We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Holtsville
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The pool would have been great except it was way to cold to even get in past feet. Matress in the king suite was very outdated. Could not sleep very comfortably. Otherwise overall it was a good stay. Missy at the front desk was amazing! Barely spoke to any other front desk employees they were always away from the desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LanetteRaimondo
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay more. I did check the temperature of the pool, and it is set to 84 degrees which is the recommended maximum to avoid bacteria and algae growth. These types of organisms thrive in warm water conditions and we certainly don't want our guests using a dirty pool. I'm sorry the...

Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Seems new or newly remodeled. Very comfortable bed, quiet off the highway. The area is a bit sparse (new housing, gas station clinic, few restaurants) but it was just a highway trip, anyway. Helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking a moment to review the hotel. We are glad the property meet your expectations, and that you found our staff to be helpful. If we can be of assistance again in the future please let us know!

United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed at this location because of a conference in St. Cloud and all of those hotels were already booked. Pro's - The roomed seemed nice and clean. The beds were comfortable The staff was friendly Con's - Our tub did not drain while taking a shower. I told the front dest at check out and he said they would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. Anything less then 5 stars means you felt like you didn't get your money's worth. Maintenance has resolved your issue with the tub draining slowly. We do have two different kinds of fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, apple juice and orange juice and multi grain wheat bread available. If...

Hillman, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Was glad we were able to get a room on short notice. Room and building were clean and neat with comfortable beds. Breakfast area was large, my daughter loved the waffles. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our room was on the back side of the hotel so there was no road noise, there are train tracks...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the very nice review and we hope to see you again in the future. If we can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to call the hotel directly.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel had nice rooms which were clean and accommodated us well. The WiFi was spotty in places. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average, they had great waffles you could make fresh and a good assortment of breakfast items to choose from but the eggs were pretty tasteless. Just saying.....!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franmarron
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We have made a change from the eggs that were here when you stayed to a different type so hopefully that will alleviate that problem. If we can help you again in the future please call the hotel directly.

Quincy, FL
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is attractive, clean, quiet and comfortable. Very cheerful and informative night manager. The breakfast is about what you expect,cereal, granola, yogurt, bagels, coffee, tea, eggs, bacon. Very clean . Reasonably priced. Can't go wrong with this hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hardchip
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate your review of the hotel and are glad you found the hotel to your liking. If there is anything we can do to better assist you in the future please feel free to let us know.

Becker, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nice rooms. Good internet connection. Good pool. Friendly staff. Need to get up early to have a good breakfast selection. Breakfast area has a sign that says "Early Bird Gets The Worm". They must mean it because at 9 AM the popular items are gone.The breakfast time was 6 to 11 AM.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbK7006TO
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying. It appears you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we can be of service. Breakfast is actually from 6-10, but I will follow up with my staff to make sure we are have all items available for you. Thanks again for staying. If we can be of assistance in the future please feel free to...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We chose Crossings because of location, the military rate and because the hotel was very new --- and we were not disappointed. The room was outstanding and the service was second to none. Breakfast was average for a good motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. If there is anything we can do next time you stay with us to make your stay more enjoyable please feel free to let us know.

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Checked in late, staff was very warm and friendly. Room was great, big bathroom. We didn't stay long enough to use all the amenities, but the breakfast was good and the room was as well. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlbran1216
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will do so again if you are ever in the area. If we can be of assistance in the future please don hesitate to contact the hotel. Jeremy

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a short business trip. Very accommodating staff in a small town. Gentleman by the name of Alec was very helpful in answering my 30 questions and accommodating my needs. Fairly new hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekequist12
Jeremy L, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for you feedback. Alec is actually one of our newest employees. That's great to hear he was able to take are of all your needs. By all means if we can be of assistance again in the future please don't hesitate to ask. Thanks, Jeremy

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becker
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
11.0 km away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
365 reviews
21.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
32.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
192 reviews
32.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker

Address: 14435 Bank Street, Becker, MN 55308 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites )
Region: United States > Minnesota > Becker
Price Range: $104 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Becker
Sleep Inn Becker
Becker Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room opposite the railroad tracks for a little quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles TravisPandDaisyP, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel. Request a room on the North side away from the train tracks. Wear earplugs to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles curioustravelor2010, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the East side, it is away from the 4 lane BUSY highway and the continuous running trains across the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Fox1922, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor on the opposite side of the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles juliepooh72, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher room numbers don't hear the train pass by.”
 of 5 bubbles 678trishk, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5