We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Made special request for room when we made the reservation. When we arrived it wasn’t done, so we left and came back after 1 hour. It still wasn’t done. Management gave excuses, was argumentative instead of being empathetic and didn’t offer to complete the request.
Great staff. Gorgeous, clean room with turtle towel and great price! Tons of restaurants nearby along with beautiful view of Traverse Bay. Microwave and refrigerator in room and bed and pillows very comfortable.
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 28 October 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I am very glad to hear you had such a great experience at the Sugar Beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
No hot water to water
No heat and the furnace was making noise all night.
Place could be cleaner.
The hot tub was dirty and could definitely use some deep cleaning. We had one night away and were very much disappointed.More
Thank Barbara L
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 21 November 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a relaxing visit with us. It looks like from our records you spoke with our Front Office Manager and she resolved the...More
I enjoyed my stay at the Sugar Beach once the initial problems with my room were addressed. The staff responded quickly to my concerns and the subsequent time at the hotel went very smoothly. Upon checking out, the management surprised me by removing the cost...More
Thank Al H
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 7 November 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to mend the issues that you experienced during your stay and are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our solution and the remainder of your stay. We will pass along...More
For the price we would not go out of our way to stay here again if we came back to Traverse City. Kids running back and forth in room above us were noisy and made for a not so relaxing evening. Shower never got hot...More
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Justintraversecity, General Manager at Sugar Beach Resort HotelResponded 5 November 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that there was disruptive guests during your stay. I am very glad to hear that the staff tried to rectify the situation for you. We are staffed on premise 24 hours a day to try and and...More
US$78 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sugar Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Justintraversecity | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have a lounge or restaurant right on the property, however there are restaurants within walking distance of the resort. There is also a wide selection of restaurants and bars 3 miles down the road in... More
Unfortunately we do not have a lounge or restaurant right on the property, however there are restaurants within walking distance of the resort. There is also a wide selection of restaurants and bars 3 miles down the road in downtown Traverse City
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"The beach view rooms cost a bit more, but they have a balcony. It's great to wake up and be able to look..."