We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is showing some age and obvious lack of maintenance. The PTAC AC units all rattle, I moved from 1 room because of this and the next one was worse. Everything is dated and worn out. The staff is excellent and the rooms are clean but I stay in a Express at least 1 time a week and this... More 

Helpful?
Thank hvac z
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

room was clean...hockey teams staying there and had to ask at 11pm to stop the above room from jumping off beds or playing hockey or whatever. They must have talked with them because it did stop. Breakfast was good and check in and check out was quick and efficient. Would stay again. Next to mall and close to everything.

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
HIEBEMIDJI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I sincerly apologize for the noise from our other guests, but thank you for letting us know so we could resolve the issue right away! I'm glad you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to seeing you again! :) Sara Schlegel Manager More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
341 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exterior and common areas look more like a Super 8, nothing like any Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Rooms themselves are OK and look standard for the brand. Located in the busy "big box" area of Bemidji. If you are paying near or over $100, there are likely better options even on the lake. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank jra3
HIEBEMIDJI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I want to extend my sincere apologies of not meeting your expectations as a Holiday Inn Express. I have forwarded your comments to our owner. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you during a future stay in Bemidji. Sara Schlegel Manager More 

East Gull Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff is excellent - Jessica in particular (manager) was extremely helpful, genuine and a wonderful person to deal with. The property might be a bit older, but didn't notice, everything in our room, lobby, breakfast area, and parking lot was extremely clean and we were really happy with our stay. The workout room also looked updated and also clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggy L
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am so happy I could help make your stay a positive one! :) We take great pride in our hotel and are so pleased this was evident to you. Please bring your family back to stay with us again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The housekeepers kept my room in tip top shape while during my two week stay, making sure they didn't miss a thing. LaRee, was one of the housekeepers that cleaned my room, and left notes explaining some things that were done during that day. Which was very nice. :) But the best part of my two week stay was meeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex E
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!!! Tim and LaRee were so happy to read your review and it is truly heartwarming to the entire staff! Everyone works so hard to provide each guest with the best stay possible and we all love what we do! We hope to have you back again soon :) Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. When I asked for restaurant recommendations they spent a lot of time going over some great choices in the area. The room was small but clean. The window frame in our room looked like it had some old water damage and needed maintenance. The bathroom sink clogged quickly but I did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is great to hear that our staff was able to help you with good recommendations! One of the many parts of the job that we love. :) I apologize about your concerns regarding our condition and I shared your review with the owner. Please come back soon!! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Fit our basic needs, needed some updating to be on level of other Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed at. Everything but was clean, but you could tell hotel needed some work. Pool was also a little murky, couldn't tell if it was over chlorinated. We liked having the sauna as an added bonus, a lot of hotels don't have those.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse V
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have forwarded this review to my owner for him to review your comments about our condition. It is possible that maintenance had just added chemicals to the pool and it was cloudy for a bit, but rest assured today it is crystal clear! I am glad we could fit... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
425 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Typical Holiday Inn Express located on the main highway between BJI airport and downtown. Near the Paul Bunyan Mall. Check in was extremely slow. Rooms are of average size, but clean. Breakfast selection is well above average including eggs, bacon, cereals, pancake maker, yogurt, juices, potatoes, and the like. Check out was smooth. Late check out was immediately accommodated. Prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank t-bonetraveller
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review of our hotel! I do apologize for the slow check in. That is very unusual. I am so glad that you enjoyed our awesome breakfast!! Happy to hear we could accommodate your needs and that your stay was a good one. We hope to have you back again soon! Jessica (Wang) Bjerke... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not at all thrilled with the hotel considering it was a $100 a night hotel. Felt more like a $60 motel. When we got there the Friday of Labor Day weekend they had just filled the pool so it was ice cold and we couldn't go swimming. The rest of the weekend when we did swim the water smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSJ56303
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I am so deeply and personally sorry for your overall experience. The staff and I feel like we completely failed you and your family. The concerns you had that are in our control were taken care of immediately, but unfortunately some things are out of our control in terms of our furnishings, etc. I have forwarded your review to the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bemidji hotels

Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I booked this hotel through Expedia which was great. A great price. Around $100 per night. Perfect! Off to a great start. When I walked in the person that checked me in was wonderful. He was friendly, had great suggestions on what to do and places to eat. Again thumb up! Then I went to my room. Oh my goodness.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimgriffin2004
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review

I personally feel terrible about your experience and my entire staff has read this review and we all feel like we failed you. The room you were put into should never have been rented. It was supposed to be out of order until we were able to rid the moisture issue, which is why the dehumidifier was in the room... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, 37 in Flat Screen TV's with HD channels, a hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, and a telephone. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 40 inch Flat Screen Smart TV. All rooms also have free high speed Internet. Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bemidji staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe see if there are hockey teams...stay on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles mikej218, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles P2656QPalexe, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2cd floor had the continental breakfast on it, may make it easier to grab your food and go.”
 of 5 bubbles kimgriffin2004, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To reduce hallway noise, choose a room further from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GWacker, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast is on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles hunt6l, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay