We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great resort”(2 reviews)
“catching fish”(2 reviews)
“walleye”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
1
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
1
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat resortcatching fishwalleyeice fishingfoxysleeperlodgelimithouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went for a business lunch and the food was spectacular. A lot of restaurants order food from the same vendors, but it was nice to see that the chef put his own spin on regular favorites. I will definitely come back to enjoy a...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Great friendly staff. The only drama was catching fish! Nice clean duplex cabin fully setup with wifi and dishes. Even dish soap. No drafts and nice hot showers. The road to the fish house was very well maintained. Fish houses wer very nice and well...More

Thank Charles K
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We spent our second trip to border view this past weekend 3/ 17/ 18 . this winter, first trip was in febuary, we booked a sleeper house but a few days before we were to go the weather warmed up and snow was melting, we...More

Thank Lathrop1
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

4 of use went ice fishing for the weekend. A friend recommended them to us and it was the best choice we could of made. They always move there house to keep you on top of the fish. They supplied bait, generator, and all you...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Always stay at a neighboring resort for over 25 years. One of our scheduled dinners has always been to Border View lodge. Very disappointed this year. One person in our party ordered the prime rib; another person the ribs. I have always recommended the ribs...More

1  Thank gailani
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Baudette
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
juby0814
November 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from Carolyn53821 | Reviewed this property |
Our fishing as been in the summer. However, if you contact the folks at the Lodge, they are always very helpful and give great advise.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins 1 thru 4 face the rainy river with a great view. Easy access to boats and right next to the boat..."
Read review
"The 1 bedroom suites are very spacious, clean and modern."
Read review
"Cabins along the river offer a great view while the suites are very comfortable."
Read review
"We liked the little two bedroom cabins."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing