We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tecumseh Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$67*
US$72*
US$72*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tecumseh Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
St. Lucia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Arrive in Tecumseh late it was about 10 degrees. The staff was friendly, professional.The hotel is locate directly across the street from grocery store, resturants a bank less than 20 yards away. There is auto store next door. In the spring opening a lounge, outdoor barbecue

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G S
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Stayed one night for a wedding. Rooms need to be updated, fridge was not plugged in and plug on fridge was frayed so was afraid to plug it in. Room was clean but not well, bed was uncomfortable, phone did not work. Only plus was cable and wifi

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marie M
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We come to the area each year to visit family and have never stayed here before. I don't have any issues with outdated as long as the staff is polite and has a sense of what customer service is about in a hotel, the rooms are clean and show that someone cared enough to change linens, towels, etc., and do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phillygurl524
TecumsehInnandSuites, Manager at Tecumseh Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You did not request a fridge or microwave to be in your room. These are an additional charge per our policy. We would have been happy to provide you them if they had been requested. We DO NOT have any 13" TV's in our entire hotel. We are not a high priced hotel, therefore to compare our facility with the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Tecumseh Inn for 2 nights. We were attending an event in Clinton, MI for the second time and, for the second time we stayed at this motel. Both times it was a very pleasant stay (that's why we have chosen to stay again here this year also). The rooms and the bathroom were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank casim12
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We recently stayed here for the nascar race at MIS. The rooms are dated but clean and beds are comfortable.It is a 15 minute drive to the track and easy to get to.(straight down 50.) The staff are very nice.There is a grocery store across the street with many restaurants nearby. We had no issues as it did the job.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebtb
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently stayed at Tecumseh Inn & Suites because we were going to NASCAR race at MIS speedway and this hotel had availability. The rooms are very out dated with late 60 decor along with almost everything else in room. All furnishings could REALLY use some updating. However, the bed mattresses have been updated and were comfortable. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aivlysttiwed
Kettering
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The accommodations offered by the Tecumseh Inn are just a little better than tent camping in a storm. A large older 2 story property, with actual room keys($30 charge for non-returned keys), parking in front of your room(convenient).and an ice machine that works. The check in process (with reservations) took way too long, and when we finally got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foto_johnyoc
Toronto
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We travelled as a Formula SAE team to compete at Formula SAE Michigan at the MIS. We were close enough considering there aren't that many places to stay adjacent to MIS. We were not provided breakfast unfortunately, unlike what was advertised. The rooms were unique and clean, but could use some updating. Of four rooms, only two had fridges which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JLWorldTravels
Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Would definitely recommend - We have stayed here for several years for the August Nascar race and have always been very satisfied. Our August 2012 was even better than the past - you can tell they really care to make your stay nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjcall2732
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Had a great time before both of the NASCAR races in August. Everybody had fun and the hotel staff met all of our needs. Highly recommended to all adults staying close to MIS on the east side of the track. Nothing fancy, but clean with good restaurants close by. Big Boy and excellant Italian right across the street. American Legion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moose25

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tecumseh
14.5 km away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
99 reviews
24.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
25.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
112 reviews
26.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
142 reviews
16.1 km away
Super 8 Adrian
Super 8 Adrian
#1 of 4 in Adrian
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tecumseh Inn and Suites, located just 15 minutes from MIS Speedway, strives to offer its customers clean and comfortable rooms at a low cost. We have free wireless internet, plenty of parking space for truck drivers, and cable television. The Tecumseh Plaza is located just across the street for your convenience. We are located in a quiet, serene environment with a large parking lot to accommodate any type of vehicle. Free wifi, and cable with all rooms, and we are now serving continental breakfast in the NEWLY REMODELED MAI KAI LOUNGE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tecumseh Inn & Suites

Address: 1445 W Chicago Blvd, Tecumseh, MI 49286-8727
Region: United States > Michigan > Tecumseh
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tecumseh Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tecumseh Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tecumseh Inn And Suites
Tecumseh Hotel Tecumseh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tecumseh Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Hot tub Deluxe room”
charlesmH9704OZ, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay before you get here!”
PatriciaH14, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
brookeg841, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I was not aware of there being a pool or fitness center. They do provide Wifi.”
aivlysttiwed, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Best value this close to the MIS track from the east side.”
Moose25, 15 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates