We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Detroit Marriott Troy

Show Prices
#8 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Detroit Marriott Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the misfortune of staying here as my usual hotel was fully occupied. The hotel is generally very tired looking, particularly in the rooms. However, more importantly, had the pleasure of staying with a group of young hockey players who had clearly never stayed in a hotel before and felt that they had the run of the floor, screaming, shouting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyWalsh
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Anthony and on behalf of our entire team, please accept a very sincere apology for your disappointment while visiting. It is our top priority to assure a seamless and hassle free experience at our property and we apologize for falling short in your case. Our general manager would very much like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seemed fine and was convenient for our family visit, but was way overpriced. The morning after our stay, we were covered in red bites. When we brought up our concern about bed bugs, management was very short, rude and dismissive. We weren't trying to get anything, but thought they should know. They were very defensive and didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharper586
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for visiting. We appreciate you taking the time to post however we wanted to confirm hat we have not had any reports of bed bugs at our property. Because we take these issues very seriously, we hope that you will please email us at thetroymarriott@marriott.com so that our general manager may contact you directly....

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location large room pleasant lobby with bar Pleasant helpful staff Mildly irritating 80% increase room rate New Year's Eve although hotel not full and competition i.e. Hyatt did not have similar rate increase Otherwise good choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsegraves
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us this NYE. We apologize for your disappointment in our rates, which we work diligently to assure are competitive with other area full service properties. We're happy to hear you enjoyed and we do hope to see you again very soon. Thanks for choosing Marriott.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed here on a business trip, and felt it was a great hotel. Check in was really fast, and the lady on reception offered her help for directions/ tips for the local area. My room was very big - 2 double beds and a large bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a choice of different types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rellex
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Rellex and greetings from beautiful Oakland County! On behalf of our entire team here at Troy, we wanted to thank you not only for visiting, but for taking your time in posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate the four stars and your many wonderful compliments. Thanks once again and we hope to see you soon for a return...

Menominee, Michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This Marriott offers good value and a higher class atmosphere without being brilliant. The rooms are clean, well maintained and offer everything that a traveller needs. The banquet facilities are excellent and can cater to a variety of small or large functions. The restaurant is OK but overpriced (Breakfast buffet $ 20!). The pool is nice but oddly placed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankpT7912OG
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Frank and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here in Oakland County. We appreciate your feedback and the wonderful four stars. Thanks again and please visit us again soon on your next visit to Troy. Safe travels until then!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Something changed at Marriott with their Thann bathroom amenities. I took a shower the evening of my arrival and was hit with an asthma attack. Since I was in an allergy free room and had my humidifier running, I could only attribute it to the scented shower gel. I used the Marriott App to send a note asking for unscented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronlap
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Ronlap and thank you so much not only for visiting, but for taking the time to post about your experience. While we're terribly sorry to hear about your allergy issues, we are certainly happy that we were able to accommodate with your request for bath gel. We've passed all comments directly to our general manager for sharing with our...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I have stayed at this property a few times and felt that it was time to write a review. VERY EXPENSIVE. For the cost of this full service Marriott, it looks like a motel. Hallways are jaded, old and tired… Carpets are faded. The look in the hallway is that of a motel. The Executive Lounge is closed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsndemSH
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello and first and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the many disappointments you note here in your review. We sincerely appreciate you bringing these items to our attention so that we may assist. We'd be grateful if you would please email us at thetroymarriott@marriott.com so that we may forward your information directly to our general manager so that...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights to attend family event. The hotel itself is just average, room was small but clean. Nothing is included, even the water bottle sitting on the desk is $5. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant off the lobby and food was average too. My low rating is because of the bad customer service we received from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faith840
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Faith and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here in Oakland County. On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for any type of miscommunication regarding your charges. Obviously it is our goal to assure a very service forward and smooth experience for all guests, even when issues arise. We are very sorry for...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous location and view. 16 floors high. If you want wifi you must pay $16. If you want a bottled water it is $5. Coffee is $10. Room service prices are astronomical. I absolutely would not stay here again. For such a nice place with such a great reputation. Hotels here are plenty per square mile, they need to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Oakland County. We are truly sorry for any disappointment with our pricing. We obviously work diligently to assure a competitive structure with other properties in the area. Please note regarding wifi specifically, that service is complimentary for Marriott Rewards members booking online. We...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. Clean, spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, good food, beautiful interior. The only small issue was housekeeping didn't show up to clean the room until 5pm, after we had been gone all day. To me that isn't enough to rate lower than 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
Ami W, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this review

Hello Wanda! Thank you so much for taking the time to post! We love the glowing five stars regardless of your housekeeping issue. We have passed your comments to our general manager for her review and we do apologize for that inconvenience. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.8 km away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.4 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the upscale, contemporary design of a Troy, Michigan hotel in affluent Oakland County near downtown Detroit, The Somerset Collection, Chrysler, GM Tech Center and TACOM, as well as The Palace of Auburn Hills, home of the Pistons. This hotel boasts comfortable accommodations featuring an array of pleasing amenities such as 37" flat screen TVs and spacious baths with marble details. Travelers will appreciate the many thoughtful touches at this 350-room hotel, including wireless high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work-stations and deluxe bedding, as well as on-site restaurant, 200 west. The reinvented hotel lobby features plush seating, state of-the-art technology and creative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting—all designed to meet the needs of today’s travelers. As a certified Michigan Green Lodging Facility, you can count on the Detroit Marriott Troy hotel to provide you with a comfortable and eco-friendly stay each and every time you visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Detroit Marriott Troy

Address: 200 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5219
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range: $170 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Marriott Troy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Detroit Marriott Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detroit Marriott Troy Hotel Troy
Marriott Troy
Troy Marriott
Detroit Marriott Troy Michigan
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Troy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Detroit Marriott Troy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Detroit Marriott Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid rooms on the second floor around the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles frankpT7912OG, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the weekend, ask for a room that's away from wedding guests”
 of 5 bubbles laurahH7594JT, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi if you have a Marriott Rewards card.”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterWindsor, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“12th floor with big beaver road view”
 of 5 bubbles RaoufS_13, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise. Free WI-FI if you are a Marriott Rewards member.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyW19, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay