We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Place Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Share
300 E State St, Traverse City, MI 49684-2517
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-11-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Place Hotel & Conference Center
Updated 20-11-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 40 hotels in Traverse City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Park Place Hotel & Conference Center their hotel of choice when visiting Traverse City. Our downtown location offers views of Traverse City and Grand Traverse Bay which cannot be beaten. And you don't have to travel far to experience nationally re-nowned restaurants and entertainment. Stay in our newly-renovated rooms, blending modern design and amenities with a historic location. Our guests deserve only the best; your comfort and satisfaction come first, and we look forward to welcoming you to Traverse City.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
671Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 220
  • 151
  • 100
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arterial Motives wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Most bizarre experience I have encountered during a hotel stay ever. My mother and I were quietly talking in our room while watching a show on low volume on my laptop, when loud banging at our door startled us suddenly and a man was shouting "Security". I came to to door and asked through it what was going on. I was told that there have been several noise complaints and that they were going to call the police and have us evicted. We immediately called the front desk wondering how this could be possible and they informed us that after 11pm visitors are only allowed to whisper to each other (which we were not made aware of) and that we had already been told to quiet down, which we had not. They told us that they had slipped a notice under our door. I'm not sure how we were supposed to know that had happened, but we went to the door and there was NO notice there. I have never been treated so poorly by a hospitality service in my life (especially at such an inflated price). Additionally, the rooms are incredibly small and the bathroom was quite filthy. The only positives were a large pool and free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Maloney, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
The hotel received several complaints about the particular room several times. The second time security went up, after 1 am, noise coming from the room was clearly audible as soon as the person came out of the elevator. Other guests near the room were upset by being awaken by them.
Read more
jandalea wrote a review Oct. 2020
College Station, Texas6 contributions2 helpful votes
We got a noise complaint in our room for regular talking after 11pm and security came to our room and told us we could be evicted. I called the front desk because I thought they must have heard the tv playing in our room and the manager said that after 11pm we could only talk in whispers and use our “library” voices. I said it would have been nice to know that before we were threatened with eviction and asked him why were not informed at check in about the “library” voices requirement, which he had no answers for why were not informed. I am so disappointed with the hotel and will not be coming back. If you plan on coming here be informed about “library” voices after 11pm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Maloney, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 6, 2020
The hotel received several complaints about the particular room several times. The second time security went up, after 1 am, noise coming from the room was clearly audible as soon as the person came out of the elevator. Other guests near the room were upset by being awaken by them.
Read more
Joseph S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia16 contributions4 helpful votes
I am working my way through various Traverse City hotels. This was my first day at the Park Place. Parking was a breeze and check-in was fast. It is right in the middle of town within walking distance from all of the good restaurants. The room was clean but the bathroom is kind of small and there was an additional sink in the room. The elevators and doors and infrastructure is showing some wear. Due To the Covid crisis they did not clean my room. I did not have a chance to try to restaurant. The bartender graciously open my bottle of wine with a corkscrew and smile.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Maloney, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 27, 2020
We appreciate you staying with us and writing a review. We hope you can return again soon.
Read more
Scott wrote a review Sep. 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Very dirty place. Carpet nasty! Rude staff! Mold/Mildew in Bathrooms! Someone had covered up the Smoke detector with a plastic hair net in my room! Halls smelled of cigarette smoke. Toilet seat would not stay up. Carpet was so dirty that after walking through the place with bare feet I left prints in the tub! See pics! No cups or coffee in rooms. Two light bulbs out. No safe in room!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Sep. 5, 2020
Thank you for your stay and review. We are sorry for the issues that you had. We don't believe this is indicative of the experience most of our guests have. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may discuss this with you.
Read more
John R wrote a review Aug. 2020
Ithaca, Michigan242 contributions35 helpful votes
Park Place Hotel is in excellent location to visit Traverse City. The rooms are nice, very clean and the towels are soft and nice to use. They provide good information on the locations of Wine Businesses in the area. We will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park place traverse city, hotel park place
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganGrand Traverse CountyTraverse City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Place Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include State Theatre (0.2 km), Cherry Republic of Traverse City (0.3 km), and Front Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Towne Plaza, amical, and The Little Fleet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Park Place Hotel & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Place Hotel & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Place Hotel & Conference Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Traverse City.
Are pets allowed at Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Place Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Place Hotel & Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Village at Grand Traverse Commons (2.1 km).