We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Save
Share
21500 West Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183-3208
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
HIExpress.com
FindHotel
US$115
US$100
View Deal
SAVE US$15
Priceline
HurbUS$115
Expedia.comUS$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Woodhaven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our professional courteous staff will help you have a perfect nights stay. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel start your arrival with an express check in (for our guaranteed reservation) to get you on your way to one of our 77 comfortable rooms filled with such amenities as high speed internet, two phone lines, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, TV, and Nintendo games at a minimal cost. Our spacious suites have all of the same as listed above in addition to more room. For those of you who may be looking for a little more pampering, we offer 15 whirlpool suites with all the same amenities as our suites but with a touch of soothing relaxation! Our two person whirlpool is ready for all your tense muscles.Still looking for a bit more? Our two room Presidential Suite offers all the same amenities as above including more space. ADA rooms available with standards as well. Our delicious breakfast bar located in our Great room, which is just that, with a 32in. TV, fireplace, seating for forty and beautiful natural light from our oversized windows to cover the entire back wall. Breakfast is offered from 6:30am until 9:30 am. Don't worry, we keep the coffee going all day with a light snack for you late sleepers. Please don't forget to visit our business center equipped with internet access and a printer on our HP system. Stop by our game room or our fitness center equipped with with two Precor treadmills, one Precor bike and a Maxicam universal gym set.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
120Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 39
  • 13
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeff wrote a review Aug. 2020
San Marcos, California1 contribution
We checked in during around 8 pm. When we entered our room we smelled old cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk staff and told them how bad the room smelled. They switched our rooms to an upgrade. This room also smelled like cigarette smoke. We had no choice at this point because it was late at night so we slept there. The next morning we checked out. Holiday Inn, Woodhaven, Mi, needs to be renovated. I don't recommend this hotel to any one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
Hi hmnurse1, Our goal has always been to exceed our guest's expectations and deliver quality service.While we're glad that you appreciate our staff and find our our location to your liking, I am sorry that there was an unpleasant smell in the room. Regrettably, a discomfort that we don't want for any of our guests. I've have taken note of our feedback and sent you a separate message to gather more information. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon so we can prove to you that we are committed to delivering True Hospitality. Til next time, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
crobinson2014 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Cambridge, Canada398 contributions108 helpful votes
Dropped in here on our way home from vacation as it was on the way but out of the city's traffic. The location is good as it is by the highway yet the room was quiet and you could barely hear the highway traffic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the air conditioning system was noisy so we were not able to get a great sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Responded Feb. 21, 2020
Hello crobinson2014, Thank you for reaching out to us, we value your feedback. Your stay at our property could have definitely been better. As you had mentioned, the noise coming from the air conditioning unit wasn't very pleasant. We want our guests to have an engaging place to rest, provide you with efficient and seamless experiences and fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations. In this case, we were not able to deliver the entire package. Our Hotel Management, particularly our maintenance team, has taken a closer look into these concerns and are finding ways to ensure that these instances do not recur. We hope that you can find time to visit us in the future and give us another chance to host your stay. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Jacqueline L wrote a review Sep. 2019
South Rockwood1 contribution
We chose this Holiday Inn due to the location of my daughter's wedding reception. We held a block of rooms for our guests. Several weeks prior to the event I called the hotel to check on how many wedding guests were staying. The number of guests determined the size of the shuttle that I needed to rent. I was told that I could only talk to the Sales Rep. I then asked if they could at least tell me if my Aunt and Uncle had reservations. They told me that they did not. I thought perhaps they chose the wrong Holday Inn. I called corporate to see where they had booked, and was informed that indeed they were at the Holiday Inn on West Road in Woodhaven. I called the hotel back and gave them the confirmation number from corporate. They then said that my Aunt and Uncle were there. I asked why they could not located them before and they blamed it on a new system. I called and left a message for Amanda regarding total head count....never did receive a call back. I eventually just guessed at a shuttle size and hoped for the best. Two days prior to the reception, I went to the hotel to drop off gift bags. I asked again how many were in my party. I was told that only Amanda could help me and she was not there. I left the second message that went unanswered. I guessed at the number of gift bags and just dropped them off. The day of my daughter's wedding reception, about 2 hours prior to the event that we had been planning for over a year, she receives a call from someone at the hotel. They tell her that they are charging her credit card for my Aunt and Uncle because they booked two rooms and they were a no show. She tried to explain that Uncle Roger was actually at the hotel and had been there since Thursday. That did not seem to matter. They kept telling her that she was responsible and her credit card would be charged. This was her wedding day....and this is the time that they decide to call regarding a no show??? Uncle Roger checks out of the hotel on Sunday and his bill says "0" balance and he returns to Nashville. A day later we find out that his credit card was billed for two additional rooms because he was a no show in the hotel that he stayed at for three nights. No mention of any of this at check in or check out. I was so angry with the terrible service from Amanda that I went back to the hotel a few days after the wedding to get back my two unused gift bags. Imagine my suprise when I was told by the young man at the front desk that he could not locate my bags.....but I look over and all of my snacks are in the IHG Rewards basket. So they were giving my snacks out to IHG members at check in time. When I expressed my anger, I received one of my bags back and a few of my snacks. I immediately asked for a manger. Vicky was supposed to be on duty according to the sign....but I was told that she was not on site. Yet another lie from this Holiday Inn. Not only did they upset my daughter on her special day, cause me to order an oversized shuttle, overcharge my 78 year old uncle from out of state....they stole from me. I cannot believe how mismanaged this hotel was. I just spent a great deal of time writing positive reviews for all of my vendors for this special event. I cannot beileve that something that should be so easy to handle for a hotel...went so incredibly wrong. I will never stay here. I will never allow my family to stay here, and I will warn everyone planning an event to stay away from this hotel. I am an Elite IHG reward member....and so are my Aunt and Uncle. We are all questioning why we have been so loyal to Holiday Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do NOT choose a room. Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Responded Sep. 26, 2019
Hi Jacqueline L, Thank you for sending your review. I am sorry to learn about the issues regarding your uncle and aunt's reservations and the concerns about the wedding gift bags. At IHG, we value your experience and we are continuously looking for opportunities to improve. I sent you a private message to get more information about the incident. Thank you for choosing us, and I hope to hear back from you soon! All the best, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
makaoro wrote a review Aug. 2019
Phoenix, Arizona5 contributions
Although the entrance to this HI is a bit hard to find, it's a pleasant hotel. Despite being right next to I-75, it was remarkably quiet. The front desk staff was helpful and the breakfast area large and well-stocked. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
David P wrote a review Jul. 2019
Kenova, West Virginia9 contributions
Called before i booked. Glad i did because the front desk advised me they do not allow pets at this location. It’s a shame too because I work in the area alot and would stay here often if given the opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
Responded Sep. 13, 2019
Hi there, davidpI9547KS! Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. First of all, I'm so sorry that you had issues with the pet policy of our property. Know that providing every guest's needs is our top priority and I understand that we fell below your expectations. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService Hi there, davidpI9547KS! Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. First of all, I'm so sorry that you had issues with the pet policy of our property. Know that providing every guest's needs is our top priority and I understand that we fell below your expectations. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express woodhaven hotel woodhaven, holiday inn woodhaven, woodhaven holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganWoodhaven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Wild Wings, Kwan's Chop Suey, and IHOP.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Woodhaven.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Malden National Historic Site (11.3 km) and Belle Vue National Historic Site of Canada (12.0 km).