected. We are required, as all other businesses, to comply with local and state laws. Michigan is "No Smoking state". No one may smoke in a public building. Businesses are penalized by the state if the feel that the business is not complying with the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like the way I was treated by the manager as well as the entire staff. I aslo enjoyed my room and all the amenities that were offered. The room was comfortable and clean. I really appreciate having free Wifi . Mattresses and new towels are clean and white and flat screen with cable and a computer for guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishnakanth P
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Its billed as a very nice hotel WRONG ! It is a homeless shelter and the rooms are very nasty with a very bad odor. I paid for 2 rooms in advance and they were not available to me before check in or after. The Manager has lied to me about my refund since October 2016 and does not answer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrwonderful179
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Marshall, Michigan
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever been in. I had to take photos because I knew no one would believe how run down, dirty and scary this place was. I asked for a different room, but was told none were available. I'm handicapped and because of my illness my vision is very bad a night. Leaving...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank U3869HVpatriciad
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nazim F
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is so nice with best facilities. here in this hotel i enjoyed the stay and mostly everything is looks comfortable. hotel staff are friendly with me and gave me a great support. the special things in this hotel are free breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff, clean washrooms, pleasant hotel with no noise. Overall, this is best with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven w
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I've read many bad reviews for this hotel, but my personal experience was exceptional. I had a good room, great customer service, a nice breakfast and even free dinner on Wednesday nights. Will definitely be back again, and will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Km0936
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in...

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 10 February 2017

No Blankets, clogged toilet and unfriendly staff. Next morning I noticed the DANGER sign posted one week prior to my stay deeming the property unsafe.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomastZ1966LT
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Unfortunately I was upset about the deposit cash!! No one told me over the phone that I have to pay a deposit, then I have to pay in cash also I have to get my deposit between 9AM- 12PM !! Which was not suitable for me due to my early check out 7:00 AM !! That's the only problem I...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235reda
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Requiring a security deposit is standard practice foe most of the hotels. Our deposit requirements are very reasonable and it is to protect company assets. Deposit is fully refundable at checkout if there are no damages to the room. We regret the inconvenience but it is an essential part of our operation. We hope to be of service to you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I just stayed at another Wyndham location in Detroit, that was cozy. Thought I'd have the same experience here. I had a late check-in and early departure, thus no time for a lot of issues. Unlocked patio door..stain on the patio drapes that looked like blood..dingy tub bottom..issues with the heating system..only sheets on the bed, called office and there's...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78okemab
Ajay D, General Manager at Springwood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We are in the process of renovation which will address lot of similar concerns. We hope...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
17.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit MI
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
271 reviews
2.8 km away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
2.6 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springwood Suites

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: $76 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Springwood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Springwood Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Springwood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My advice is not to live here at all !”
mrwonderful179, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remember to view the rooms and check to see if there are any reviews.”
  • other stains on the sofa
  • carpet in the room
  • sofa
  • sofa in the room
  • on the floor in the room
  • Outside the door to our room
  • supply for coffee no coffee maker in the room
G6020SCpatriciab, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Henry Ford Museum and shopping mall nearby.”
737xavierg, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ rooms have a nice big full kitchen.”
tiffanydayz, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“B igger suites are on second floor only.”
leslie46s, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5