We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately when customer service is poor: it colours the entire experience. I'm 8 months pregnant and we went in looking for a luggage rack - there were three front desk clerks when I spoke out loud to my mother. The one who wasn't with a customer blandly answered there were none available and went back to staring down at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kristin B
Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel in July of 2014. Friendly staff at hotel, casino and restaurants. Snack bar and buffet have good selections. Need to have more parking for hotel and refridgerators in rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Turtle Creek is an ultramodern casino hotel. You don't have to walk through a casino to get to your room. The casino is a walkway apart. The rooms all have great views of the countryside and balconies are available. The casino has several restaurants ranging from a deli with incredible burgers to a full steak house. Try the fries at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard S
leroy
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Reading other reviews, we are surprised at the negativity! Having stayed at numerous casino hotels throughout the state, we both thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night visit. The room was modern, clean, spacious. The one detractor was it did not include a refridgerator. It did include a blow dryer, coffee pot, large armoire, flat screen TV, comfy chairs & bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rychrlim
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First of all, if you are going to stay at this hotel you must know this before entering the hotel: "Bring Your Own Toliet Paper". Management has advised all housekeeping personnel that they will not give you anymore toilet paper if you need it. The housekeeping supervisor is rude and uncaring of their guests needs. They don't care AT ALL!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank RJS361
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just finished staying here for 2 nights and I left feeling underwhelmed. When I say the place isn't very clean - I should clarify. It's not that it's gross, it just lacks attention to detail. Greater care in dusting, etc. is truly necessary. I got out of the shower one morning, had my cloths just outside the shower door, so...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Brian L
Scott F, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and share your thoughts. Although I wish you had clarified in the title of your review instead of on the third line, I appreciate your feedback, nonetheless. One point I would like to make is that we purchase beige towels for the hotel, they are not intended to be white....

Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the hotel at the casino. We had a great view from our room on the 5th floor. The room was very spacious and held most of the amenities I needed except it did not have a fridge or microwave. We were not able to bring any left overs home:/ The room had an iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for a girls weekend. The rooms were nice, but the double beds seemed smaller than normal and we ended up having to get cots which were not the greatest. The casino was not too crowded and a few of us ended up a few dollars ahead. The breakfast Buffett was quick and easy and you get 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pjcarpe
Alpena, Michigan
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is clean and comes with little amenaties. I would stay at this hotel again for the convenience of the casino. I will never eat at seasonal buffet again. It was bottom of the barrel and the service was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brydig
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was the worst experience My wife and I have ever had at a hotel. We had a coupon good for one night at $49. I called to make reservations for three nights thinking the same rate would apply for each night. We received an e-mail confirming a three night stay at $49 per night. However when we arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jwf2523

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
14.9 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
2,601 reviews
9.2 km away
Traverse Bay Inn
Traverse Bay Inn
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
240 reviews
10.2 km away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#6 of 40 in Traverse City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel is more than the sum of its parts, offering visitors and guests an experience that they will not soon forget. Located only 11 miles outside of Traverse City in Williamsburg, MI, this premier hotel has become a popular vacation spot for locals looking to get away while staying close to home. In fact, people from all over Michigan have come to enjoy Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, which is why it has become a premier destination in Northern Michigan. Whether you want to enjoy some games at a casino in Michigan or simply stay in a 4-star hotel, you won't find a better deal anywhere else in the state. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Address: 7741 M 72 E, Williamsburg, MI 49690-9395
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago
west branch mi
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get room that does not face highway.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilc289, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of M-72.”
 of 5 bubbles pennysh2014, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony room.”
 of 5 bubbles 721jimh, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are worth it for $20 extra/night, $15 extra for fridge/night”
 of 5 bubbles TKrz, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If going to the buffet get a table/booth away from the casino . . . particularly if you don't smoke..”
 of 5 bubbles scarletman1972, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5