We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I just spent a week staying in this motel on a business trip. The room was a small fraction of the price of the nearby generic "business class" hotels and beats them all totally for quality and value. Good bed, good fixtures, FAST free Wi-Fi, and unlimited long distance (in the continental US) make this motel a real winner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ira M
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Nice clean nice pillows, mattress, lighting and WiFi. A real bargain for the Detroit area. Well located, near all the majors streets Parking lots was snow free even after a snow storm. Coffee in the morning, in room and in the lobby. Employees behind front desk are very cordial, professional and friendly. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C D
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the compliments and look forward to your return soon. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff.

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Simply put, I have stayed at this location several times in recent months due to its proximity to 75 and price point. With the exception of 2 supervisors/managers, the support staff is AWFUL! They the most tee and unprofessional people I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. I will NEVER return to this location. Save yourself the hassle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VBliz77
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am greatly disappointed we were not able to make a more positive impression during your last stay with us. As you mentioned, you have stayed with us before numerous times, with no problems, so this does concern me. I will make it a point to address this with my staff and I hope you...

ALDIE
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The staff are average and the night staff are way bellow average,the talked to you behind the glasses so you feel like you are in a prison or this is a very danger so you start to think about your and your family's safety.the room is clean but the A/C is too old and noisy.believe you can pay little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WISAM A
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. I was reading your comments about the night window and as unusual as it may have appeared to you, we do take safety and security very seriously and this applies to everyone. This does not, by any means, indicate that our area is unsafe but we...

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while having a weekend away in Troy Michigan. This is a clean, comfortable hotel with a great price. The staff was nice and they even offered coffee and cookies in the lobby in the morning. It's in a good location- close to lots of restaurants and malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nani54
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I stayed here when driving back to Toronto from Chicago and it was a great place to break up the journey. The Somerset Collection mall nearby is pretty nice and the Auburn Hills discount outlet is also close and definitely worth a visit if you're passing through the area; the variety of shops in the outlet was pretty good compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola22
Atlanta
Reviewed 4 October 2015

LOCATION: Close to a major freeway and a major shopping area. CHECK-IN: The office isn't well marked and took a little time to find. Needs a more prominent sign. Check-in was friendly and professional. ROOM: The room I reserved came with a small fridge, microwave and one cup coffee maker, which was useful. Overall the room felt like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StockholmKindaGuy
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and providing us with some feedback, especially in regards to the cleanliness of your room. We welcome the good with the bad. I am very dissappointed that we were not able to provide you with a more positive experience and for not meeting your expectations. I completetly understand and I will make it a...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Dead bugs, cabinets, tub, countertops were not cleaned off. Bedspread had not been washed since I don't know when. I had to buy some cleaning products yo clean the tub and countertops off and Lysol spray to spray down the light switches and toilet handle, door knobs. Housekeeper assigned does not do her job. Wi-fi wasn't that great either could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda B
Mercedes P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your most recent stay. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations and for failure to provide a clean room for you. Upon reading your comments, I found this to be unacceptable and I will make it a top priority to address this with my staff to ensure it does...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a few days while taking the car to the Woodward Dream Cruise. The staff was friendly and the neighboring McDonald's served us well for breakfast and the occasional coffee fix. The location seemed safe and quiet and it proved to be in a very nice area but close to Pontiac and Woodward Ave. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic K
Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We have stayed at many Red Roof motels and found this one to be one of the best! We had a king room which was large and very clean. Refrigerator and micro wave worked super. Great location. The staff was excellent, friendly and more than willing to help with questions about the surrounding area and things to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.0 km away
Detroit Marriott Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Address: 2350 Rochester Rd, Troy, MI 48083
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
Troy Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No such a good place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles dash126, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's worth it to spend a little more for a room with a microwave oven and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles joey303, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are OK”
 of 5 bubbles O8289BZcharlesh, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are mostly for those traveling with pets.”
 of 5 bubbles MoonDoggieDonna, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and secluded although the motel is very near I-75”
 of 5 bubbles 839iram, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5