We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oviatt House Bed and Breakfast

Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
1 Nov 2016
“Charming & tidy home, delicious breakfast, close to downtown!”
10 Sep 2016
“5th visit!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Contact Info
Hotel website
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Oviatt House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
35
10
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
10
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Oviatt House was the perfect bed and breakfast experience for first-timers. The host Franny is AMAZING, so friendly and makes you feel so comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and big, with many options. Be sure to tell any food preferences/avoidances on your check-in. The house...More

1  Thank Stephmk777
Response from FrannyBluhm, Manager at Oviatt House Bed and BreakfastResponded July 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Oviatt House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have central air, and you are right, the Lewis Room is poorly ventilated. To fix that problem, we have a...More

Reviewed May 29, 2015

From reading the other reviews, we were a bit unsure how this was going to turn out. In the end it was much better than expected! Franny was so awesome, that by the end of the stay we considered her our, "vacation Mom"! She was...More

Thank Michael G K
Response from TheGardener44, Manager at Oviatt House Bed and BreakfastResponded June 15, 2015

Thank you for the kind review! You were a fun couple to get to know. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed September 4, 2014

Franny O that runs/owns the place is a gem. She is as nice as it gets. Just wonderful. But the place itself is really pretty bad. Like no A/C. Which meant open windows or suffocate. Busy street with lots of car/motorcycle noise. And every room,...More

4  Thank Eugene L
Response from TheGardener44, Guest Relations Manager at Oviatt House Bed and BreakfastResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our home. We always appreciate guest input to help improve our business. To address your concerns, we do have central air conditioning, however, at this time of year we often turn the AC on...More

Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were warmly greeted by Fran and she gave us a lot of handy information about the area. There is always coffee available and wine in the fridge. Fran warned me that the Hammond Room on the main floor was small but I was still...More

Thank nanbik
Response from TheGardener44, Owner at Oviatt House Bed and BreakfastResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you so make for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have remedied the overhead light and placed out wrapped soap for our next guest. Although unused, I can completely understand your trepidation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have B&B'd before, but have rarely had such a gracious stay. Every detail of our preferences and comforts was accounted for. We stayed the weekend of Cherry Festival (unbeknownst to us)--but were really there to pick our daughter up from Interlochen Summer Camp. We...More

2  Thank Altamom2014
Response from TheGardener44, Owner at Oviatt House Bed and BreakfastResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to another visit from you next summer!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Traverse City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oviatt House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms are small but comfortable. We reserved the Grose room because it had a private bath and entry."
Read review
"Some have their own bathroom"
Read review
"Private bathroom, room with good ventilation (Lewis room was bit too warm at night)"
Read review
"Get a room on the upper floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing