We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph

1.0 km from Watervliet centre
    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    8258 Arnt Blvd, 140 and I-94; exit 41, Watervliet, MI 49098-9245
    Special Offer
    Member Rates
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 155: English reviews
    Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
     Click to rate
    Bolingbrook, Illinois
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed her for one night and this hotel is very convenient to expressway and family. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was pretty empty this day, so the price was crazy cheap. WIFI was fast..... Just an overall great stay.... wish prices were this good in the Summer!!!!

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank JimEBB
    South Haven, Michigan
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had an absolute blast at Safari Joe's, with the exception of the freezing cold bathrooms, no changing areas, and the slippery floors. Although these small complaints have not hurt our decision to ever visit the waterpark again, The Hotel rooms are another matter. We will NEVER stay in one of their rooms again due to the fact that there...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank cheyane30
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    cheyane30, Thank you for your sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor! I was so glad to hear that you and your family had such a good time in Surfari Joe's Water Park! It is regrettable that you did not experience an the same exemplary experience with your hotel stay with us due to the concerns that you noted. We are very...

    Kalamazoo, Michigan
    Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

    My daughter wanted to get a suite here for her 5th birthday and to enjoy the water park since she recently came with a friend .. I guess the heat was broken in the water park it felt like a freezer inside the water and outside the water , the hot tube was actually colder the the pool water .....

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank lowLISA
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    lowLisa, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I am sorry that staff in the water park was rude and that there were issues with the temperature, there was a mechanical malfunction that is being addressed. I am very happy that you found our hotel staff pleasant and helpful! I hope to see you the next time...

    Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

    PROS: Clean room, all day coffee in lobby, attached indoor water park, the rooms have a updated feel to the decoration, colors and furniture, free hot / cold breakfast (waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, bagels, yogurt, toast, bananas, oranges, juice) CONS: Beds are very hard, pillows are very soft (sink through to the bed instantly), no microwave in room, light...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Jonathon K
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    Jonathon K. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Regards,

    Mishawaka, Indiana
    Reviewed 21 December 2016

    This hotel is ideal if you have children. The indoor waterpark will keep them very busy. It has two water slides, a lazy river, pool, splash pad, and a hot tub (adults only). I was hoping to have an adult beverage while watching my niece and nephew play however, there was no bar in the waterpark area. The hotel was...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank dkoscher
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    dkoscher, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I am sorry that bar was not available as you anticipated, we have opened the bar now for the season. I am very happy that you found our hotel and water park to be ideal! I hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Regards,

    Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

    On the way from Toronto we checked in. We have a large family and booked two rooms for the six kids and the two parents. As Marriott gold members we called ahead and requested an upgrade. We got two nice suites upgrades. Seems to be quiet here so don't assume that they can always do this even fit gold card...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank RobertaDrive
    Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights while visiting the St. Joe area. The hotel is very clean. We were located on the top floor and had no noise issues, it was very peaceful. The bed was comfortable. My biggest complaint is the breakfast. The selection wasn't very good. The help could have been more personable during breakfast as well.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Brilef
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    Brilef, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I am sorry that our breakfast selection was not as you anticipated, I am very happy that you found our hotel peaceful and clean! I hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Regards,

    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Reviewed 31 October 2016

    We stayed at this property for 1 night and found it to be adequate. They advertise a king suite but there isn't any separation between the bedroom and the living area. Not what I would consider a suite, little pony walls don't make a difference in the separation and noise transmission. The layout is a bit odd, the master bed...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Russell S
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    Russell S, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I know that our suites have a unique layout, they were designed in an open format for families; I can certainly understand your point. I hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Regards,

    San Zenone degli Ezzelini, Italy
    Reviewed 31 October 2016

    Clean, warm decoration, home-style hall. Perfect for one night stop just at the exit of the highway. I love this type of hotel because offer to me exact the essential but clean and good service. Easy parking.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank gmz63
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    gmz63, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community!! I hope to see you the next time you are in our area! Regards,

    Folsom, California
    Reviewed 20 October 2016

    Being someone who travels for work, I live in a Marriott Monday-Friday...which was generously pointed out by the receptionist who said "wow you're a platinum elite member, thank you for spending entirely too much time in a Marriott." Overall the hotel is clean, the rooms are just ok, breakfast is somewhat standard, but the deal breaker is that there was...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank braker21
    Brad S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as great value accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Nonetheless, your kind comments are highly appreciated. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to...

    57 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (8)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Pool/Beach Area (1)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (5)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (49)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (20)
    Viewed
    Pool/Beach Area (8)
    Viewed
    Dining (6)
    Viewed
    Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Viewed
    Other (6)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Watervliet
    18.2 km away
    Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
    22.9 km away
    Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
    19.3 km away
    The Inn at Harbor Shores
    The Inn at Harbor Shores
    #2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
    171 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    17.0 km away
    Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
    Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
    #4 of 10 in Benton Harbor
    142 reviews
    17.5 km away
    Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
    17.5 km away
    BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    Internet
    • Public Wifi
    Services
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    Only Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a unique hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet Berrien County provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 

    Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph

    Address: 8258 Arnt Blvd, 140 and I-94; exit 41, Watervliet, MI 49098-9245 (Formerly Holiday Inn Watervliet)
    Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Watervliet
    Amenities:
    Business Centre with Internet Access
    Price Range: $118 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph 3*
    Number of rooms: 96
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
    2 questions
    Ask a question

    See all questions (2)

    Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “room not facing expressway is best”
     of 5 bubbles JimEBB, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
    “Town side room opposite of the freeway”
     of 5 bubbles braker21, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
    “Ask for a quieter room facing north away from the highway.......”
     of 5 bubbles VladoLaGrange, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
    “Won't let you use points on anything but a queen, even on a weekday”
     of 5 bubbles andrewcY9869DP, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
    “Probably away from the attached water park would be most quiet.”
     of 5 bubbles photophanatic, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
    5 of 5