We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Traverse City

Visit hotel website
Traveller (93)
360
Panoramas (26)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
903Reviews
316Photos
10Q+A
88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 292
  • 169
  • 80
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favourite
Glad to stay here and will again. Very friendly staff and clean quiet room. I had a dinner to attend on mission point and this location was very convenient for that event. If I had one complaint it was that the oatmeal seems like a very cheap oatmeal. However it was free and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Tara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Read more
Heat stayed at 82 no matter what we tried. Handicapped room, indicator light for door didn’t work. “In case of emergency, dial 911”, but no phone in room! Terrible weather, but we couldn’t get the Weather Channel on tv - discovered, as we were leaving that this worked on other
Read more
Response from Adventurer829186, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I also wanted to apologize again for the trouble you had with your AC unit in your room, I would also like to apologize for there not being a phone in your room. I have gone in and given you a 100% refund on your room for the night of 1/27/19. Thank you for your understanding and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sue Doe Assistant General Manager Hampton by Hilton of Traverse City 231-946-8900
Read more
Would not return to this hotel unless it is renovated and maintenance issues resolved. HVAC not operating properly......cool, Internet access 1 bar is the best available and staff could not fix..., bathroom dirty
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Adventurer829186, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City
Responded 3 weeks ago
thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us to better serve you. I apologize for the heat in your room wasn't working properly and your bathroom not being up to Hilton Standards. I have worked with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to fix these issue., however I apologize it wasn't resolved sooner. Again I deeply apologize and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sue Doe Assistant General Manager Traverse City Hampton 231-946-8900
Read more
The Hampton is about to begin a beautiful remodel and update which i cant wait to see. The location was convenient , close to the airport, however, no transportation available. DO take Uber, as Cherry Hill Cabs charge three times as much! The beds were very comfortable, and the
Read more
Response from Tara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review on here we do appreciate your feedback, we are going to be getting a full renovation here in a couple months and we are all very excited and look forward to the ending result. We do hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future we love having you here and I hope you have a wonderful night .
Read more
staff was friendly and good location in Travers City. Hotel is in need an update now. The room just seemed very used and dirty. Pool was brokedn too. Overall the hotel had a bad smell to it but I think it's getting ready for a makeover.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from HamptonInnTC, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City
Responded 5 weeks ago
I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are an older Hampton Inn, but we are due for a renovation March of this year. We make every attempt to maintain our property as best we can, unfortunately sometimes we fall short. Most of our guests thoroughly enjoy their visits with us, we try to go above and beyond for our valued guests whenever the opportunity arises. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future, because we loved having you here. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn Traverse City
The Two Queen Beds at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn Traverse City
The One King Bed Study with Sofabed at the Hampton Inn Traverse City
Carpet ripping from seam
Mildew-stained shower
Shower door totally off its track and swinging into shower stall
PreviousNext
12345625
I am sorry we do not have shuttle service
0 votes
Show all answers
I do apologize we do not have shuttle service, and we have 3 larger king rooms with microwave and refrigerator
0 votes
yes we do offer upgrades if we have them available, if you need anything else please let me know and have a wonderful day. Tara
1 vote
Show all answers
any Jacuzzi rooms?
I am sorry we do not have any Jacuzzi rooms, We do have the indoor pool and hot tub.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn, we do have a few refrigerators and microwaves and they are on a first come first serve basis, and they are at no extra charge, if you do make a reservation please request to have one and we will put you on our list for that day you arrive. If you have nay other questions please let me know and have a wonderful day.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Stay away from first floor"
"Rooms at a different hotel might be a better choice."
"Near as I can tell, all rooms are the same. Bay-side rooms do not have a bay-view window."
"Be sure to check if you have adequate amount of toilet paper as soon as you walk in the room. Smile!"
"Stay somewhere else, this is just not a good hotel."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn traverse city hotel traverse citytraverse city hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganTraverse City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing