We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
 Click to rate
ynotbloom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not sure how old this property is, but everything looks new. Fantastic and clean public areas. Quiet area. Subway right next door (YEAH!). Exercise equipment in good shape. Not crazy that a window was right next to them, however. Very attentive staff. Great breakfast - the usual fare one would expect from a 3-star facility. NOTE: The "Safari Joe" water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynotbloom
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place small water park. Room walls were very thin could hear baby crying through walls. Rooms could have been a little cleaner. Outside noise in highway were heard very clearly. Great place for small families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am sorry that you had issues with noise, however, I am very glad to hear that you had a Great Time with your family. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Regards, Brad S.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Dirty, gross, unprofessional, overpriced. Pools were so dirty!!!! Staff was very unprofessional and not helpful in any way. We invited friends to go with us and I was actually embarrassed and apologized for picking this place... Yuck

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funmom2boys
Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

Funmom2boys, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is always our goal to provide the best service to our guest that we can; I am so sorry to hear that there you were not pleased with your recent stay. Please contact my at the hotel so that I can work...

Gobles, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is a great hotel and water park for the price. The staff was awesome, the hotel and water park were clean and well maintained. We were impressed with the amount of lifeguards on duty. Would definitely recommend this as an inexpensive fun trip for the family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skeeley72
North Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here over mid-winter break with two other families. We had 8 kids under the age of 12. The water park/indoor pool was small but great (more on that in another review). The hotel was updated, clean, and a good bargain with the water park passes. As one can imagine, the breakfast area was packed on a holiday Saturday morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MjVanderV
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Don't believe what bookit says, the bar is located in the water park and it's hott in there. which we had to pay to get into and it's 15 a person. This is a good hotel for family's, pretty crowded with kids. IMO it's a very over priced hotel, accommodations were nice the staff was friendly but you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

Robert M, Thank you for your sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor! I was so glad to hear that you our staff to be friendly! It is regrettable that you did not find the bar experience to be up to your expectations. I am very sorry this experience has caused you to be less than satisfied. Again, thank you for your...

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed her for one night and this hotel is very convenient to expressway and family. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was pretty empty this day, so the price was crazy cheap. WIFI was fast..... Just an overall great stay.... wish prices were this good in the Summer!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimEBB
South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had an absolute blast at Safari Joe's, with the exception of the freezing cold bathrooms, no changing areas, and the slippery floors. Although these small complaints have not hurt our decision to ever visit the waterpark again, The Hotel rooms are another matter. We will NEVER stay in one of their rooms again due to the fact that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheyane30
Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

cheyane30, Thank you for your sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor! I was so glad to hear that you and your family had such a good time in Surfari Joe's Water Park! It is regrettable that you did not experience an the same exemplary experience with your hotel stay with us due to the concerns that you noted. We are very...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter wanted to get a suite here for her 5th birthday and to enjoy the water park since she recently came with a friend .. I guess the heat was broken in the water park it felt like a freezer inside the water and outside the water , the hot tube was actually colder the the pool water .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowLISA
Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

lowLisa, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I am sorry that staff in the water park was rude and that there were issues with the temperature, there was a mechanical malfunction that is being addressed. I am very happy that you found our hotel staff pleasant and helpful! I hope to see you the next time...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

PROS: Clean room, all day coffee in lobby, attached indoor water park, the rooms have a updated feel to the decoration, colors and furniture, free hot / cold breakfast (waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, bagels, yogurt, toast, bananas, oranges, juice) CONS: Beds are very hard, pillows are very soft (sink through to the bed instantly), no microwave in room, light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon K
Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

Jonathon K. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Regards,

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watervliet
19.2 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
179 reviews
22.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
18.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
18.2 km away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
20.3 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a unique hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet Berrien County provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph

Address: 8258 Arnt Blvd, 140 and I-94; exit 41, Watervliet, MI 49098-9245 (Formerly Holiday Inn Watervliet)
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Watervliet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Price Range: $122 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you use the AC / Heater, it may take few minutes to cycle and start. Give it 5-10 minutes before you decide it is not working.”
ynotbloom, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room not facing expressway is best”
JimEBB, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Town side room opposite of the freeway”
braker21, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room facing north away from the highway.......”
VladoLaGrange, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Won't let you use points on anything but a queen, even on a weekday”
andrewcY9869DP, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5