We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Stevensville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Stevensville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in town for Thanksgiving. We needed 3 rooms, one with pets. Super 8 was a great place. Clean, large rooms. Great bed, better than ones at higher priced places. We stayed in the room where pets are allowed. The building was probably 40 years old but had been renovated and had a great beach picture above the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kktate
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that your stay was wonderful and would love to see you again.

Monee, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Room was Clean but the bed was very unconforable hard as as rock went to call the front desk to ask a question and the phone in the room did not work the phone cord was broken would stay in the wall, had to drive to the front desk to report it and they said would take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701deannef
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Breakfast is from 6 am Eastern time to 10 am Eastern time, many travelers fail to realize they have changed time zones which I am sure was the case here as I NEVER put breakfast away before 10 am Eastern time. "The KID" is a 47 year old man, who used the phone in your...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Well first off the attendant was very sweet and helpful but the hotel...at $120 a nt was overpriced for sure. The breakfast area is ALOT smaller than it seems in the pictures and the place seems under construction with all the papered up windows and bad patch jobs up and down the hallways and in the room. Plus side? The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Y
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed for two nights had my 6 yr old grandson with me...the outside doors were NEVER locked and we were put in a room the farthest away from the pool which I was told was open but had a padlock on it...never had my points added and I told them more than once about it said system was down, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr7455
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you had problems during your stay. Wyndam Rewards points are not instant. It does take time for them to process and post to your account. Unfortunately from this review I am unable to verify that your points were processed. If you would care to call me...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5360GEmatthewh
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Swimming in the pool, found a dead rat. Management nonchalantly offered to fish it out, refused to prorate, and did not offer an apology. Gave two stars because other than that was actually not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that a small rodent found it's way into the outdoor pool. I am sorry we can not control the wildlife, any more than we can control the weather. However the rest of your review is unfair, as it was a front desk clerk who fished it out, your review was written before you even spoke to the...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and while it's no Ritz Carlton it doesn't pretend to be either. The rooms with the one queen bed on the first floor are relatively roomy and are quite decent. The rooms with two doubles on the 2nd floor are a bit less so. Breakfast consists of cold cereal, coffee, bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that we meet your needs.

Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The person at check in was very nice. Our room was average, definitely a place to sleep but not a place to spend a lot of time in. Our room was one of the older rooms. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. It had a microwave and refrigerator and they also provided a basket with a few snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne S
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review Super 8 Stevensville, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

St. Joseph County, Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Clean, friendly, affordable, and everything worked. Good people and atmosphere. I enjoyed being there and the staff were absolutely great. The word awesome comes to mind as I wrap up this review. Thanks again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Super 8 Stevensville, we look forward to serving you again.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 5 in Stevensville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
8.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
7.9 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outdoor Pool is Seasonal.All room renovations were completed in February 2014. All rooms have new furniture, carpet and wall coverings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Address: 4290 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-8303
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Stevensville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do a good sweep of the pool before you get in with god-knows-what.”
 of 5 bubbles philips611, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the ac units, they work fast and well.”
 of 5 bubbles joshhE3161GY, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a newer section”
 of 5 bubbles Macaw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the two-storey wing appear more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles TheMangler, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don’t stay here, There are no good rooms, not even the renovated room that I stayed in and the drive up was worse!”
 of 5 bubbles yeklusas90210, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay